Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Keep It Anchored for Women Anchor and Nourish Kit Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Women Anchor and Nourish Kit Reviews
Overall rating from 13 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Prevent daily hair loss with our 1-month Anchor & Nourish Kit for women. The 2-step kit contains the clinically-proven HairAnchor Blend to prevent daily hair loss by calming scalp oxidative stress. Perfect for those looking for a quick clean and treat while keeping more hair.

How to Use:

Use the Hair Anchoring Essence daily, regardless of how often you wash your hair. You can apply it to wet or dry hair, just be sure to leave it on.

On wash-days, use the Shampoo to cleanse and nourish the scalp while reinforcing hair roots.

Website:  www.keepitanchored.com

Availability: Online at Keep It Anchored.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Keep It Anchored for Women Anchor and Nourish Kit Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Women Anchor and Nourish Kit Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Elegant

Since having my kids I have hair thinning and slower growth. So being able to be apart of keep it anchored 2 step kit for women I was so over the moon. The kit consists of 1 shampoo and 3 hair essences.

The packaging is very professional appealing and elegant. Love the colours very eye catching.

The hair essence is my favourite. They contain b vitamins, zinc and antioxidants to help strengthen your hair roots to help lesson hair falling/loss. Very easy to use, fits into a busy lifestyle as there is no waiting around. Just click drop massage and your away. Also there is no waste as the applicator is well designed. I apply 8 to 12 drops each day through my hair line making diffent parts so I can get the drops evenly around.

I found the shampoo easy to use a little bit of massaging to get it through on my scalp. It's creamy white and kinda thickish.

Both products have a pleasant smell and have over the 3 weeks of using I feel has Helped less fall out Hair feels fuller Hair is so nice and soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Keep it Anchored

I was fortunate enough to get to try out the Keep it Anchored for woman anchor and nourish kit. I found the shampoo to be very nice and creamy and it didn't feel like it stripped my hair of all moisture. I used the shampoo around every 2-3 days. The serum was easy to use I loved the cold tingly feeling you get when you use it. This feeling made me feel as though it was working miracles! I used this kit for about 3 weeks I noticed significantly less hair fall while washing hair and brushing. And saw my broken baby hairs grow faster and be less frizzy. I didn't see any major visible changes to my hair so it's hard to judge the effectiveness of the product but I think given more time it would definitely change my hair for the better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Anchor the hair on my head and not on the floor.

I was delighted to try the Women Anchor and Nourish Kit as I have had lots of hair loss since my first pregnancy. The kit arrived and it was very stylish, with the oils in a presentation box to keep them safe and secure and the shampoo in a sleek, practical and easy to use bottle (with a pump). I didn't know what to expect with this product and was keen to see if more of my hair stayed on my head rather than falling to the floor. The shampoo is white and creamy and has a subtle scent, it isn't offensive, but also does not smell of freshness. It is a very thick shampoo in a 236 ml bottle and at a cost of $28 is very reasonable. There are three 10 ml hair anchoring essence bottles and are easy to use and apply to the scalp. I found the shampoo took effort to "foam" so I used a little more and found that it was creamy and made my hair feel clean from root to tip. I used the shampoo approximately every 4 days which is how often I wash/dry/straighten my hair.

The Hair Anchoring Essence has a nice scent that isn't overwhelming and compliments the shampoo scent. It was easy to get out of the container to apply to my scalp- with a gently massage - which was lovely to do and felt nice. It is quite oily, but there must be a reason as the product seems to have a result that keeps my hair anchored in place rather than falling out. I would use less oil to ensure my hair looked fresh and not "unwashed and oily". The oil lasts a long time if you I only used the amount I felt worked best on my roots -it is stated that the three bottles are a months supply for the cost of $80. I would expect three bottles to last me almost three months. It does make your hair feel nice and I used it in place of my usual products to smooth my hair.

I've been using both the shampoo and oil essence for three weeks and have found that there is less hair on the floor and more on my head. I am impressed with both products and, although the scents aren't what I expected, the results are far beyond my expectations.

Tips: Figure out the amount that works best for you. The oils may go further if you use less/the amount that suits your scalp. The shampoo took a bit of effort to get through long hair, but use a little more and keep massaging it in from roots to end.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Results using Anchor and Nourish Kit - (Recommend)

Lets just say.....WOW, WOW, WOW! Yes I see results using these products. and I want to try more of " Keep it Anchored for women".

x1 Hair loss prevention Shampoo for women. 8 FL OZ - 236 mL. $ 28. Direction on bottle: Wet hair, Massage into Scalp, Rince. Use every time you shampoo. x1 Box with 3 vials. 3 x 0.33 FL OZ - 10mL each. $80. Direction on Box and Vial: Twist to unlock, Apply across the scalp with 8-10 drops, Massage in, Leave on - Do not rinse.

The packaging as a whole is Beautiful, eye catching, well executed, High end and cosmetically pleasing. They will be fantastic for travel.

