Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Remington Infinite Protect Straightener Review

Remington Infinite Protect Straightener Review
Overall rating from 6 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
5.0/5

The Remington Infinite Protect Straightener features the Intelligent Sensor and Advanced Ceramic coated plates infused with Shea Oil and U.V. filters, offering your hair 2.5x more protection and 5x longer lasting colours for beautiful vibrancy and shine.

With a fast 15 second heat up time and 5 temperature settings from 150degC to 230degC, looking good for every occasion has never been quicker or as effortless.

Availability: Noel Leemings exclusive

Website: www.remington.co.nz

RRP: $139.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Remington Infinite Protect Straightener Review

Remington Infinite Protect Straightener Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th January, 2019
1 members found this review useful
I'm loving it!

I quickly snapped this up in the last beauty vault as I knew it would be amazing after trialing the hair dryer from the same range.

The hair straightener is super sleek and has the same beautiful design as the hair dryer. It is a champagne colour and has a blue led screen which displays the temperature. The heat storage pouch is a lovely addition. It makes me feel comfortable to do my hair then put it away in its pouch to cool down without worrying the house will catch on fire. 

My current hair straightener is a wide plate GHD and while it is wonderful the main disadvantage is that it doesn't have different heat settings,like the Remington which ranges from 150-230 degrees. I like being able to choose the heat setting as my hair has dry, split ends and I don't want to make them worse.

I have tried all the heat settings and can tell you that even the lowest heat setting of 150 degrees works well to straighten out the kinks and frizz but I prefer the 190-210 degree settings as it straightens my hair quickly without over heating the ends. The hair straightener also has the intelligent sensor technology which is a fancy way of saying that when it's switched on, it keeps the temperature of the plates even.

It does take me slighty longer to straighten my hair using these then my GHD but it does a fantastic job at straightening my hair and makes it feel soft and smooth to touch. My hair holds up really well in humid conditions too, keeping the frizz at bay so the results usually last a few days.

I love this hair straightener! There are too many amazing features to comment on but believe me when I say it's incredibly good value for money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
triffid
14th January, 2019

Wow this sounds just so great for my thick hair.I like the idea of different temperatures and having a storage ouch is certainly a safety factor too

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd January, 2019
2 members found this review useful
Sleek hair

I picked this beauty up in the last Beauty Vault . My current hair straightener is on its way out . It was my Christmas present to myself . Thank you BR . I never got anything for Xmas . This really made my day .

The hair straightener itself is Champagne coloured . Thin sleek . Comes with adjustable heat setting. I love the carry bag . I was surprised to see it in there. The straightener plates feel smooth and sleek.

My hair is super thick with mad frizz. I waited for my hair to dry first hand. I put the setting on the highest . I was so surprised that this straightener was flying through my hair with each stroke . Normally takes an hour to an hour and half . I managed to get through my whole head 45 minutes . Mind blown .

Overall I was really impressed by this straightener . I won’t be going back to GHD . I’m over the moon with my results .

Tips: Be careful on the highest setting. It’s very hot.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Macs
11th January, 2019

I’m really loving it .

Kellyleanne
5th January, 2019

This sounds great! Keen to try this one.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I'm a convert from Cloud9 & GHD

I won this in one of Beauty Reviews recent competitions, I never would have bought a Remington myself, however.... my GHD is now up on trademe for $1! Yes $1 lol - that is the price I put on it after using this. It has a super long cord, easy to use - you can adjust the temperature with little buttons on the side to suit any hair. Mine used to have to be at a temperature of around 250+ to even work my hair, but with this 210 is perfect. My hair slides through it with easy, I never have to go over an area twice.

I have thick, long hair that usually takes between 25 - 35 minutes to straighten, but not with this. 7mins max now and it's done with the Remington Infinite Protect Straightener! It even lasts the entire day! Usually my unruly hair will start to go wavy by the afternoons, but using this keeps it straight, shiny and looking soft right up until I go to bed, even the next day it's still looking in great condition. I am truly converted :-) Thank you Beauty Review!

Tips: I still use Argan Oil on the ends of my hair, just because it is still heat. I get the HASK brand, $5 for a little bottle that lasts a month.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th November, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Still a GHD girl....

