Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Goji Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Goji ReviewGarnier Fructis Hair Food Goji Review
Overall rating from 48 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Garnier Fructis Protecting Goji Hair Food can be used as a conditioner, hair mask and as a leave-in treatment. It revives radiance of coloured hair and protects from damage, leaving hair vibrant and healthy. 

Enriched with goji, soya and coconut oils, the 98 per cent natural origin formula is free of parabens, silicones and artificial colourants.

 

Website Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Goji Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Goji Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A pleasant surprise

It’a my first time hair to try a hair mask and what a fabulous surprise. Water melon in the shower is delightful and the product is fun to try. Better than that, its easy to apply and after leaving it in for a while, rinsed out smoothly. My fine, long, silver hair has reacted well. It feels thicker, volume-boosted and definitely very silky. I’ve used it several days in a row, after shampooing and condition and also on its own. I am very impressed. The only snag I can think of is the container which is a bit of a pain to unscrew with wet hands and rather wide for a narrow ledge. But hey, worth it for a fantastic product and non-frizz, easy to manag hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great hair mask

I bought this after hearing so many rave reviews from influencers and the likes, it was a great hair mask at an amazing price point! You got tonnes of product, so definitely bang for buck and really lovely smell. After washing off, it gives me a great shine and nourishment.

Tips: I believe it can be used in different ways, leave in or mask but I personally used it as a wash off mask.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A curly girls best friend!

This product was a really nice surprise. Really strong fruity/floral scent that smells almost edible.

I brought this out of desperation because both my daughter and I have curly hair that is always lacking in moisture and nourishment. With summer coming we will just be frizzels, so I wanted to front foot it and try to get a few good hair days in before it's 'top bun' weather.

This product is so good! It makes our hair so soft, shiny and bouncy. The curls are also well defined. The one thing we noticed is our hair doesn't require any extra product as it quickly becomes over saturated and limp. So for a good nourishing product for starved curly or damaged hair this is truly great!

We use it as regular conditioner and our hair thanks us as it has no parabens, silicones - the curly girls number 1 and 2 enemies. I cannot recommend this product enough for curly friends!

It's been a long nightmare and endless compromising trying to find a product without silicones and parabens that is affordable, smells great and does a good job. Here it is!

Tips: If your a curly girl use this as your regular conditioner and your hair will love you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Another Great Hair Food

Goji is my Favorite smelling Hair Food. Compared to the Banana & Papaya Hair Foods I would say this has the least slip and is the least moisturizing - which is perfect for my fine Wavy/Curly hair as this one is the best as its not as heavy as the others. The packaging is a bit annoying in the shower - but since you get so much product at such a great price its is a small price to pay!

Tips: If you have Blonde hair: If you have a Hair Food that isn't right for you, mix it with some purple hair dye (Manic Panic or La Riche directions) and apply to your hair for 5-10mins to Tone your brassy blonde. Works a treat and doesn't dry out your hair like Purple shampoo does!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
26th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not really sure

I'm not really sure if this makes much difference to colour treated hair. I don't think it works as well as they papaya one and I'm not as keen on the smell as I am with the papaya one. I bought them at the same time as they were on sale and I liked the red packaging (and I dye my hair) so thought might as well! I do find Garnier Fructis isn't suited to my hair/scalp as I get itchy dandruff when I use it consistently so I probably won't buy again and if I did it would be the papaya one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructis Hair Food Goji

It is my goal to try each and every one of these products. The ones I have used are amazing. This Gogi one has a scent which isn't my favourite one but still it is nice. This hair food is quite thick and creamy. It is very easy to use. You can use it as a mask or conditioner. I use it every time I wash my hair. I wash my hair with shampoo first then put some of the hair food on. I just use it from about half way down, keeping it away from my roots. I leave it on for a couple of minutes, time enough to wash myself then rinse off. Once I have dried my hair it is soft and shiny. I am super happy with this range and will try all the types.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Not bad, but not the best one

The goji berry one is fine. It had medium slip and leaves my hair quite happy. I have thick curls and it doesn't quite have the slip needed to get through the knottiest of days. I will continue to use what's left but won't buy again. It smells lovely

Tips: If you need a lot of slip in your conditioner, get the banana hairfoods

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best smell!

definitely smells good enough to eat! I've been using it as a combination conditioner and hair mask depending on how my hair is and afterwards you can definitely tell the difference

Tips: Just like it says- use a little on dry hair to help when styling

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great formula still, just not my fave scent

So Cheap, so effective! i love the papaya from this range- scent preference, mostly - but tried the other to see if there’s a difference in the variants... and there doesn’t seem to be, it’s mostly scent

This works. It helps hydrate dry hair and give it a nice shine. I Don’t mind the scent even though I don’t really know what goji is meant to smell like .

My hair is a good test for any conditioner, with the amount of heat styling, travel and washing I put it through. I use this 2-3x a week, and I always double condition anyway, but this can stand alone if it needs to. I tend to use it as a mask - work through hair, leave for a few mins, and wash out. My hair is currently silky and smooth - healthier and prettier than it's been in years. All the products in the range seem to achieve this, the only difference is the scents.

The huge tub is such good value, and this goes a really long way. I paid $8.50 for this in My Chemist Warehouse, so even cheaper than normal

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Deep hair conditioning review

I rate this hair mask an honest 5 out of 10 I do feel it could be better for example making my hair smooth, detangling it without having a comb through it etc. It does smell really good but that's about it.

Tips: No

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!