Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths No Haircut Hair Cream Review

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths No Haircut Hair Cream Review
Overall rating from 41 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

A conditioning formula enriched with Keratin, Castor Oil and Vitamins, Elvive Dream Lengths No Haircut Cream treats hair to reduce the appearance of split ends. Applied before styling, the unique formula offers heat protection for up to 180 degrees and adds shine to long lengths.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths No Haircut Hair Cream Review

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths No Haircut Hair Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Actually does what it says

This product makes a very noticeable improvement to split ends after just one use, it also makes my hair super shiny and smooth, as well as smelling great. I use it multiple times a week when I curl my hair and my bf uses it daily on his curls too! A regular purchase in our home.

Tips: Rub well on your hands prior to application and don't use too much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Great product, low price!

I love it. It smells amazing and doesn't make my hair greasy, plus the heat protection is an added bonus. I do use it with the shampoo and conditioner and it does really reduce my split ends and help with frizz from humidity.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Didn’t blow me away…. But I’d still repurchase!

After application, My hair looks wonderful once I blow dry it and style it. it's noticeably less frizzy, moisturised, and shining!, in my experience. I also use it to smooth down any stragglers in my hair after it's dry. It has no effect on the weight of my hair, and it never made my hair greasy or knotty. It made my hair a bit hard the first time but I realised I had used way too much, a little goes a long way with this. It smells SO nice and I get compliments about that. It doesn’t really live up to the no haircuts needed phrase but I’d still repurchase as it does make my hair softer, tamer and shinier.

Tips: Don’t use too much!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
First day

I just got this. So far it's great. Hairs smoothed out and silky. Very soft too. I like it. Great price also!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st December, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Bit of a strong claim!

I started using this leave-in because I have basically worn my hair in a bun in the same spot using hair ties for the last 2 years and have got a bit of breakage around where the hair tie usually sits. I don't necessarily think you'd need less hair cuts but what I have noticed is my hair feels pretty soft, I have less fly aways, the bits of my hair that curl look pretty good and when I do straighten it, it stays straight around the crown for a bit longer than usual. I have frizzy, wavy hair. My partner always comments that I smell nice when I use it, though I find the smell at first to be pretty strong.

Tips: Don't over load your hair or it may get a bit crunchy and dull.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
30th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hair reviver

For me personally I didn’t really like using this product it made my hair feel a bit hard when it dried and made my hair knotty. It does smell really good though. And I believe it could just be my hair type.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th September, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Smells amazing

This product feels so nice in the hair I didn't find it did alot but it did make it feel nice and look and smell really good so I would use it again for that reason not because it did anything that amazing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Long life

This product is truly amazing Would wash my hair apply after towel dryed When i straightenered my hair the length was amazing I would definitely recommend this product also was a great conditioner for ur hair if u straightenered it alot

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
21st August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
not-so-dreamy lengths but dreamy fragrance

I have very fine hair. Love the fragrance (it is divine) but not so happy with the product and wonder if I would need to try whole dream lengths range to achieve results. Doesn't seal up my split ends and makes my hair feel weighed down/can feel product still in my hair. A few years ago L'oreal had this amazing oil spray I used to use in my hair... a gold-ish bottle but can't remember the name. They discontinued the product and I was devastated as it was the best thing I had ever used on my hair.

Tips: If you buy it, don't use much and don't expect great results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
10th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Needs a bit more

Such a big bottle, such a nice scent but this product really didn't do anything for me. I feel like it needs to have a lot more moisture in it like some of the other Elvive products. I have long fine hair but I found this didn't really give my ends that curl and smooth feel I'm used to. I tried it both on dry ends and while it was still damp after a shampoo and I still have split ends!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!