Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Mask Reviews

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Mask Reviews
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

A luxurious yet lightweight formula that nourishes normal to dry hair, without weighing it down. Infused with fine coconut oil, the formula intensely nourishes, leaving hair feeling irresistibly soft whilst indulging your senses with an addictive coconut fragrance.

  • No Weigh Down
  • Intense nourishment with no weigh down
  • Normal to Dry Hair

 

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Mask Reviews

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Mask Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous Hair Mask

I really love this mask. I have dry hair and using this really helps my hair be smoother and glossier. It has a gorgeous fresh smell and you don't need to use much, I got it on a 40% off sale so it was a super bargain. Really chunky tub that it comes in is cool :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Saved me from a hair disaster!

I have actually recently bought this - and it saved me! I had a hair disaster with a box dye, so i tried to strip it myself using the Vitamin C tablet and shampoo home remedy which is all over the internet - big mistake! My hair was dry, tangled and felt awful. I went to the pharmacy to buy this mask - and I can tell you it definitely saved my hair. After 4-5 uses my hair was feeling back to normal, softer and shinier than before! It was under $15 which is a great price, and smells absolutely lush. I just shampoo'd as normal and used this in place of a regular conditioner, and left on for 10 minutes whilst I was showering. Super impressed with this.

Tips: Leave on for just that little bit longer than it says to.... treat yourself!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Mask

This thick creamy white mask is one of the best I’ve used. A little goes a long way and the wide mouth tub makes it easy to scoop and apply. I mostly used it in shower on the lengths of my hair as I tend to have oily roots. Hair is softer definitely. The one thing I wasn’t super keen on was the coconut smell but it wasn’t too overwhelming at all after rinsing. I tried it as a leave in but didn’t suit my hair, however it didn’t seem to make any more or less difference than leaving it for a few minutes in the shower.

Tips: Amazing for the price and even better if you get it on sale at the supermarket!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Loreal Coconut Oil Mask

This is my new favorite hair mask. My hair is very dry and damaged. I left this on for 3 minutes in the shower and my hair felt so smooth. I love coconut oil so this is perfect for me. I found it to be much better than a salon hair treatment that I used to use. Amazing! And you don't need to use too much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Best thing since sliced Bread

I picked up this beauty in the last Beauty Vault . I had run out of hair masks and couldn’t wait to give this one . Majority of the reviews were looking really good .

Packaging comes in a round tub quite large . a bigger than I expected. Labelling is eye catching. Consistency feels thick and creamy like whipped butter .Scent reminds me of a blend of musky florals . Couldn’t relay pick up any coconut scent .

I put this mask in my hair for over an hour to set in my hair . During wash out my hair feels like liquid silk . Afterwards my hair feels softer , lighter and easier to manage.

Out of all the hair mask I’ve tried this one is my ultimate favourite. I like that I could easily go to the shop to pick up another tub . Overall my experience was really good . I would go out and buy it .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Thirst Quencher

My first impressions of this product was the fact that it was such a huge tub. What great value. No need to be stingy with this product! I applied this product on my hair in the shower after shampooing and conditioning with products from the same range. The formulation is a super quick cream. I took a generous scoop of it and smothered it over my poor dry, coarse, over bleached and heat styled hair. I massaged it into my hair for a good minute. I then left it in my hair for another 3mins. I then rinsed it out. My hair felt amazing! It felt thicker and sooooooo smooth and supple. It smelt so divine. A mixture of vanilla and coconut. I love it so much and look forward to using. I will definitely repurchase again when I run out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Multi purpose product

This was the standout in this product range for me. I loved how you could use this product a few different ways. It was a lovely mask but quite comparable to the conditioner in regards to moisture an repair of my hair- although still left my hair feeling soft, smooth and tangle free. It was nice an thick and smelt great. My favourite way of using this though was as leave in conditioner, it left my brittle hair feeling soft and a bit shiny. Even though this product is rich, my hair wasnt weighed down or greasy-as I was expecting. Love this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
AH-MAZING

Ooooh by golly gosh I have had one of these masks before and I have been totally in love with it but as life goes on I kind of forgot about it until I opened the package from BR and saw this wee beauty looking up at me.

This comes in a big ole plastic tub I love how this has a big lid which is easy to unscrew, nobody has time to be fumbling around in the shower trying to unscrew lids, scoop product out, re-screw lid, apply, whilst trying to fight off water running into your eyes, brushing your teeth, all with no spectacles on and ‘shooing’ children out of the bathroom... or is it just me? Anyone?

The consistency of this mask is super thick and I mean making a meringue and holding the bowl over your head to see if that’s enough beating, thick. That stuff aint coming out in a hurry! It is a slight caramel colour and still has that sweet coconut scent that matches through the rest of the range.

After shampooing and conditioning I add a big dollop to my hand and spread it through my hands and add it to my hair from the mid lengths down to the ends. (imagine if your hair was in a pony tail, grab the ponytail and only add it to that part of the hair) I let it soak in for 5 minutes then rinse it out. After I have rinsed it out my hair feels amazing it feels soft and nourished. I find when I use the mask I really don’t have to use must oil otherwise it just turns my hair into an oil slick.

I totally love this product and would happily repurchase and use again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely Mask

The L'Oreal Elvive Coconut Oil mask comes in the usual mask tub. I'm not sure why this shape and size was universally decided to be the 'mask tub' - it lets in water in the shower and is actually really hard to open with wet hands.

Thankfully once passed the annoying packaging, the product is really quite lovely. It has the same incredible scent as the other products in the range - so coconut-ty and delicious.

So the mask claims to be a 1001 use mask...it lists 3 on the pack. Here's how I used it:

1. Deep conditioning treatment. I applied to shampooed hair, slipped on a shower cap and left it on for 20 minutes or so. My hair was very soft and felt really healthy. It looked shiny.

2. Leave-in treatment. It worried me doing this! I used the tinest amount and applied to towel tried hair in lieu of the oil. My hair felt tacky so I opted to never to that again!

3. The overnight mask was an odd thing to do! I applied a small amount to dry hair, tied it up and slept on a towel. After showering in the morning my hair felt really nice, but no nicer than the 20 minute deep conditioning.

I think the price is reasonable, and as a deep conditioner the mask really does work well - but as for 1001 uses? Meh, bit of a sales ploy me thinks!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hair Mask

This hair mask is very thick, and a lot stronger in scent than the other products in the line, i first used it when i had dry hair- basically as soon as i opened the package.. My hair soaked it all up rather nicely and i was able to brush through the ends of my hair without tangles!

The product comes in an easy to use (large) tub which is great because you can easily fit your whole hand in there to get the product out.

The scent of this is a lot stronger than the rest of the line, when i first had it on my flatmate was across the room and could smell it on my hair (luckily she liked it) the scent of this also lingers for a long time after washing it out.

They say it has 1001 uses, i used it as an overnight treatment, while my hair was dry, after shampooing, after conditioner and even on towel dried hair as a leave in conditioner. It didn't weigh my hair down like a lot of hair masks can do..

Tips: I wouldn't use it more than twice a week as it's so thick and oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!