Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths No Haircut Hair Cream Review

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths No Haircut Hair Cream Review
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

A conditioning formula enriched with Keratin, Castor Oil and Vitamins, Elvive Dream Lengths No Haircut Cream treats hair to reduce the appearance of split ends. Applied before styling, the unique formula offers heat protection for up to 180 degrees and adds shine to long lengths.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths No Haircut Hair Cream Review

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths No Haircut Hair Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.3/5
21st August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
not-so-dreamy lengths but dreamy fragrance

I have very fine hair. Love the fragrance (it is divine) but not so happy with the product and wonder if I would need to try whole dream lengths range to achieve results. Doesn't seal up my split ends and makes my hair feel weighed down/can feel product still in my hair. A few years ago L'oreal had this amazing oil spray I used to use in my hair... a gold-ish bottle but can't remember the name. They discontinued the product and I was devastated as it was the best thing I had ever used on my hair.

Tips: If you buy it, don't use much and don't expect great results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
10th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Needs a bit more

Such a big bottle, such a nice scent but this product really didn't do anything for me. I feel like it needs to have a lot more moisture in it like some of the other Elvive products. I have long fine hair but I found this didn't really give my ends that curl and smooth feel I'm used to. I tried it both on dry ends and while it was still damp after a shampoo and I still have split ends!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not a bad product

I really like how moisturizing this product is for my hair. It works really well in combination with the shampoo and conditioner (which i love!). The combined use of these 3 products does wonders for my hair and has helped to restore it to a healthy state following damage from dying. I recently had it coloured and was shocked with how dry and damaged it was left. A few uses of this product has done wonders for repairing the damage and my hair is much softer and feels and looks alot better.

Tips: So cheap, just buy it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st March, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Healthy Hair

I had been using the matching shampoo and conditioner so was excited when I managed to grab this in the vault. It comes in the same attractive orange and pink packaging which I really like.

It has a lovely thick consistency and smells amazing and fruity.  I use on damp freshly washed hair. I have really long hair so like to use a big dollop then distribute evenly all over.

After my hair is blow dried it looks amazing, noticeably less frizz, hydrated and shiny! I find that if you do accidentally use too much it doesn't make your hair look like an oil slick.  I also use it on dry hair to smooth down any flyaways. It does not weigh down my hair at all.

I am really loving using this right now. It has lasted me ages and I will definitely repurchase once it has run out. For best results I recommend using with the matching shampoo and conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
31st March, 2020

Oooh sounds awesome Lisa. Great review

Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smooth Ends

This cream is a great addition to my hair care routine. Great scent, creamy product and coats my hair nicely to smooth the ends. I haven't been using it for long but am liking what it is doing for my hair so far. Can't wait to see the long term results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Just what I needed

I was excited to try this product as I have ruined my hair with hair dye in a box. I have been using the No Haircut Cream for over a week now and my hair has gone from drab to fab! I am usually pretty skeptical that these types of products do what they say they are going to do and I have to say I have been thrilled with the results, My hair feels healthy, and looks shiny and in great condition. My split ends have also disappeared as promised. The cream comes in a handy little bottle and is easy to use. I will definitely buy more when I run out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smooth Strands

The cream smelt lovely and the cream wasn't sticky or greesy. It went on well and absorbed well. My hair felt soft but I think it needs to be used for longer to get the full effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Extra soft and hydrated ends.

Loreal Elvive Dream Length leave in conditioner is marketed for long, damaged hair. The words on the bottle say no haircut cream so I was keen to trial as my hair is very long, damaged and also dry so this range should be ideal for me. It contains Caster oil which is considered an important ingredient to help grow hairs by stimulating the hair growth.

The leave in condition is more like a serum in consistency but has a silky feel. It has the same beautiful lingering fruity cocktail scent of cherry, vanilla and coconut (my opinion). The packaging is the same peachy colour as the shampoo and condition in the range. It's a flexible tube with a push up nozzle. It's easy to use and appears leak proof. It's a decent size, 200mls so it should last a long time as only the smallest amount is needed to cover the ends. I apply the leave in conditioner from around midway down my hair and concentrate on my hair ends, which are normally the driest and most damage part.

I found this super hydrating and makes brushing my hair easy peasy. Any knots previously left after conditioning are gone. It's not to heavy or greasy in my hair but I only use the tiniest amount and don't apply to my roots.

As I normally blow dry my hair and occassionaly straightener it, it's nice to know that this leave in condition helps prevent against heat damage. 

Unfortunately I have only been able to trial Dream Lengths twice so far. It is therefore hard to know whether it will help strengthen my hair and prevent breakage like it claims as the instrumental test performed by Loreal says after 10 uses. I really like how hydrating and soft my hair feels so I will continue to use.

 

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
31st March, 2020

Great review Emily-jane

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating but light

I was feeling super hesitant about using this hair cream, my past experiences told me that it would leave my hair feeling heavy and gunky after day 1. Well!!! How wrong I was!!! This cream is thick but super light feeling, it went just as well onto dry hair as it did on wet. It smoothed out all the frizzies that I had in my lengths and left my hair feeling light and nourished and not at all weighed down as I had expected. The smell is a lovely light citrus, which was refreshing. It was a little hard to get out of the bottle as it is quite thick, but seriously not a big issue! This product will now be a staple over the humid summer months!!

Tips: Use in conjunction with the Dream Lengths Shampoo and Conditioner for maximum effect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Dream Lengths No Haircut Hair Cream

Ok so this product is amazing! My hair is recently salon-coloured with half head of foils and weekly retouched for grey coverage. In addition to that I daily heat-style my hair so it is not in the healthiest of states. But this cream worked like magic. I applied it to hair after washing and towel drying and then blow during it. And I also have used it on dry hair just before straightening it and my hair looked shinier, silky smooth and healthier with the appearance of split ends considerably minimised. The results are immediate - upon each use and when used with the shampoo and conditioner in this same range, you will notice a huge improvement in the overall health of your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!