Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Pureology Colour Fanatic Hair Treatment Spray Review

Pureology Colour Fanatic Hair Treatment Spray Review
Overall rating from 14 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Pureology Colour Fanatic Hair Treatment Spray Multi-Tasking Hair Beautifier for Color-Treated Hair.

Introducing COLOUR FANATIC™, a first of its kind multi-tasking hair treatment spray that provides 21 essential benefits to prime, protect, and perfect colour-treated hair.

Combining the exclusive AntiFadeComplex with Fennel Seed extract and a natural blend of camelina, coconut and olive oil, this leave-in hair treatment protects and strengthens for longer-lasting, perfect-looking colour every day.

Pack Size 200ml

Availability Selected salons and online

Website http://www.pureology.com



RRP: $42.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Pureology Colour Fanatic Hair Treatment Spray Review

Pureology Colour Fanatic Hair Treatment Spray Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th November, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Love this one

I received Colour Fanatic as a sample and ended up purchasing a full sized bottle as soon as I was finished with it. I have over processed hair from colouring, blow drying, straightening and curling. My hair is naturally think and coarse, it also tends to be prone to frizz and dry ends.

I spray Colour Fanatic on my hair once I’ve dried it slightly, so it’s still damp. I comb my hair to ensure the product is spread well then proceed to finish blow drying my hair.

This products makes blow drying easier as it dries my hair quickly (as mentioned for one of the 21 benefits the product claims to have), it makes my hair easier to straighten - the end result of my hair is less frizzy, silkier, and holds the style of my hair better. E.g. after straightening my hair stays straighter for longer.

Would recommend Colour Fanatic to anyone who battles frizz and uses a lot of heat on their hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
1st December, 2019

It sounds like something I would buy. I got confused by your profile pic and thought it was purple shampoo initially lol

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells so so good

I love this. It smells amazing AND protects your hair. I found my hair didn't break as much and after blow drying I had less flyaway frizz.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells div

The bottle is beautiful with its purple shade and squirt top. That must admit does spray a lovely wide spray, this does smell of fennel a lovely delicious fragrance (coconut liquorice) This is a clear liquid it’s refreshing and is so nice to spray though my hair when it’s damp. This is meant to help colour fade and condition hair and prime and protect. I’ve gone through half a bottle and have loved how soft and tangle free it makes my hair. I can’t comment on the colour fading as I’ve gone lighter and as I wash my hair the toner slowly rinses out and my colour changes. I’m sure it does protect my hair in the sun and for that reason I’ll keep using it.

Tips: Spay and comb through

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Life saver for your hair.

I ended up purchasing this after my last hair colour appointment which was over a year ago and I still have some left so it lasts for ages.

The treatment comes in a spray. It's the standard purple colour and design of the colour shampoo and conditioner. It's made of 100% vegan ingredients. The spray states it has 21 essential benefits but there are too many to list but I mainly purchased it to help with detangling knots, protecting my hair colour from fading and to reduce frizz.

I apply by spraying onto my clean damp hair and combing through prior to drying. It does an excellent job at protecting my hair from the heat of the dryer and reduces drying time. It also works well on dry hair inbetween washes to detangle knots. I just spray a few times on my ends and brush through. I always notice a big difference in my hairs condition when I don't use this spray as my hair doesn't seem as soft and smooth and is harder to brush. I like that it doesn't leave my hair feeling weighed down but still adds enough hydration.

It is fairly pricey at $42 but it does last forever.

Tips: Hold the bottle about 10-15cm away from your hair when spraying. This ensures the mist distributes evenly and doesn't leave you with greasy hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells so so good!

Basically a wonder spray. Smells good, sprays a fine mist, does what it says. I have very bleached hair, that can go frizzy and unmanageable at times. This spray really helps to tame and soften my destroyed hair strands. Makes my hair straighten or curl much easier too! Bonus - it smells delicious too! So many people tell me my hair smells good when I have used it. Also does not weigh the hair down at all!

Tips: Use on damp hair before brushing or drying. Only need about 4-6 sprays.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Makes my hair smell amazing!!!

This pureology colour fanatic hair treatment spray has been great for the condition of my hair. Not only have I had my hair blonded over and over but have had keritin tip hair extensions also and both things have taken a huge toll on the condition of my hair. Unfortunately blonde is the colour I suit and my hair gets lefts dry and lifeless. Having had the extensions too made some of my hair come out. It was very thin and poor condition. I purchased this amazing spray and I do reckon it’s done wonders for my hair. It’s started to grow past my bar strap which it was there for so long. It’s much stronger and generally feels better. It has an incredible smell. I actually like spray Ming it because it smells so good. I’d definitely use it again.

Tips: I have sprayed this on my dry hair at the ends to give my hair a freshen up. I tend to spray the ends more rather than the scalp.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A nice "extra"

I got a small bottle of this to trial because I didn't have a heat protector and I blow dry my hair. After a couple of uses, I wish I got the full size bottle because my hair feels really nice when I use it.

It doesn't have a strong scent and it sprays really well. I can't really speak for the heat protecting as I don't have damaged hair anyway and I reduce the heat on my hair dryer as my hair gets more dry to protect it. The product seems to work well enough. It does help de-frizz my hair and de-tangle it. As for the rest, well, I don't have 21 problems with my hair so I guess I'll have to just take their word for it, they probably know a lot more about hair than myself.

I am super happy with this product and because I really like it, I will purchase the full size when I run out. Having said that, I would not consider this product necessary but rather a nice compliment to the range of products Pureology have to offer if you are into your hair products (as I am!).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Still unsure about this product

I have used numerous brands ranging from mousse protectors, sprays and crams and this is one of the most lightweight. I feel better protecting my hair when drying and straightening but my hair feels a bit stiff after straightening compared to other products I have used. It lasts forever which I love because I felt like I went through the serums way too quickly and was over using product.

Tips: Don't over spray! I used 3-5 spritz over my whole head and that is more than enough for my medium length hair. Use in wet/damp hair :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
miracle spray

I got this spray recommended from my local hair dresser and I just had to try it out. It promises 21 benefits and I swear they are all true. I'm using this spray almost every day and I still cannot get enough. It smells so fresh, doesn't weight the hair down and makes it shiny and easy to handle. It also works well as a heat protectant, only to name a few reasons to buy it. I promise you wont regret it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!