Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Argan Oil Hair Recovery Serum Review

Essano Argan Oil Hair Recovery Serum Review
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Where to buy?

Moroccan Argan Oil is also known as Liquid Gold. This exotic blend of natural oils and essential vitamins treats dry, stressed hair, infusing moisture and restoring shine.

Treat damaged hair with this exotic blend of natural oils and essential vitamins. Precious Moroccan Argan Oil, Macadamia and Pomegranate Oils, Aloe Vera and Plant Proteins combine to infuse moisture and restore hair health. Only a few drops will leave hair healthy, soft and shiny.

Smooth a few drops onto damp hair, focusing on hair ends. Use prior to heat styling to protect against damage. Can also be used on dry hair to tame fly aways. If irritation occurs, discontinue use.

Website www.essano.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Argan Oil Hair Recovery Serum Review

essano Argan Oil Hair Recovery Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this product

When I bleached my hair multiple times and fried it this brought it back to being soft and not dry, it has a lovely smell and is easy to use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nice Product

Very watery clear serum which smells nice. Alot of product comes out with the pump dispenser. I usually use 1 - 2 pumps and apply to ends whicb seems to work good for me. Dont think the product will last as long as i was hoping Havent noticed my hair is as static but will wait and see how it behaves in summer!

Tips: Quite a lot of product dispenses from the pump

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th July, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Heat Styling Serum

I've been using this serum before I run the straighteners through my hair. It doesn't leave any residue or build up. It leaves my hair smooth and shiny. I like to think of all the precious oils doing great things for my hair while protecting it from the heat styling. I will keep using this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous hair serum

I recently purchased the essano Argan Oil Hair Recovery Serum over my usual go-to due to it's makeup bag friendly size as I tend to wash my hair at the gym. I spread two pumps worth of product through my damp hair after washing it, focusing on the ends. It has a nice subtle scent and makes my hair seem really soft and shiny without it looking greasy as well as having the additional benefit of working as a heat protector.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Totally love it.

Great shine on hair from using it. This is one of my absolute fav products. Run of of conditioner..... No problem this takes care of that just use when hair is dry. Great for smothing down loose baby hairs and taking out hair kinks

Tips: Easy to use too much. Grwat for tieing hair back days hair ties dont snag but also dont slip out. I think it may break hair tie elastic down a bit. But how good the product is outweighs this small problem. Aslo handy to remove stickers and glue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Love

This serum works well for damaged and frizzy hairs. It keeps them soft and it is easier to brush after applying it. Smells really nice and doesn't make my hairs greasy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
angepange0
22nd May, 2021

Sounds like just what I need. Thanks for the review

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
4/5

Pretty good product, especially if you’re like me with dry hair that goes frizzy on the ends. Whenever I feel like my hair needs a rescue I’ll massage a few drops into my hands and massage through my locks. It instantly revives dull, dry looking hair and gives it a sleek and shiny look. I also noticed less hair falling out after a few uses and no more split needs. I’m quite happy with the results and it’s not a bad price. You can make the bottle last ages by rubbing the oil in between your fingers and working through your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
12th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Didn't do much

This stuff made my hair feel greasy, and didn't really help with anything. It didn't do anything for my frizz or curls. If I wanted it to get rid of my frizz I'd have to use way too much and then my hair would be greasy and it wouldn't be worth it. Wouldn't repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Shiny sleek smooth!

I permed my hair after bleaching the ends from black to brown, so my ends are very tempermental and I have to give them extra care otherwise they start splitting like crazy. I usually go for water based hair serums as a previous argan oil I tried make it look like I hadn't washed my hair in a decade, so I'm a little apprehensive of hair oils.

This argan oil is a lot less oily feeling than the other oils I've tried, and doesnt weigh my hair down as much. It definitely adds a nice level of shine and makes my hair look healthier. I haven't noticed a huge improvement in my split ends but overall it does seem to be less dry and looks a lot more nourished. I blow dry my hair to about 80% then apply this, coming it through the ends with my fingers. When my hair completely air dries I'm left with nice bouncy waves and less tangles.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Loving it!

I have naturally wavy hair and it’s currently a little damaged due to colouring it and I got this as part of a Christmas gift and I’m loving it so far. It’s games the frizz in my hair and makes it feel so soft. It’s also making my hair shiny which I adore! It also smells amazing. Only downside is that the bottle is a little in the small side, however you don’t need to use a large amount so hopefully it should last maybe 2-3 months for me and I have really long hair (my hair goes down to my hips) so will last longer for those with shorter hair than myself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!