Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Pureology Colour Fanatic Hair Treatment Spray Review

Pureology Colour Fanatic Hair Treatment Spray Review
Overall rating from 15 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Pureology Colour Fanatic Hair Treatment Spray Multi-Tasking Hair Beautifier for Color-Treated Hair.

Introducing COLOUR FANATIC™, a first of its kind multi-tasking hair treatment spray that provides 21 essential benefits to prime, protect, and perfect colour-treated hair.

Combining the exclusive AntiFadeComplex with Fennel Seed extract and a natural blend of camelina, coconut and olive oil, this leave-in hair treatment protects and strengthens for longer-lasting, perfect-looking colour every day.

Website http://www.pureology.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Pureology Colour Fanatic Hair Treatment Spray Review

Pureology Colour Fanatic Hair Treatment Spray Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Organic all-in-one

I was first given this product by my hairdresser as my hair is quite damaged from lack of trims and colouring. This stuff works wonders! While it is a bit pricy, it does so much! You can use as a heat protector, a moisturising treatment, a hair strengthener, a leave-in treatment and so much more! I typically use every night after I wash my hair as a leave-in and focus the attention on the ends which are the more damaged areas of my hair per hairdresser's instructions and this stuff is great! I have actually felt a difference in my hair without putting too many bad chemicals into it. Would recommend to all.

Tips: Read the back for the list of uses because essentially it means you don't need to buy a lot of separate products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
miracle spray

I got this spray recommended from my local hair dresser and I just had to try it out. It promises 21 benefits and I swear they are all true. I'm using this spray almost every day and I still cannot get enough. It smells so fresh, doesn't weight the hair down and makes it shiny and easy to handle. It also works well as a heat protectant, only to name a few reasons to buy it. I promise you wont regret it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I'm in love!

im not going to lie, I had to keep the gushing swooning words to a minimum for this review as I cannot say enough good things about this product! It is amazing! This has become my go-to hair product and I couldn't live without it! As other reviewers have said it has 21 uses which when I first read that on the back of the bottle thought 'no way that's just marketing spin' but it really is all purpose. You can use it from priming your hair for heat styling, to a leave-in conditioner, to a split end sealant. This product does it all. In particular its great for long hair, as all you long haired ladies out there know that we need to take extra special care of our ends to stop them drying out and splitting. After using this the ends of my hair feel smoother and my hair is less prone to flyaways. I've also noticed a considerable difference in my hair colour, as this spray really has slowed down the fade incredibly but I will say enen though it is called colour fanatic it's still an amazing product to use if you don't have coloured hair. I think my favourite quality is the shine it gives my hair, even in dim lighting my hair just catches the light and I see so many more shimmery shades in my hair than I ever have before. When I first got this I shuddered at $42 which seemed like a lot of money but it's totally worth it - as one reviewer said, it saves you buying a host of other products, and a little really does go a long way. Go and get this right now, your hair will thank you for it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
21 in one?

I bought this as my hair has been severely neglected until the last couple of months, when I finally started looking after it again. I use this is conjunction with the Pureology strength cure shampoo and conditoner. I have to admit it's not exactly what I had expected.. It's certainly great in wet hair (which is when you're meant to use it), I found it detangled and smoothed, but i think they may have been overshooting slightly with the 21 claim. I don't like how it makes my hair feel once it's dry. It's really stiff and doesn't feel clean. I had expected it to feel more like with a softening leave in conditioner, but I suppose this is more about repair, which is what i need, and my hair is certainly looking healthier. However I bought it as I wanted to get a heat protectant for straightening and blow-drying. I used it a few times pre blow-dry before flagging it, as it doesn't give a sleek, smooth blow-dry, but leaves it dull looking, stiff, and boofy. I was really dissapointed. However, as I said, it doesn't seem to be repairing my hair, and it is certainly good for me to be protecting my hair from fade and UV damage, but i think they tried to stuff too many benefits onto one. I will continue to use, but not as a heat styler.

Tips: Use a separate heat protectant if you're wanting a nice blow-wave. Use this only on wet hair, and only use a little, as it does tend to go quite stiff.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th November, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Great all-rounder

If you are looking for a great product to compliment your shampoo/conditioner routine then this is for you! It claims to do 21 different things for your hair which I do think is a little hopeful however here are the main benefits I have found: Leave in cond: My hair is quite flat and dry and if I spray this in when wet my hair is beautiful and rich. Heat protector: Very important when blow drying and straightening. Frizzys: Definitely noticed an improvement since I started using this product Detangler: I live in knot-ville... But not since using this! Pair it with a good detangling brush and your knotty days are over!

Overall it is awesome! One bottle can solve most of your issues and it lasts ages. Totally worth a go. I brought it for both my sisters who also use it and love it!

Tips: 5-6 sprays throughout wet hair then brush and blow dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
kirstyj
14th November, 2015

Great review! Hope you enjoy the site... I find it rather addictive.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
good lightweight treatment

This producty is really similar to the 'eleven miracle' but in spray form. its really good for people who dont like putting product in as you cant feel anything in your hair, good for fine hair too as it allows you too keep volume without weight down

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Still unsure about this product

I have used numerous brands ranging from mousse protectors, sprays and crams and this is one of the most lightweight. I feel better protecting my hair when drying and straightening but my hair feels a bit stiff after straightening compared to other products I have used. It lasts forever which I love because I felt like I went through the serums way too quickly and was over using product.

Tips: Don't over spray! I used 3-5 spritz over my whole head and that is more than enough for my medium length hair. Use in wet/damp hair :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A nice "extra"

I got a small bottle of this to trial because I didn't have a heat protector and I blow dry my hair. After a couple of uses, I wish I got the full size bottle because my hair feels really nice when I use it.

It doesn't have a strong scent and it sprays really well. I can't really speak for the heat protecting as I don't have damaged hair anyway and I reduce the heat on my hair dryer as my hair gets more dry to protect it. The product seems to work well enough. It does help de-frizz my hair and de-tangle it. As for the rest, well, I don't have 21 problems with my hair so I guess I'll have to just take their word for it, they probably know a lot more about hair than myself.

I am super happy with this product and because I really like it, I will purchase the full size when I run out. Having said that, I would not consider this product necessary but rather a nice compliment to the range of products Pureology have to offer if you are into your hair products (as I am!).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Makes my hair smell amazing!!!

This pureology colour fanatic hair treatment spray has been great for the condition of my hair. Not only have I had my hair blonded over and over but have had keritin tip hair extensions also and both things have taken a huge toll on the condition of my hair. Unfortunately blonde is the colour I suit and my hair gets lefts dry and lifeless. Having had the extensions too made some of my hair come out. It was very thin and poor condition. I purchased this amazing spray and I do reckon it’s done wonders for my hair. It’s started to grow past my bar strap which it was there for so long. It’s much stronger and generally feels better. It has an incredible smell. I actually like spray Ming it because it smells so good. I’d definitely use it again.

Tips: I have sprayed this on my dry hair at the ends to give my hair a freshen up. I tend to spray the ends more rather than the scalp.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells so so good!

Basically a wonder spray. Smells good, sprays a fine mist, does what it says. I have very bleached hair, that can go frizzy and unmanageable at times. This spray really helps to tame and soften my destroyed hair strands. Makes my hair straighten or curl much easier too! Bonus - it smells delicious too! So many people tell me my hair smells good when I have used it. Also does not weigh the hair down at all!

Tips: Use on damp hair before brushing or drying. Only need about 4-6 sprays.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!