Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana ReviewGarnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Review
Overall rating from 65 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Garnier Fructis Nourishing Banana Hair Food can be used as a conditioner, hair mask and as a leave-in treatment for stronger, healthier hair. It deeply hydrates and repairs, leaving dry hair soft and healthy hair.

Enriched with banana, shea butter and coconut oil, the 98 per cent natural origin formula is free of parabens, silicones and artificial colourants.

Website Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Totally Bananas for this hair mask!!

Bought 2 when on a deal with Countdown upon a friend's recommendation for my curly ( type-3C) hair. First off, the smell is amazing, quite strong and fruity. the hair food is much thicker and creamier than a normal conditioner! All the ingredients are natural and you can definitely tell it is a great product from the texture! For me personally, I did not enjoy using it as a conditioner but found it to be the most PERFECT hair mask! It sets your hair up really well and a small amount of this applied works really for a lot of hair! If you want to define or create curls, this is the perfect setting hair food! It made my hair so soft and so smooth (I often use straighteners!!) - it really seals in the moisture and makes your stronger and appear shiny and healthy! Created a beautiful bounce to my hair!

Tips: Buy 2 tubs if you are going to use this as a conditioner as it will go really quickly! If you are looking for hair mask, one tub should be fine for starters! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Works wonders

This smells amazing feels really nice on my hair I have used this as a conditioner and leave in however my hair it blonde and has heat damage so I have noticed any change in the condition of my hair I also have the watermelon one this too smells great and both have a nice thick consistency I think for the price they are a fantastic hair product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great

Smells great, does a great job for my dry hair and works really well to detangle it.

I use it twice a week as a conditioning treatment in the shower

Tips: You only need a little bit as it goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells devine

This smells amazing feels really nice on my hair I have used this as a conditioner and leave in however my hair it blonde and has heat damage so I have noticed any change in the condition of my hair I also have the watermelon one this too smells great and both have a nice thick consistency I think for the price they are a fantastic hair product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
12th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sadly not for me

I purchased this after seeing all the rave reviews about the product and how it had done wonders for everybody's hair. I had ran out of my salon product and popped into a store to buy something and seen this on special and though to myself - why the heck not?

The smell is yummy! I have only tried the banana one but I can imagine the rest smell just as good.

The texture is thick, as to be expected with any hair treatment product. But what gets me is that you can use it several ways, including as a leave in.

I sadly didn't end up using all of this as I found it just didn't work for my hair. It didn't feel any different, nor did it fell repair, moisturised in comparison to normal. The only thing was that it felt heavier.

Would I buy it again? No. Would I recommend it to a friend? Yes. The reason being everyone has different hair types and people find that one thing works for them and doesn't for someone else. Plus it's cheap so why not?1

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for my daughter's hair

I've used this has a hair mask, conditioner and leave in conditioner for my daughter's hair. It leaves her hair so soft and manageable. Hair washing has become a breeze and there's no tears due to knots with this product. We love it, and she loves the banana scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana

I have tried nearly the whole flavour range in these products, I cant say which is my favourite but they are all amazing. They come in a large 300gm pot, real value for money. You can use this product in 3 ways, a hair mask, a conditioner and a leave in treatment. The scents are true to the label, you would think someone was eating a banana in the shower, its that great, I use this everyday as a conditioner, just a small scoop and I leave it in my hair for a few minutes and then rinse away. My hair is super shiny and so easy to style. My hair doesn't feel weighted down, just soft and shiny and smelling great.

Tips: Try the other scents, they are all fabulous

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfect consistency and lovely, subtle fragrance

I recently tried Garnier Fructis Hair Food ‘Banana’, and I must say that I find the consistency of this banana-enriched one a bit better than some of the other variations I’ve used in this range. This one just seems to have the perfect consistency, making it a piece of cake to rinse out! So that is one of the reasons I have given this one the full five kisses. I am a big fan of the range anyway, but Banana gets top-of-the-class marks from me!

The smell is lovely and banana-y, but nothing too strong - it’s a pleasant, subtle banana fragrance, which works well in harmony with the shea butter and coconut oil that this hair food has also been enriched with.

I’m a big fan of the Garnier Fructis hair food range, but so far Banana is my favourite - for its perfect consistency for my hair and its fragrance.

Highly recommend for all hair types.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Banana

Having previously tried the Macadamia flavoured hair food, and the Goji one, I thought I would try another flavour in the range. The Banana one is labelled as “nourishing”. This hair food claims that it: “Deeply hydrates and repairs, for soft and healthy hair. Nourish hair with no weigh down”.

The Garnier hair food claims to be 98% of natural origin and to not contain any: parabens, silicones, or artificial colourants. The label also says it can be used as a conditioner, a mask, or as a leave-in treatment. The hair food comes in a big 390ml tub. The Banana one has a yellow label on a cream-coloured plastic tub with a yellow lid. The lid is easy to unscrew. The product itself is a thick, creamy-coloured cream. It has a very pleasant and yummy banana scent! It is easy to apply; all you have to do is dip your hands into it, scoop out some product, and massage it into your hair. It rinses out well too.

I have very fine, dry hair. Something that nourishes my hair without weighing it down is ideal. Because I want maximum moisture without added weight, so far I have only used this as a conditioner or hair mask, but it has been working very well. Not only does it smell delicious, but it has been leaving my hair feeling intensely hydrated, softer and smoother looking. You do not need to apply much product either, and with such a large tub, it is great value for money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Banana bliss!

I finally took the plunge and purchased a container of this hair product after reading all the great reviews on here and I love it! The scent is gorgeous and leaves my hair smelling yummy with the scent of banana but not in a sickly or too sweet way,it's actually really good! So I have curly,wavy often dry and prone to frizz locks and finding a product that tames this can be a mission until I came across this.No longer do I suffer with any frizz,my hair is now softer,curls are more defined and the whole overall appearance of my hair looks and feels healthier.You only need to apply a very small amount and this can be used on dry or damp hair,even wet hair.It's pretty much a multipurpose product because you can use it as a leave in conditioner,hair serum or mask and that container is going to last you a long time which makes this value for money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!