Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Regime Reviews
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Regime Reviews

Overall rating:
4.5/5
A luxurious yet lightweight formula that nourishes normal to dry hair, without weighing it down. Infused with fine coconut oil, the formula intensely nourishes, leaving hair feeling irresistibly soft whilst indulging your senses with an addictive coconut fragrance.
  • No Weigh Down
  • Intense nourishment with no weigh down
  • Normal to Dry Hair

 

RRP: Shampoo and Conditioner$7.99  Mask: $11.99 Oil: $19.99

Pack Size:  Shampoo and Conditioner:325ml  

Availability:  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website:  www.lorealparis.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2018 at 10:24 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
a very good Regime

I have really loved trialling this Extraordinary oil Coconut oil range from Loreal (thanks BR) All the packaging in this range is simple and all matches in. The scents all match which is a light and sweet coconut scent is, it is a subtle and not over powering scent, it is just very pretty. The shampoo and conditioner bottles are a huge 325ml which I love! Even the oil comes in a 100ml bottle which Is huge and I have barely made a dent in it after using it for the past 10 days.

The shampoo was probably the biggest let down in the range for me it just left my hair feeling stripped/really dry (I know- how is that possible when you are in a shower! But it did) It doesn’t lather much which is ok that’s not really a biggie.

The conditioner has a lovely thick consistency and it is easy to use and spread through your hair it has the same beautiful scent that matches through the rest of the line.

The mask is a goodie its like a rescue remedy for your hair. I love how soft and nourished it leaves your hair. It doesn’t take much to take your hair from drab to fab! I love the big plastic tub this product comes in, it is so easy to scoop the product out.

The oil is honestly my new favourite it is amazing! it is great in my hair, it is just as good as the salon stuff that I normally buy, a little goes a long way with this oil too so it will last for ages.

Overall I am pretty impressed with this range and I would happily repurchase it except for the shampoo.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2018 at 9:36 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great range - the oil is a standout!

Lets be honest, its always nice to trial a whole range. There's just something so satisfying about matching products on the vanity, or in the shower.

The packaging of the Elvive Coconut Oil range is lovely. Quite classy for a supermarket range!

The prices are reasonable - at $8 each the shampoo and conditioner are such great value. The oil's price surprised me...before I used it. After using it, I would have paid more for it, its that good.

As a range the products work well together - my hair is soft, shiny and feels so healthy. Which for a faux-blonde is pretty much living the dream!

If I had to drop one product it would be the mask - the conditioner was more than conditioning enough for me, and I felt the '1001 uses' was a bit of hyberbole!

Oh - and when used together - your hair will never stop smelling like sweet coconut oil. Its just delicious!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018 at 12:05 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing!

The smell of this is amazing, it's lighter coconut than some of the other products that are available through the coconut line, but still lush.

The bottles are huge, they have the normal flip top lids with a gel product that comes out and is easy to use and create a lather with. a Little bit of product definitely goes a long way, so you use a lot less too.

I couldn't believe how soft this made my hair feel after the first wash! I've always been skeptical of using new products as i know what works with my hair well, but occasionally I'll try something new.. this is most definitely my new holy grail.

Tips: Definitely use with the conditioner, but also would recommend to anyone that needs that little bit of "pick me up" in their hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018 at 9:51 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing regime

I absolutely loved all of these products, they work well together and each product blew me away. They felt luxurious and expensive and I really felt like I was using a salon brand. Scent was nice and sizes of products were generous cannot speak more highly of this inexpensive amazing product line.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 8:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Favourite new range

I was lucky enough to receive this range for a trial, and I am so glad I tried everything because its like magic in a bottle.

My hair was so dry and lifeless before I started this trial, and I was looking for a new range to boost my hair game, and this is the one.

It has an amazing scent which lasts, leaves your hair with a crazy amount of shine, and leaves my hair so ridiculously soft that I can't stop touching my hair throughout the day.

The price points on these items are quite nice for how big the products are and how far they go. I know I will be reaching for this range time and time again.

Tips: Use all of the range to experience high shine and an addictive softness without being heavy

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 7:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love Coconut - Extraordinary Oil

I was super excited to get all of these amazing products to sample. They all come in very generous sized containers and will last awhile. Perfect amount of oil in each product, so you don't end up with an oily mess and is light weight like the packages state and smells divine with a fragrance that lasts the day. Made my hair look and feel amazing and I use the Beautifying Treatment daily to stop fizz and keep my hair looking fresh. When out shopping at New World and Pak N Save I noticed both stores stock there products making it super easy to restock when I need to at a great price.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 7:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great products

I have been using the L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut products exclusively for the past few weeks.

They have a yummy coconut fragrance, especially if you use three of the products in one sitting.

