Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths No Haircut Hair Cream Review

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths No Haircut Hair Cream Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

A conditioning formula enriched with Keratin, Castor Oil and Vitamins, Elvive Dream Lengths No Haircut Cream treats hair to reduce the appearance of split ends. Applied before styling, the unique formula offers heat protection for up to 180 degrees and adds shine to long lengths.

Pack Size: 200ml

Availability New World, Pak N Save, The Chemist Warehouse and selected pharmacies.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

RRP: $11.19

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths No Haircut Hair Cream Review

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths No Haircut Hair Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smooth Ends

This cream is a great addition to my hair care routine. Great scent, creamy product and coats my hair nicely to smooth the ends. I haven't been using it for long but am liking what it is doing for my hair so far. Can't wait to see the long term results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Just what I needed

I was excited to try this product as I have ruined my hair with hair dye in a box. I have been using the No Haircut Cream for over a week now and my hair has gone from drab to fab! I am usually pretty skeptical that these types of products do what they say they are going to do and I have to say I have been thrilled with the results, My hair feels healthy, and looks shiny and in great condition. My split ends have also disappeared as promised. The cream comes in a handy little bottle and is easy to use. I will definitely buy more when I run out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smooth Strands

The cream smelt lovely and the cream wasn't sticky or greesy. It went on well and absorbed well. My hair felt soft but I think it needs to be used for longer to get the full effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Extra soft and hydrated ends.

Loreal Elvive Dream Length leave in conditioner is marketed for long, damaged hair. The words on the bottle say no haircut cream so I was keen to trial as my hair is very long, damaged and also dry so this range should be ideal for me. It contains Caster oil which is considered an important ingredient to help grow hairs by stimulating the hair growth.

The leave in condition is more like a serum in consistency but has a silky feel. It has the same beautiful lingering fruity cocktail scent of cherry, vanilla and coconut (my opinion). The packaging is the same peachy colour as the shampoo and condition in the range. It's a flexible tube with a push up nozzle. It's easy to use and appears leak proof. It's a decent size, 200mls so it should last a long time as only the smallest amount is needed to cover the ends. I apply the leave in conditioner from around midway down my hair and concentrate on my hair ends, which are normally the driest and most damage part.

I found this super hydrating and makes brushing my hair easy peasy. Any knots previously left after conditioning are gone. It's not to heavy or greasy in my hair but I only use the tiniest amount and don't apply to my roots.

As I normally blow dry my hair and occassionaly straightener it, it's nice to know that this leave in condition helps prevent against heat damage. 

Unfortunately I have only been able to trial Dream Lengths twice so far. It is therefore hard to know whether it will help strengthen my hair and prevent breakage like it claims as the instrumental test performed by Loreal says after 10 uses. I really like how hydrating and soft my hair feels so I will continue to use.

 

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating but light

I was feeling super hesitant about using this hair cream, my past experiences told me that it would leave my hair feeling heavy and gunky after day 1. Well!!! How wrong I was!!! This cream is thick but super light feeling, it went just as well onto dry hair as it did on wet. It smoothed out all the frizzies that I had in my lengths and left my hair feeling light and nourished and not at all weighed down as I had expected. The smell is a lovely light citrus, which was refreshing. It was a little hard to get out of the bottle as it is quite thick, but seriously not a big issue! This product will now be a staple over the humid summer months!!

Tips: Use in conjunction with the Dream Lengths Shampoo and Conditioner for maximum effect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Dream Lengths No Haircut Hair Cream

Ok so this product is amazing! My hair is recently salon-coloured with half head of foils and weekly retouched for grey coverage. In addition to that I daily heat-style my hair so it is not in the healthiest of states. But this cream worked like magic. I applied it to hair after washing and towel drying and then blow during it. And I also have used it on dry hair just before straightening it and my hair looked shinier, silky smooth and healthier with the appearance of split ends considerably minimised. The results are immediate - upon each use and when used with the shampoo and conditioner in this same range, you will notice a huge improvement in the overall health of your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smooth Ends

The bottle this cream comes in is attractive to look at and has a pop top lid. It's a squeeze bottle and is easy to use. There is good info on the back about what it is meant to do and instructions for use. As with the shampoo and conditioner it smells amazing. The cream itself is white and a thickish consistency. It feels kind of creamy and silky. You don't need a huge amount for your hair and it went on/in to my hair easily. This is a leave in cream and can be used on both wet and dry hair. Have only used on wet so far. My hair feels soft after use, I have noticed less fly aways and my hair looks sleeker. Am looking forward to seeing the benefits after longer use.

Tips: A little goes a long way. I used a little too much the first time and it went hard in my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Strong lengths

My longer lengths are bleached and therefore the least healthy part of my hair. This product used alongside the shampoo and conditioner has helped to improve the condition of my hair, which I've especially noticed in my longer lengths. My usually dry and brittle ends are feeling softer, stronger and are looking much healthier with less fall out and pulling on the brush. It also smells amazing and comes in a large bottle for good value! I did find it slightly tricky to squeeze out and it didn't work well for my pesky flyaways in my upper layers so had to use an additional product for that. Perfect just for use on the ends though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Shiny and soft

I don't usually use leave in creams as i prefer oils since creams make my hair feel gross but not this one.

It came in an easy squeeze orange bottle with a pink lid. The scent was nice, slightly sweet. The consistency of the product was kind of runny but not so runny it would slip off your hand.

It stated on the bottle it could be used in wet or dry hair but i only tired it in wet hair, i found the cream distributed really well in wet hair and a little went a long way. I let my hair air dry after using it although it did say it had heat protection so it probably works well with hair dryers. I did decide to straighten my hair which i don't usually do and i found it to be much shinier and softer and didn't tangle the same way it used too.

I would buy this again just for the fact that it would mean i can straighten my hair more often without it looking dull and tangly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So far so good

This product seems to be pretty good! Applying it to my ends before blowdrying doesn't add any heaviness. I think I'll need to use it quite a bit more to see if it promotes hair growth and the other benefits listed. But so far so good! I will say that I used it on my kid's doll's hair and it detangled all of it!

Tips: Use it wet or dry without worrying about it going greasy :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.