Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Joico K-Pak Deep Penetrating Reconstructor Review

Joico K-Pak Deep Penetrating Reconstructor Review
Overall rating from 40 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Joico K-Pak Deep Penetrating Reconstructor Review

Everyone has their favorite product, but our award-winning, Deep-Penetrating Reconstructor has a loyal following that’s truly unparalleled. The reason? In just five minutes (The 5-minute miracle!), this powerful combination of amino acids rebuilds and re-fortifies stressed strands… returning hair to its former glory in a single application.

Website www.joico.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Joico K-Pak Deep Penetrating Reconstructor Review

Joico K-Pak Deep Penetrating Reconstructor Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Hair Savior!

I did loads of searches on the internet and decided this was the best product to save my damaged hair from colouring and heat products. I love the gold tube, it’s a reasonable price for a fairly small tube, but you really only need to use it once or twice a week so it does last.

The product is a thick creamy yellow colour with a decent scent - it’s not too overpowering, but a scent that always reminds me of good hairdresser products.

This puts the keratin back in the hair, that was stripped out during the coloring process and using hair straighteners etc . It leaves your hair so silky smooth and soft and it helps tremendously over time as well. So it just keeps getting better and better! I apply it to freshly washed towel dried hair, run it through the lengths and let it sit for 5 minutes. When I wash it out my hair feels smooth and nourished and once fully dried my hair is so manageable and soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very good

I used to swim heaps (my hair was very damaged from the chlorine) and i got one of these testers through my swimming and oh my it made my hair feel amazing, my hair was soft and i could actually get a brush through. To this day i am very impressed by this product and wish it was cheaper so i could buy it. It also smells amazing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love for damaged hair

I purchased this after my hair was damaged at a salon while putting in highlights - the hairdresser was unsure what caused it but in the end put it down to the brand of shampoo I was using. Basically the bleach made my hair melt so I needed something to bring it back from the dead.

I did loads of searches on the internet and decided this was the best product. I love the gold tube, it’s a reasonable price for a fairly small tube, but you really only need to use it once or twice a week so it does last.

The product is a thick creamy yellow colour with a decent scent - it’s not too overpowering, but a scent that always reminds me of good hairdresser products.

I have lots and lots of long hair, but a decent sized blob covered my lengths well. After leaving it in for 5 minutes, it rinses out beautifully and leaves your hair feeling soft. Overtime this really did improve my hair and give it some strength back. This is definitely a firm staple in my hair are routine now.

Tips: Apply to damp hair and then cover with a warm towel for a more intense treatment

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Short term fix

I picked up this from the CS Factory sale that I went to a few months ago . I’ve always wanted to try Joico . I finally found my opportunity.

Packaging is bright in this gold tube . Consistency is creamy with a musk scent not that strong. I like to use this after I’ve washed my hair fair a deep treatment. Yes it did make my hair feel good short term. Once I stopped hair went back to normal.

Overall I thought this worked well . It’s priced at the right rate . I can see myself buying this gain.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great product!

This one is wonderful! I first started using this in beauty school. My school used this as our treatment. I always loved how people’s hair felt after using this. Especially after a dramatic color change. This puts the keratin back in the hair, that was stripped out during the coloring process or other damaging services. It leaves your hair so silky smooth and soft and it helps tremendously over time as well. So it just keeps getting better and better!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
27th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
cottage cheese anyone?

I love hair care products especially masks and treatments, my hair needs all the moisture and treatment it can get. I get a full head of blonde foils every 5-6 weeks, that and working in the elements is harsh on my hair so I try and look after it.

I bought this because I had heard so many people raving about it so thought I had better give it a whirl. It comes in a 150ml gold tube that sits on its lid, it is easy to squeeze out and looks pretty.

The consistency of this product is very weird, it almost like chunky cottage cheese or curdled milk and when I squeeze it out I think ewww really am I sticking this in my hair? It has a strange scent too. In some ways it smells like almond icing off a Christmas cake, like marzipan. It’s really the weirdest smelling hair product I have bought.

