Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

OGX Renewing Moroccan Hair Oil Treatment Review

OGX Renewing Moroccan Hair Oil Treatment Review
Overall rating from 45 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

OGX Renewing Moroccan Hair Oil Treatment A unique, precious blend of Moroccan argan oil which instantly penetrates the hair shaft restoring shine and softness while strengthening and creating soft, seductive, silky perfection.

Beauty pure and simple. Why You Want it This exotic precious blend of Moroccan argan oil penetrates, moisturizes, renews and creates softness and strength while protecting your hair from harmful styling heat and UV damage as it gives you smooth, sexy tresses.

Not tested on animals.

Website www.organixhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

OGX Renewing Moroccan Hair Oil Treatment Review

OGX Renewing Moroccan Hair Oil Treatment Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Solution for dry flaky scalp, smells great

I know it's marketed for hair, but I put it on my fingertips and onto my scalp after washing my hair and towel drying, solved my flaky scalp problem. It smells great too so motivates me to do it more regularly :)

Tips: I haven't tried it but I guess any other oil like EVOO will work too but wouldn't smell as good... It really doesn't take much product so this small bottle lasts me a LONG time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
There are better

Although this product is cheaper than original type moroccan oil products it does not have the same quality, it's ok and I like most OGX products but this one has like a watered down feel about it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Silky Soft Hair

I saw this out shopping and put it in my trolley thought I would give it a try . I straighten my hair a lot and find my hair feels dry a lot . So I picked this up hoping for hydration.

Packaging comes in a small sized bottle . Easy to read labelling . Consistency is like a thick decadent oil . Feels luxurious . I like to get a fifty cent coin comb through my hair , it instantly transforms my hair into healthy hair.

Overall I think this one is the best I’ve used to date . Priced fairly . I will continue to buy this one as a forever buy for my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
OGX hair oil treatment honest review

Im always at war with my hair attempting to achieve tamed curls rather than a frizzy look. This product works perfectly and I have purchased several times. Last's longer than what you would think and enforces my curls as well as giving a shiny look.

Tips: Apply when hair is towel-dried and not too wet, scrunch it into the hair rather than combing through if looking to enhance curls.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Glamorous hair oil

I purchased this from the supermarket because the previous hair oil I had been using was discontinued, and I needed to find a replacement! The hair oil comes in a very flash looking gold cardboard box embossed with the words “argan oil of morocco.” The inside of the packaging is teal blue, and instructions on its use are printed on the back of the box. It is not tested on animals.

The oil itself is packaged in a small, 100ml, clear plastic bottle with a gold flip-top lid. Instructions on how to use it are also printed on the bottle in case you throw the box away. It has a mild and fresh scent.

The oil claims to moisturise and soften hair, and to protect it from UV and heat damage. Instructions say to apply a small amount to your palms, rub your hands together, and then to apply evenly to towel-dried hair, working your way through to the ends.

I have fine hair, but there is quite a lot of it. I use leave-in conditioners quite lightly so they do not weigh down my hair. When using this oil I have warmed it in my palms as suggested, and then applied it to the ends of my hair only. I am really enjoying using this oil. It does not weigh my hair down, and my ends have been looking very healthy since I started using it a couple of months ago. Although this product seems expensive for the amount that you get, I have found that a little goes a long way. I only need a small amount at a time for the ends of my hair, so the bottle is lasting me surprisingly well.

I definitely recommend this if you are looking for a hair oil that you can easily get from the supermarket.

Tips: Avoid contact with eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Ultamit

This is tje best hair serum i have ever used.. I bought it when i was visiting my mom in canada i got tje set with the argan oil shampoo and conditioner and the serum and i just fell in love with it. My hair never looked better.

I stil ise the serum woth diffent shampoos aswell. It male my hair very soft straight and shiny. I put it in after wasing it in damp hair amd it absorbs wonderfuly

Tips: Highly recomended

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous product

I find moroccan oil does wonders for my hair, it leaves it feeling healthier, shinier and more nourished. My hair is bleached with blonde highlights and I feel it works well on coloured hair, and makes it feel more hydrated. You only need a bit on at a time, i put about a 10-cent piece size on my hand and massage it through. My little girl likes me to Massage a bit through her hair every now and then to make it look shinier too, it’s a winner for my 7-year-old as well!! I use even less on her hair than i do on mine, you don’t need to use a lot - especially with kids - every little bit goes a long way! Would recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
4th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Waste of money

Purchased from countdown, I love OGX shampoo and conditioners but personally this oil is a load of rubbish waste of money. I followed the instructions but it made my hair even more dry. It is suppose to help with dry hair?

Tips: Dont waste your money, you might as well use a ghd with no heat protectant

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
OGX Renewing Moroccan Hair Oil

I have bought two oils from this brand and a conditioner as a special deal online. I really like the oils. They smell so yummy like candy. I like how it protects from UV damages and helps tame frizz as I have bleached my hair and its very damaged and out of control at the ends. The packaging / bottles of these are weird though. The price is a bit more than other products but it really does smell good and I find it does not just sit on the outside of the hair I want something that soaks in so I feel like it is doing good right into the hair shaft not just smoothing the outside of the strands. I would re buy. Like the idea is had a heat protector in it too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Too thick for my hair

Another freebie.... kindly gifted to me by a workmate. It was great when my hair was bleach blonde - soaked right in and made it look a lot smoother. Now my hair is short and dark and this is sadly just a bit too heavy for my hair :(

Tips: Don't use too much!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!