These straighteners are so pretty I wanted to love them! A lovely champagne colour and that heatproof bag? Swoon! But alas, while they did the job they say they do, for me personally my GHD's do a better job with my hair.

Now let me add that my hair is a fickle beast - it's ultra fine ,99% grey under the hair colour and has a wave that CANNOT decide on any given day exactly how curly it wants to be. Plus I live in Auckland and my hair is not a fan of humidity...

So, yeah it's a challenge!

These straighteners did a great job when I'd washed and blow dryed my hair - ie optimal straightening conditions. The end result was sleek smoooooth hair that seemed to be extra shiny?! I was well impressed expecially as they are superlightweight so no arm strain going on here!

Unfortunately they didnt do so well on day 3 hair, that had been hit with dry shampoo when it really should have been washed. Normally with my ghd's I can tame the wave but the Remingtons really struggled to make my hair sit flat again :(

These straighteners are really easy to use, as I said they are nice and light, they do heat up super fast and the temperature options are great. They hands down beat the other brands that I tried before investing in my ghd's and I'd certainly recommend them to others who have better behaved hair!

I dont know what the retail price of these babies is going to be so can't say for sure but going on Remingtons other products these are bound to be a steal for the price.

All in all a great straightener and not for the first time I wish i had my sisters well behaved hair instead of mine!

Tips: So lightweght and with the bag would be a great travel straightener!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
kim_rose
16th December, 2018

A great review and eww, auckland humidity!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th November, 2018
5 members found this review useful
Remington Infinite Protect Straightener

I absolutely loved trialing this straightener out. Thank you Beauty Review for this amazing opportunity.

I was so excited to be selected for this trial. I have tried quite a few straighteners before and from different brands as I have super thick and curly hair I find it hard to find a hair straightener that gives me beautiful long lasting results until I tried this one! Remington is a brand that I know and trust, I remember when I was a kid my mum used products by Remington and they were amazing quality. Its been a family favorite for years.

This straightener is a lovely champagne colour with a gold chrome trim. I think that’s the best way to describe the colour. I really think it’s quite classy and one thing I noticed straight away was that it is super light weight. It's easy to hold and comfortable to use. I love how the cord is long so its easy to use if your power point is a fair way away. It comes with a cute heat resistant storage bag which I love! The only thing I came across with this straightener is that I found it hard to lock, but it could just be my anti co ordination or a faulty lock? Im not too sure. Other than that, its fabulous.

It is very fast to heat up. I use it at 230 degrees, but it has 5 temperature settings that can be seen on the digital display. It heats up to your preferred temperature in 15 seconds. I have very thick and curly hair and this straightener perfectly straightened my hair from curls in no time plus it left my hair silky and shiny which never happens. I’m so impressed. I have also tried this out on my hair when it was damp, and it worked so well.

It certainly protects my hair, it no longer looks damaged after straightening. I feel as though these straighteners are top quality and will last a long time. It also comes with a 5 year warranty.

My honest opinion is that this hair straightener is better than a GHD hands down! I get the best results each time I use these and I can straighten my hair in half of the time that it usually takes me. I'm obsessed and they have sure changed my hair care routine for the better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
kim_rose
16th December, 2018

Better then GHD, wow amazing. Great review

Emily-jane
15th December, 2018

Great review.

Macs
10th December, 2018

Sounds like I should buy this lol Super tempted!

RachLouise
3rd December, 2018

Thank you :) Im glad you enjoyed readying it

Julieal
3rd December, 2018

great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
What a Beauty!!!

I am truly in love with Remington Infinite Protect Straightener. It came in a nice box very well packaged. I was glad to see that the straightener looks beautiful and comes with a light gold pouch. It 100% did and worked as claimed. My hair looked shiny and sleek after using it. I actually felt great difference as compared to my previous straightener which used to make my hair look damaged and dry. It is light in weight too so if someone has long hair then you will not get tired holding it. It is easy and convenient to use and heats up really quick. I did not have to put much effort straightening my frizzy hair. I can't stop praising this beautiful tool and I highly recommend it.

Tips: Always read reviews before buying costly tools and products to save time and money and avoid regrets.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.