Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Original Dtangler

The Original Dtangler
Overall rating from 52 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

The New Generation of Hair Brush.

Its patented design of perfectly-placed bristles glides through tangled hair without tugging or pulling, eliminates tangles and knots; giving you smooth and painless brushing experience!

Dtangler™ is designed to gently detangle your hair in seconds! Wave goodbye to tangles and dramatically reduce hair breakage, splitting and damage due to mistreatment of your hair!

 

Website www.tangleteezer.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

The Original Dtangler

The Original Dtangler

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
The Original Detangler

Absolutely love this Detangler brush, my girls all have beautiful long hair, the knots just slide out without pulling or tugging, without this brush my girls battled with their hair every day getting ready for work and school.. now it's a breeze.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not a believer

I wanted to love this as much as everyone else but I used this on my hair and it didn’t help with detangling the hair, I then passed it on to my 7 year old daughter and also didn’t detangle her hair. I can’t get on board with this one

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
For Adults and Kids

When you have hair that knots easily this is the brush for you. No fuss brush that does not break your hair.

The shape of the handle is comfortable.

Takes a few tears away while brushing.

Great for kids that are busy all time and have knotted hair most of their lives.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Like a knife to butter

I have extremely knotty hair and unfortunately my children have got this too. I’ve tried many brushes throughout the years. I went shopping over in Albany and this is where I picked this brush up from Farmers.

Packaging itself is made of plastic with compact bristles rather long to hold in my hand . I was surprised that this brush just flew through my hair effortlessly. Normally I would have to section it off and work my way through strands .

I recall roughly paying $30 dollars for this brush . I know this will be my forever brush . I plan to get more hopefully on boxing day for both my children.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

This is my new favourite brush! There's no pull of my knotty hair or anything! I've also notice less hair comes out of my head when brushing with this compared to a regular hair brush. This also doesn't cause my hair to get frizzy after brushing which is amazing!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Damn good little brush

This is my favourite brush to use. It doesn't pull on the hair and getting little knots out is super easy. Plus it feels like a head massage too if you press firmer. I have it in pink!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good brush

This is a good brush and really good for knotty hair. My hair is extremely long and think especially when it needs brushing it goes crazy. It’s a good brush however I think I would have to have the most challenging hair for it. Would rather use a different brush just because it doesn’t get through all my hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Less screaming, more detangling

I bought this for my little girl, after trying so many other brands versions of these, and while I liked many of the other brands, I was still continually dreading brushing my little girls hair each morning and night. Her hair is fine, very long, and really curly, and being 4 years old and a little tornado, her hair is crazy first thing in the morning and a mess by the end of the day.

I took the leap with Dtangler after seeing it on special at Farmers and I'm so glad I did. This hair tool is a miracle worker with my daughters 'birds nest' hair. It is really gentle but effective at getting out some of the worst knots, with minimal hair loss and very little tugging.

Her hair is lovely and smooth after brushing - not frizzy, and I'm not using as much spray on detangler as I normally would. I'm totally blown away that a tool that looks relatively basic (until you take a look at the different bristle lengths within the brush) can make such easy and quick work of my daughters hair. Her hair is nearly waist length, and it's a relatively easy job now, and her hair looks lovely and shiny and cared for and she's even shown some interest in brushing her own hair thanks to this brush.

By the evening, the bedtime brushing is also an easier job - perhaps because it was such a thorough job in the morning removing all knots.

My 4 year old still complains (she's 4yrs old and sassy!), but a lot less than the other tools I've used. I've gone on to buy their compact version, and the flower pot version (because I was buttering up my 4 year old with the idea of a new hair brush!) and they're all fantastic and as good as the DTangler. The flowerpot version is targeted towards the younger age groups and is very cute!

Absolutely recommend this tool for anyone with fine hair that easily knots - it's fantastic.

Tips: The compact versions are often on sale at Farmers during red dot sales but they're worth the spend at full price too. At specialised online hair stores you can get lots of themes, colours etc. including Frozen, Disney etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dtangler

I used one for quite a few months as i seem to always get quite knotty hair. I wouldn't say it was any easier to detangle my hair that my normal paddle brush and the bristles were quite week and a lot of them snapped off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best brush

Doing hair was always a horror story in the morning in our house with my little girl. I found this and thought we would try it. And it workes perfectly it brushes smoothley trough all the knots amd fuzzy hair. Its easy to tie back and looks smooth and shiny

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!