These products work extremely well together, generally leaving my hair soft and mostly tangle free.

My hair and scalp are in great condition, probably took about a week to kick in.

If I was to drop one of the products from my hair regime, it would be the hair mask, as I felt it didn’t quite detangle enough for a deep treatment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2018 at 5:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Soft, Silky and Shiny

I found these products worked great in combination. The shampoo focuses on your scalp with the conditioner working on the lengths and ends. My hair felt and looked clean, soft and shiny without looking oily. The mask added hydration and nourishment leaving my hair looking a lot healthier than it has. The oil tamed most of my fly aways and minimized the fluffiness I get when I brush it dry. I love the smell of all of these products and would happily pay full price. My hair is looking and feeling a lot healthier. Have even had comments on how nice my hair is looking. Have already recommended to family and friends.

Tips: Careful when rinsing out conditioner and mask, as it makes the bottom of the shower quite slippery.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th July, 2018 at 10:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Half and half!

Loved this but then didn’t, again like the shampoo you didn’t need to use much and it went through my hair easy. I think it had the right amount of moisturisation for me and the smell was amazing!! It washed out fine and my hair felt soft and not dry. But a day later my hair was a lot greasier than normal and I had so much dandruff, tonight I had to wash my hair with head and shoulders!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2018 at 8:41 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gives Me Beautiful Hair!

This is a fabulous range and has made my hair look so healthy and beautiful. I am in love!

SHAMPOO: I was excited to trial this range so when it arrived I was straight in the shower. It came in a large bottle which surprised me as the other Elvive shampoo I have is considerably smaller. I like that it has a flip top lid which makes it easy to open and you can stand it on the lid to get the last bit of shampoo out.

It is a lovely thick consistency and man it smells devine! Beautiful coconut scent which I really loved. A little bit definitely goes a long way, it lathers up very well and washes out easily.

It didn't leave my hair feeling dry or knotty at all. The only negative thing I found was the amount of colour that washed out when I was rinsing. I know it is not a colour lock shampoo but I was shocked to see how much come out.

Overall it is a lovely shampoo which made my hair feel clean and smelling like coconuts!

CONDITIONER: Like the shampoo this comes in a great sized bottle with a flip top lid. I love how you store it standing on the lid which helps get all the conditioner out.

It is lovely and thick! I have very long hair but you don't need to go overboard with this as it spreads so well. It has the same amazing coconut smell as the shampoo, sooooo yummy!

I leave it on for a few minutes then rinse out. It leaves my hair with no knots and my comb runs through it with ease. After blow drying and straightening my hair looks transformed. So soft and shiny, my frizz is tamed and my hair looks fabulous. The coconut scent lingers all day which I love.

A beautiful conditioner that I am loving. I do not get any colour wash out at all from this unlike the shampoo.

MASK: I have not used a lot of hair masks before so was keen to see what results this would give me. It comes in a tub with a screw on lid which makes it easy to scoop the right amount of product out.

It is very luxurious and thick which I love and has the most incredible coconut smell which lingers in my hair all day, I love getting wafts of it throughout the day.

It seems like it can be used in a few ways, I tried a mask, overnight treatment and leave in conditioner. I like it all 3 ways! When used as a mask I shampoo my hair then leave this on for about 5 minutes then rinse, as a treatment I used it on damp hair as it was easier then popped on a shower cap and left it on overnight, as a leave in conditioner I put a tiny amount on my mid lengths and ends. My hair was never left feeling heavy or greasy. This really is a lightweight mask and my hair was left feeling so soft and hydrated with each use.

Definitely a winner for me and I would recommend for anyone wanting to give their hair a boost of hydration. Love this!

Continued below......

Tips: OIL: I love a good hair oil and this one was really great! It comes in a sturdy glass bottle with a pump. It holds 100ml of oil which will last ages as you only use a little bit each time.

The oil itself is very lightweight, I use 3-4 pumps, rub my hands together then apply to damp hair, it does not leave any greasy feeling at all or make my hair feel limp and heavy.

After blow drying my hair is smooth and frizz free, it has a beautiful shine and smells incredible. I really love this oil!

I have also used it on dry hair to tame any Flyaways and it did a fantastic job, you only need a little bit, it is so effective.

Overall this is a beautiful hair oil which I will gladly keep using and would happily repurchase when it runs out. Love it!

I highly recommend this entire range. It will leave you with beautiful hydrated hair and smelling like coconuts!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

awesome review and I am now really keen to try -Thanks

Definitely want to try this out.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I am - I'll tell you what in the comments!

view results

Review of the Day
emilyplum78
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel and Duo Plus
These products work as a 2 step programme to effectively control oily and… more »