I have been using these products for just over Two weeks now and I am pleasantly surprised that I've seen results. My hair is now extremely soft, lite weight, my hair is shiny and vibrant. My hair is a lot stronger and I have noticeably seen less fall out and less breakage. My wavy frizzy hair has now been tamed and my waves are now nice and lose. I am so Impressed and would highly Recommend this brand.

The Shampoo comes with TWO lids. I have never had a product came with two lids before. The lid that the shampoo comes with is click lid and also came with a pump, you choose what works best for you. The pump lid can be locked when you turn it to the right. The product is white in colour and the texture is thick and white. It has a slight pleasant scent. (To me it reminds me of Passion fruit.) A little goes a long way all you need is a pump or two. It doesn't look like it would lather with a few pumps but I was very surprised that it does.

The Essence comes in a syringe (Vial) type style. Again Stunning packaging! You can lock the product to stop it dispensing and unlock to use. When you apply the product to your scalp you press a button to dispense it; Then massage it in. The product colour is clear and the texture is a thick gel. It has a nice, fresh, Pharmaceutical scent to it. When you apply it, it has a cooling feeling at first then will feel like a nice hair serum.

I am excited to continue using these product and I will update my results. I highly Recommend these product for hair loss or to help prevent hair loss.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
23rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Prefer the Shampoo

I was so excited when I got chosen to trial the Keep it Anchored, 1-Month Anchor and Nourish Kit. I’ve been having hair loss problems, where my hair can be found everywhere – all over the house, on my clothes, on my husband, you name it, it could be found there. So, I really couldn’t wait to see if it could be a solution. The kit includes a 236ml shampoo contained in a plastic bottle and three 10ml Hair Anchoring Essence, contained in plastic clicking bottle with a nozzle end.

The shampoo has a lovely perfume scent and has a white creamy consistency when squeezed out. I don’t like the nozzle on the bottle as it made it difficult to squeeze out the shampoo and it kept closing when I tried. The shampoo itself lathered up nicely and it felt like it nourished my hair and thoroughly cleaned my hair. My hair felt very soft and looked shinny after drying it. I thought the creaminess of the shampoo would cause my oily hair to be even more greasy, but it actually kept it looking clean for the day. I only used this every second day because that’s how frequent I wash my hair.

The Hair Anchoring Essence looks like clear gel and has a lovely perfume scent similar to the shampoo. I clicked 8 pumps onto my scalp and then massaged the essence into my scalp. I thought it was a light sticky texture and it made my oily hair even more greasy and since I washed my hair every second day, my hair looked even more worse. It also started to cause breakouts on my face all of a sudden. I found this out when I didn’t use the essence for a day after washing my hair and I didn’t get any breakouts over nights, but once I got back to using it, I started to get breakouts again. The good thing was my hair loss significantly reduced after I started using the essence. I use this every day regardless of whether I washed my hair or not.

Using both the shampoo and Hair Anchoring Essence strengthened by hair and reduced my hair loss. I do prefer the shampoo over the Hair Anchoring Essence as it doesn’t cause breakouts like the essence. I’m happy to continue using the shampoo, even if it’s not as strong as the essence, because getting breakouts isn’t worth it for me. It will probably be fine for people who don’t have acne prone skin.

Tips: Tie up your hair or wear a sleep hair cap when using the Hair Anchor Essence if you're prone to acne.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
They really do work!

I have to say that I was sceptical about topical products working to reduce hair loss but I can honestly say that they really do work!

The shampoo has a nice light but creamy consistency which means that it is easy to get out of the bottle and easy to put onto your hair. The RRP for the shampoo is $28 which is a similar price to a good quality salon bought shampoo. You only need to use a small amount too as it lathers really well and so a bottle should last a while even if you wash your hair daily. It has a nice pleasant smell which you can still smell on your hair when you’ve rinsed it off but it is only subtle and isn’t overpowering. The bottle comes with the choice of a push down/flip up lid or a pump. I used the push down/flip up one and I found it easy to open and easy to squeeze the amount that I wanted out so you don’t end up wasting any.

The HairAnchoring Essence has a nice light gel type consistency which means that it comes out of the container easily and is very easy to massage onto your scalp. The RRP for the essence is $80 for 3 containers of it which is advertised as a 1 month supply. However I’ve been using it for about 3 weeks and I am still only just over half way through my first container so each container is going to last me for more than a month which makes it pretty good value. I am not scrimping on the amount I use either as I use it every day and I am using the suggested amount of 8 plunges each time. The plunger applicator is easy to use and easy to get the right amount out that I want so you don’t waste any. It has a nice pleasant smell but it is only subtle and isn’t overpowering. An added benefit too is that it makes your hair feel super soft and silky and really helps to settle flyaway hairs.

