Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Nature Box Avocado Secret Repair Cream Reviews

Nature Box Avocado Secret Repair Cream Reviews
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Nature Box Avocado Secret Repair Cream Treatment is a hair repairing cream that leaves hair feeling renewed and protected from split ends. It is formulated with 100 per cent cold pressed avocado oil, which is known to contain valuable vitamins and an antioxidant. Use as a leave-in treatment on towel dried hair, or rinse off after 30 seconds in the shower.

Free from silicones, parabens and artificial colourants. Vegan certified.

Website www.natureboxbeauty.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Nature Box Avocado Secret Repair Cream Reviews

Nature Box Avocado Secret Repair Cream Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love

The secret repair cream is the best item I’ve found yet! This item in conjunction with the shampoo or conditioner has made my hair feel alive again. I am so happy to have found these products. I will defiantly be purchasing this range over and over and trying all of them. The cream is free from silicones, parabens and artificial colours. It’s vegan and made from 100% cold pressed oil also! For 14.99 I think it’s a great price as it’s so much cheaper than salon hair products and I believe this range even works better. Not to mention the bottle is made from 25% recycled plastic which is great for the environment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great option for damaged hair

Using this in my hair left my hair feeling soft and silky and it looked healthy, though quite limp - I attribute this to my fine hair though! It is a great option if you're looking for something affordable to help your hair recover from ongoing damage (such as bleach, like me!).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hair feels amazing!

I’m not too sure if this product works as a standalone as I used it along with the shampoo and conditioner.

I have been using it as a leave in conditioner, put through towel dried ends. My hair has never felt better, so I’m sure this has to have something to do with it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A great leave-in treatment

The Nature Box Secret Repair is so good! I tried it as both a rinse out treatment and a leave in. I was most impressed with it as a leave in. My hair was in dire need of a cut when this trial started, with plenty of dry, split ends. This treatment really did smooth out the problem areas. The pump applicator made it easy to get what was needed rather than too much. As a rinse out treatment I found that it straightened out my curls. Again the fragrance of this range is pleasant.

Tips: Work on the less is more theory. To avoid greasy roots apply product to lenths

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The magic of avocado

I'm super impressed with this product I have been using it for the past few weeks both as a leave in and wash out treatment. As a wash out mask it makes my hair feel like silk, and as a leave in it helps tackle fly always and makes styling more manageable. My split ends have drastically improved and the overall texture of my hair using the secret repair cream in conjunction with the shampoo and conditioner has gotten so much better. I will definitely be hunting this product down in the shops to continue its use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great treatment

The shampoo was wonderful, the conditioner failed me miserably, this treatment put me back on track again.

I used this treatment as a leave in conditioner after towel drying my hair. As the conditioner did not leave my hair in good condition, I really needed something to bring it back to life.

I quite liked the thin texture of this treatment, which easily spread through my hair.

The treatment aided in brushing my hair and did not make my hair heavy or oily - it was actually left in a much lighter and bouncier condition than my usual treatment that I leave in my hair - no matter if I blow dried or straightened my hair.

The fragrance was quite tasteful.

The packaging was a very unique gold/green/black style, which looked great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Avocado Oil Haircare

Having never used hair repair serums before I was super excited to trial this, It comes in a handy size and pump bottle. Definitely helps with split ends. I just apply this to towel dried hair - super easy and convenient.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lightweight for fine hair

I love products with avocado in them, so I was very happy to be given the opportunity to trial the Nature Box avocado range. The range is free from silicones, parabens and sulfates, and is vegan. It is made from 100% cold-pressed avocado oil.

The secret repair cream comes in a 150ml opaque green bottle with a black pump. The cream itself is white. It is easy to dispense and to distribute onto hair. It feels lightweight on my fine hair, but leaves it feeling nicely conditioned. You can rinse this out, but I used it as a leave-in conditioner. The scent is nice and citrusy.

I think this is a really good leave-in conditioner. I will continue to use it after the trial is over.

Tips: For extra conditioning, don't rinse the repair cream out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice little leave in conditioner

My hair is fried from bleaching, dyeing and heat tools so any product has a lot of work to do. I used this cream on towel dried hair prior to using the hairdryer. My hair soaked it up so I put in another couple of pumps. It did go some way to smoothing out the mid lengths to ends and decreased the frizz which is pretty impressive considering the condition. Again, Ill need to use it over a longer period to really tell how repairing it is. I haven't tried it as a mask yet but will definitely be trying it. And the cons... That darn strong fragrance

Tips: Concentrate on the mid lengths and ends so as not to weigh it down.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great product, just too small.

I used this product on my towel dried hair, on the ends of my hair and my flyaways. I did find it improved the appearance of my hair. I have thick hair which frizzes and it tamed my hair quite well. I really liked this product the most but found the bottle quite small and it wouldn't last me long at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!