Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde T1 Anti-Yellow Refresher Mousse Review

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde T1 Anti-Yellow Refresher Mousse Review
Overall rating from 50 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde T1 Icy Platinum Refresher Mousse is a weekly hair mousse for cool blonde and silky soft hair. The neutralising pigments remove yellow tones in between touch-ups. The gentle formula leaves hair intensely conditioned with a brilliant metallic shine.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde T1 Anti-Yellow Refresher Mousse Review

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde T1 Anti-Yellow Refresher Mousse Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic product

Nice and easy to use, definitely got rid of any brassy tones and left my hair a nice even tone all over. Didn't feel to be ultra damaging either. I really liked this as a blonde toner. Reasonably priced. Good for several applications in my hair which is long but quite fine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says ... but not for long

I kind of feel like this is a great go-to for emergency anti-yellowing. The mousse is SUPER easy to apply and the results for me have always been great. The only downside is it doesn't last long at all, despite this I still love having a bottle on the shelf for those days where I need to look my best in the absolute minimum amount of time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
One of the best

I have use many purple based products to take the yellow out, and this one still seems to be the best - quick and easy to use - no messy purple stuff everywhere (it's a mousse, so you can contain it!). Takes the yellow out and creates a nice white blonde with a greyish tinge - not purple streaks like some... I think the mousse consistency also helps get the effect evenly across the hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
schwarzkopf nordic blonde

I have used this several times ,mostly in the fringe area, where my hair is naturally lighter, it does give a refreshing colour enhance .I usually leave it on a bit longer than it says.

Tips: leave on a little longer than recommends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
23rd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Goodbye brassy blonde?

First impressions of this product were a wee bit concerning, why? Because the bottle and the box have quite strong warning labels. This made me think this was a very active and harsh product. I used it anyway and I had no reaction, I followed the instructions and only left it on for 5 minutes. It did remove some of the brassiness, but in my opinion purple shampoo makes more of a difference. My teenage daughter used it and it made a fantastic improvement on her hair! It removed all of the yellow tones and her hair was lovely and soft afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
1st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Useless

I bought this as it was the only toning product available at my local pharmacy apart from shampoo. I applied and left for the recommended five minutes, which did literally nothing. I reapplied and left for a further ten minutes, after which the only difference was that my hair was drier. Absolutely no change to the tone whatsoever - still as brassy and yellow as before. Waste of money and time.

Tips: Buy something else!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Love this...Brunettes can apply!

I'm auburn/dark blonde - amongst other shades at times, but what ever shade I am - my hair always throws a whole lot of orange!! I LOVE this mousse to keep my hair in the ashy tones rather than my ginger!!

I keep this in the shower and use it a 2-3 times a week to just keep the brassy tones at bay without doing anything too drastic! It's super easy to apply - a palm full of mousse worked through your hair and 5 minutes wait time is all that's required. It rinses easily and I just apply a light conditioner afterwards.

It does a great job. My orange tones are duller. Never experienced any damage from it either, and it lasts about a month for my chin length bob - using it a few times a week! Great value for $12 I usually pay at countdown. It's subtle, doesn't dry your hair out, and unlike the purple shampoo's you're not contending with it dying your hands etc.

Tips: I use this on dry hair for a little extra punch (it says towel dried hair - which works well too) instead of shampoo'ing - just 5 minutes, rinse and then conditioner

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
1st April, 2020

Great tip! thanks MissDilly. I like it too.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pleasantly Surprised

I was lucky to of received this from the beauty vault late last year and I am glad I did because this works so good at taking out my yellow tones and is super easy and quick to use.There is no nasty strong smell with it just a subtle floral scent,it doesn't drip or stain your hands even when you don't use the gloves supplied.I left it on my hair for the 5 minutes that is recommended and it was enough to neutralize the yellow tones that I always get.I found that there was enough product in the bottle to get at least three applications from and my hair is very long and thick.The pump bottle was very easy and convenient to get the product out as there is no mess at all.Definitely will be buying some more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Better then expected

I have naturally dark brown hair and I have a full head of blonde foils. I usually use a purple shampoo. I purchased this in the beauty vault and Im happy I did. It's a nice thick moose, so it's easy to apply and doesnt go to waste. First I rinsed my hair in the shower and towel dried it while still in the shower, apply the moose and let It sit for 5 minutes. I also like how it didn't make my hair feel dry and notty like the purple shampoo does. Then apply conditioner and let that sit for another 5 minutes. The next day when my hair was dry I actually liked the result and I was surprised.

Tips: Rinse hair first in the shower and towel dry hair abit while still In the shower before applying the moose. Keep the gloves because you can get 3-4 uses out of this can.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th November, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Not as good as I thought it would be

I bought this product a couple of weeks ago to trial, I dye my hair blonde and hate the brassy look. I normally use the Schwarzkopf violet toned conditioning treatment but being clumsy (and needing glasses which I can't wear in the shower) I always manage to get it down the walls of the shower, where it stains and is hard to remove. I thought the mousse would be easier/less messy to apply and I'd be less likely to leave stains behind. In this respect it certainly was easier and no stains much to hubby's delight, however I found that my hair was nowhere near as soft as it normally is after using the conditioner treatment. With dying my hair blonde I'm all about the softness and shine, and this product didn't quite produce the results I expected.

Tips: The mousse doesn't go as far as liquid conditioner does so you're having to use more of it for the same coverage, so it doesn't last as long and isn't too economical when compared to the conditioning treatment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!