Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Moroccanoil Moroccan Oil Review

Moroccanoil Moroccan Oil Review
Overall rating from 105 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Moroccanoil® Treatment’s versatile, nourishing and residue-free formula can be used as a conditioning, styling and finishing tool. It blends perfectly with other products and even speeds up drying time. This treatment for hair completely transforms and repairs as its formula transports lost proteins for strength; fatty acids, omega-3 oils and vitamins for shine; and antioxidants for protection. It absorbs instantly to fill gaps in hair created by heat, styling and environmental damage.

Website http://www.moroccanoil.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Moroccanoil Moroccan Oil Review

Moroccanoil Moroccan Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great hair oil, but pricey for no reason

I’ve got 10ml samples of this original oil and the light version as well and these will last me ages as very little required to coat the hair and make it shiny and soft to the touch. I’ve decided to try this original version first as my hair is so dry in the winter due to cold air outside and warm, dry air inside from heating. I only had to use about 2 drops and it was enough to coat my long hair. The scent is so good and it perfumes the hair slightly, scent won’t stay too strong on hair, just perfect for me as I can use my perfumes and it won’t mix weirdly. Made my hair nice and shiny, but didn’t do anything more(or less) than any cheaper hair oils would. Ingredients are basically the same as all others, mainly silicones, a bit of argan oil and the perfume, so basically paying a high price for the scent, which is luxurious for sure, but I won’t be paying full price for this product ever. I wouldn’t recommend based on price, there are so many other brands that do hair oils with same or even better ingredients that also smell nice enough, heck you could even buy pure 100% argan oil for less money than a bottle of these oils cost.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A little goes a long way

This is truly the best moroccan oil out there, has great consistency feels smooth on the hair and even the hands. It's a treat for the hair, I have used cheaper moroccan oil substitutes but nothing has really compared.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Can't live without this!

I first came across this on Hayman Island Resort in Australia nearly 10 years ago and have been using it ever since. It smells devine and my hair soaks it up quickly. It softens your hair, adds shine without looking greasy even if used everyday, tames frizz and and is a god send in humid climates. A bottle pretty much lasts 6 months to a year....a little goes a long way. Money well spent.

Tips: I put a couple of drops in towel dry hair for moisturizing and a couple of drops on dry hair for styling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Morrocan oil

I love how it doesn't weigh my hair down. It doesn't feel like I have oil through hair. My hair feels softer and looks a bit healthier. I have only been using for a week. So far I love it. I apply on damp hair after a shower and again after I have straightened. Nice subtle scent. Will continue to buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
moroccan oil

not only does it feel good to massage through, your hair is easy to manage , leaving smooth shiny hair and a lovely scent to go with it.

Tips: I have long hair , after conditioning use wide tooth comb and twist hair up in knot , cover with plastic wrap for 10 mins.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Nice oil to add a little luxury to hair routine

I use this oil on my damp hair after the shower and also on my dry hair if it is looking a little thirsty.

I do find it makes my hair feel more moisturised, soft and a little bit shiny. It doesn't make my hair greasy at all. I also love the smell. Can't say I have ever noticed it speed up dry time though.

I have very dry thick blonde hair that is prone to frizz. I would probably recommend the light version of this oil for anyone with thinner hair or hair that is more prone to being weighed down by products. This is quite a thick oil.

While this product is expensive, the bottle is pretty big and depending on how long your hair is, a bottle can last a pretty long time.

Tips: A little goes a long way. Start at the ends of your hair and use leftovers on your hands to smooth flyaways closer to your roots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A beautiful oil

I was given a tester of this oil and tried it straight away. It was different from other oils I used which were all clear whereas this one had a slight yellow hue. It smelled great - bonus! and when I used it, it didn't feel heavy or like it would go greasy within a few hours. It didn't soften my hair and it didn't keep the little frizzies away for long but overall it was a great oil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Very Moisturising

This product is basically a must for anyone with treated hair or who blow dries/straightens their hair regularly. It's so moisturising and lightweight enough that it won't leave your hair oil or weighed down. It does wonders for frizz, especially with the humidity in summer and rain in winter and is basically a life saver. A little goes a long way so, despite the higher price, the bottle does last a long time. I have tried so many other hair oils and, while a lot of them do help, this is by far my favourite (except for the price).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
LOVE LOVE LOVE

Absolutely love this! It’s so expensive though but a bottle for me lasts about 6 months. I use a pump before drying my hair and a pump after a blow dry. Texture is heavy but goes on really light and leaves no residue with a beautiful subtle scent. I’ve tried many different serums and this is by far the best! Leaves my hair shiny and fresh. Love it and highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Love

On blondes this works insane, a little goes a long way a a pea size for short to medium hair I use a small coin size for medium to long hair. I find it leaves the hair so shiny and healthy looking and nourishes plus actually helps the hair growth. When i use this product my hair actually grows and my hair usually grows very slow. The smell of the product it almost like a beautiful caramel smell. Doesnt weigh the hair down. Its abit pricey but worth it and the bottles last longer than you think. In my opionion best hair oil by far

Tips: Dont use heaps of pumps or your hair will look greasy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!