Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Moroccanoil Moroccan Oil Review

Moroccanoil Moroccan Oil Review
Overall rating from 113 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Moroccanoil® Treatment’s versatile, nourishing and residue-free formula can be used as a conditioning, styling and finishing tool. It blends perfectly with other products and even speeds up drying time. This treatment for hair completely transforms and repairs as its formula transports lost proteins for strength; fatty acids, omega-3 oils and vitamins for shine; and antioxidants for protection. It absorbs instantly to fill gaps in hair created by heat, styling and environmental damage.

Website http://www.moroccanoil.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Moroccanoil Moroccan Oil Review

Moroccanoil Moroccan Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
This is pure magic for dry brittle hair!

My hair is quite dry to the point where you can hear it crunch in your hands and very thin so does not take much to weigh it down, I received a sample of this and I wasn't going to use it as I've tried many hair oils and I just don't like them. Hair oils leave my hair feeling heavy so I go from dry to just an oily mess and nine of them have actuallyhelped with the dryness, this hair oil however is just magic! It actually helped the dryness dramatically doesn't weigh my hair down leaves a slight shine and the scent is so subtle but so good! The texture of this oil is like a oil gel consistency and once you have put it in your hair your hands don't even feel oily its just magic. The price of this stuff though it's alot however I did buy a full size because it actually worked and I love it would definitely recommend 100%.

Tips: Works well as a finishing oil after styling works well in wet or dry hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Moroccan oil

Amazing is such an understatement. My fine flat hair feels so soft and healthy. This product makes my hair also feel fuller and thicker without leaving any oil residue. Hair os unbelievably shiny aswell.

Tips: Apply on damp hair before drying and styling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Beauty !!!!

I love this ,I just dislike the price. So expensive omgosh. I just can't! But I wish I could afford it!! It works beautifully, delivered lovely hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Sample

I received a 10ml sample of Moroccan Oil, about 2 months ago and still have well over 1/2 of the product left. You do not need much for the product to deliver on soft, manageable, tame hair. I prefer to apply on damp hair then leave overnight to dry, before styling in the morning. It is rather oily, hence only use a little at a time or it could make your hair quite greasy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
sem0ne
10th June, 2022

Interesting to see how it works on curly hair

mandiross1981
25th May, 2022

That's how I first tried it. Love sample bottles.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Does what it needs

Great oil if you have really dry hair, can be a little bit heavy at times! There are other great oils out there at a lower price but if the price doesn't bother you its really nice! If used correctly can last for a really really long time!

Tips: If you own a Moroccan oil hair mask you can add a couple of pumps of the oil to it to make it a super deep conditioning treatment

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
sem0ne
10th June, 2022

Would love to see if it worked as good as I need to learn to stoop getting worked ul

Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great for frizzy hair

I loved this oil for my hair, it tends to be curly and frizzy so was great to calm down the friz and make it super soft. I was worried it would make my hair a bit heavy and greasy however it was very light weight !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
sem0ne
10th June, 2022

Sounds like a great product

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Tiny bottle

So I have thick dry curly hair, so this tiny bottle didn't go too far with me. I only got to use it on my hair twice and the bottle was empty! lol

It was a product i enjoyed, and yes it did what it was meant to for my hair. i would recommend it for someone who has finer hair. and lastly, it has a gorgeous smell

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this hair oil!

This is one of my absolute favourite hair oils to use! I have thick,curly,frizzy hair and this stuff works wonders in making my hair tame and sleek. It instantly gets rid of the frizzy flyaways and adds a lovely shine to my hair. I love using this for a tight ponytail look and after straightening my hair. On my natural hair when it's out it forms lovely waves and curls and looks effortless. One thing I look for in oils is that it doesn't look greasy and this definitely doesn't. Also it smells lovely and smells lingers for a while so bonus! It is a bit on the expensive side but if you're going out for a special occasion or need to make sure your hair is on point then this is the product for you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Best gift for damaged hair!

I got so kindly gifted this from my best friend. I loved this oil, it saved my hair after over processing of bleach. I will definitely repurchase and recommend to a friend!

Tips: After applying to the ends of the hair, massage the excess on elbows and knees for extra hydration.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great hair oil, but pricey for no reason

I’ve got 10ml samples of this original oil and the light version as well and these will last me ages as very little required to coat the hair and make it shiny and soft to the touch. I’ve decided to try this original version first as my hair is so dry in the winter due to cold air outside and warm, dry air inside from heating. I only had to use about 2 drops and it was enough to coat my long hair. The scent is so good and it perfumes the hair slightly, scent won’t stay too strong on hair, just perfect for me as I can use my perfumes and it won’t mix weirdly. Made my hair nice and shiny, but didn’t do anything more(or less) than any cheaper hair oils would. Ingredients are basically the same as all others, mainly silicones, a bit of argan oil and the perfume, so basically paying a high price for the scent, which is luxurious for sure, but I won’t be paying full price for this product ever. I wouldn’t recommend based on price, there are so many other brands that do hair oils with same or even better ingredients that also smell nice enough, heck you could even buy pure 100% argan oil for less money than a bottle of these oils cost.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!