I apply it to freshly washed towel dried hair, run it through the lengths and let it sit for 5 minutes. When I wash it out my hair feels smooth and nourished and once fully dried my hair is so manageable and soft. However it does still have the manky scent through it. (pass the serum!)

Overall this is a nice product however the consistency and scent really put me off so I really don’t think I would repurchase it again in a hurry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
LOVE!

I'm obsessed with this stuff and I will keep using it forever. I have dry and damaged hair and use this stuff once a week or once every two weeks. I use this in conjunction with a moisturising treatment and it has done wonders for my hair. It smells like banana lollies and is a really thick formula and it's super quick to use. I saw a change in my hair after only using it for one day. It's not overly expensive, I'm more okay with spending money on hair care when I can see a difference and I can definitely see a difference with this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Works over time

I have very dry, damaged hair, especially the ends of my hair. My hair is also quite long and thick. I bought this product as I needed to add moisture back into my hair and bring it back from the terrible dry state. I have found that this treatment has added moisture back into my hair and it feels much softer and more manageable. My hair still feels dry, but it definitely feels softer and less dry. I have been using this product twice a week for about a month now. However, I feel like if I continue to use it it will improve the condition of my hair and restore the moisture back into it making it the silky smooth texture I want.

The consistency of this product is similar to a conditioner. I expected it to be quite thick as it is a treatment but it was thinner than I expected. I use this treatment in place of conditioner, in the ends of my hair from my ears downwards. I like to squeeze the water out of my air before apply it, then leave it in for a few minutes to soak in while I soap.

The texture is creamy and the colour is a pale yellow. It has a coconut scent to it which brings a tropical smell. Be careful not to get water inside the bottle because it cause the product to split and separate. I always shake the bottle before using as well because if the product is left sitting I find it becomes runny and lumpy in places.

My hairdresser sells this product, but I have also purchased it from shampoo n things. The bottle is a simple upside down trapezium like shaped bottle. The gold colour makes it look very indulgent and luxurious. Because the bottle sits upside down it makes it easier to squeeze it out.

Overall, I really like this product and will continue to use it as it has improved the state of my hair. Although it is expensive, I think it is worth it for the results you receive.

Tips: shake before use as the product can separate. I like to leave this b my hair for a few minutes to let the product soak in

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
4th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Maybe I had a dud?

My good hairdresser friend recently recommend this hair treatment to me so I was excited to see what it would do to my dry/frizzy blonde locks and sadly I was far from impressed. Now after reading some other reviews I think they may have had a dud batch :/ I wish now I had taken it back.

When I went to use it, the treatment came out runny and with cottage cheesy like blobs (gross I know). The fragrance was defiantly not what I had expected, cant really pin point it but lets just say it wasn't delightful like most other treatments I've tried. I found it difficult to distribute evenly through my long hair and ended up having to use a lot of product just to cover my ends.

It seemed to work a little better than say cheap supermarket brands of conditioner, and my hair felt a little moisturised. When I went to style my hair I still had a lot of breakage and it wasn't silky smooth. It also felt like it had some kind of film over it...weird!

I did use the entire tube but have since gone back to other treatments that work better for my hair and cant say Ill be trying this Joico one again.

Tips: Don't let my review put you off trying if you've been keen too - just keep your receipt and return it if you don't get the results you anticipated.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant for bleached Blondes

I bleach my hair and it's dry, damaged and over processed of course. I use the original formula all gold tube. I love this. Gives my hair body doesn't way it down. Looks healthy and shiny. I use it once a week. I leave it in once a week for 5 minutes, Rubbing through the top to the roots. Not a lot of product. Maybe a quarter size amount. I have shoulder length hair. If it's old stock it will separate. When it's fresh it will not. Maybe some reviewers bought old stock. I shake before using. IMO I think this works excellent for platinum blondes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!