I have now been using the shampoo and HairAnchoring Essence for about 3 weeks and I am definitely noticing a huge decrease in the amount of hair that I am loosing. I usually have to remove all of the loose hairs from my clothes every morning after I have done my hair but now I don’t seem to have any or only the odd one. I have also noticed that I no longer have lots of loose hairs on my pillowcase every morning and my hairbrush also has noticeably less hair on it after its weekly clean. With the results that I have seen so far after only using if for 3 weeks I am definitely keen to keep using them and would definitely recommend them to anyone who has concerns about hair loss/thinning hair.

Tips: The shampoo lathers really well so you only need to use a small amount even with medium length hair.

When I have finished massaging the Essence into my scalp I run my fingers through my hair to distribute any residual product through my hair as it makes it super soft and silky.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It didn't Anchor much at all

The packaging of the shampoo was simple, sleek & very practical. The bottle arrives in a protective box & the pump nozzle is separate to avoid leakage in transit. The 3 pack of essence was by far the eye catcher of the kit. Elegantly enveloped in a fold open storage box, the essence bottles stay safe & secure. They have made the essence bottles very user friendly & visually appealing. A simple turn at the base to unlock the essence bottle & you’re ready to let the magic happen.

When my boxes arrived, I rummaged inside them both for instructions or directions for use. However, I found only a small 3-step diagram card in the essence box. I went onto their website & still came up empty with any further instructions. I like to really investigate how to correctly use products to achieve optimal results, this wasn’t very successful in this instance.

The shampoo smells quite strong, yet pleasant & not too harsh. Before I move on with my review I’d like to make it very clear that I would not recommend using the shampoo from this kit if you have vibrantly coloured hair. The shampoo has stripped my beautiful magenta colour down to an awful dull red. I tried to see if there were warnings on their website about coloured hair, but couldn’t find anything. Two pumps of shampoo is sufficient, I have shoulder blade length hair. I also always shampooed twice to remove excess oil & dirt.

The scalp essence has a very intense smell. It has a pungent alcohol or chemical odour combined with a perfume which I’m very uncertain how to define. The texture of the essence is a clear gel-like serum, it does not appear oily, yet it does disperse much like an oil based product. I found 8-10 drops to be sufficient enough for full coverage when massaging. Four drops spaced down my centreline or parting, & two-three on either side of my scalp.

I have quite a sensitive scalp, so although the essence in particular was very pungent, it was not harsh on my skin. Throughout the duration of use for both the shampoo & essence I have not had any type of adverse reactions.

I have been using the kit for two weeks now. I’ve re-measured my hair & there has not been any additional growth during these two weeks. I’m still losing a full handful of hair with each wash & a hairbrush full during weekly brushing. I was really hoping the kit would at least enable me to stop shedding hair all over my clothing constantly, however this is still happening daily.

So for this reviewer, the Keep it Anchored for women Anchor & Nourish Kit has not been a success. I’ve now got very faded, dull coloured hair & not a lot else going on up there on my head. I’m grateful for the opportunity. Trialing the kit myself has enabled me to personally see the products inefficiency on my own hair. I’m really looking forward to reading other reviews on the kit as everyone’s skin & hair responds differently to man-made products.

Tips: Other aspects about me that may be deemed relevant to this trial: I’m 32 years old. My hair is coloured, both professionally and at home. My hair is tied up a majority of the time. I would rate my hair being in healthy coloured condition. During the trial I did not use any other hair products other than conditioner on my ends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep it anchored

Haven't been using this long but I've already noticed a difference in the way my hair doesn't fall out in clumps when brushing or washing!

The smell is definitely something to get used to, personally i don't like it at all.. also found that after putting the hair anchoring essence on my scalp that i could definitely feel it working. King of feels like a tingly sensation..

Found the shampoo to be quite drying on it's own too

Tips: Brush through after using the essence so it doesn't make your hair too oily.

Use a deep conditioner on days you aren't using the shampoo as it is quite drying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Anchor Me

I suffer from hair loss . My hair seems to shed quite a bit . Especially in the shower and even worse when I’m brushing my hair. For roughly two weeks I got to trial this hair care system.

Packaging came in boxes . I like how there was a pump bottle nozzle included on the side for the shampoo bottle . This bottle itself it’s quite thin small sized . I was given three bottles of this gel like solution that put into your hair .

Application is easy . This shampoo lathers up nicely has a musk scent but smells . Afterwards my hair was quite knotty .

After two weeks uses I did notice from pulling three hair brush fulls of hair down to one. I do think I need to trial this longer . I will come back to note any other significant changes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
15th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good to try

I was excited to try this! I always end up with enough hair fall out to create a picture on the wall when I wash my hair! I wash my hair twice a week so swapped out my usual shampoo for this one. The pump on the shampoo makes it super easy to use and control how much you need. The shampoo lathers really well and leaves hair smelling clean and fresh. The essense however I wish had a longer applicator to allow it to be pumped directly to the scalp then massaged in as by time I got to my scalp half the product was on my hair not the roots. The essense does smell nice and doesn't leave a sticky residue on your fingers. Overal combined they did reduce my hair loss slightly but not enough to make me want tk repurchase unfortunately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.