Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Mita GEMTIPS Detangling Brush Review

Mita GEMTIPS Detangling Brush Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Each bristle is physically formed into a smooth round sphere, like a delicate gem, free of sharp edges. The ultra-soft flexible bristles are designed with heat formed tips to ensure the lifetime of the hairbrush.

The Mita GEMTIP detangling brush is super flexible with long & short thin bristles to remove tangles effortlessly, painlessly & reduce hair breakage. The two-length bristles work perfectly to detangle and massage the hair whilst massaging the scalp. The GEMTIP’s will also gently clean dandruff & dirt away from the scalp for healthier hair.

The GEMTIP’s are resistant to shampoo and conditioner to help to spread shampoo more evenly along the hair and rinse the shampoo away quickly without snagging or pulling on wet hair.

The Mita GEMTIP is suitable to use on wet or dry hair.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Mita GEMTIPS Detangling Brush Review

Mita GEMTIPS Detangling Brush Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
More than 'just a brush'

I honestly didn't expect this to be much different from any other hairbrush that promises to detangle your hair - however, I was pleasantly surprised. This Mita Gemtips Detangling Brush exceeded my expectations. I think what sets it apart from other brushes I've tried is the design of the brush. The base of the actual brush where the 'tips' sit, is flexible - so it moves with the shape of your head as you are brushing. It's much nicer than using a hard brush. The tips are also bendy, so they don't feel like they rip through any knotty bits in your hair. I tried brushing conditioner through my hair with this while in the shower which made my hair so much easier to brush when it dried. It was really easy to rinse the conditioner out of the brush afterwards. Cute design, light-weight, easy to use, and this product did what it said it would, so 5 stars from me! I'd definitely buy this in the future and recommend to anyone looking for a brush that helps with detangling.

Tips: Try brushing while in the shower when you have conditioner in. It glides through so easy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
GEMTIPS Detangling Brush

What a funky brush! White with colourful bristles. It is super light weight due to its ergonomic design that moves and curves with the shape of your head as you brush. Having curly hair it can be a battle to untangle the knots, but with the GEMTIPS Detangling Brush my hair was easily detangled with little pulling and breaking of my hair. My hair was left felling smooth and soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Best Brush I Have Ever Used!

Thanks for choosing me in this trial, I’m grateful for this as I LOVE this brush. This is seriously the best brush I have ever used in my life. The brush has a wide paddle, can handle large amount of hair at once (I have thick long hair). It works really well on my hair texture, thicknesses and lengths. The brush has an ergonomic handle and light weight, it is very easy to hold. However, it does not feel like it is going to snap even though I have thick hair. This is the first brush I have found that gets through my thick hair.

It is designed with ball-tipped bristles that feel really nice on my scalp and hair. The brittles do not pull on my strands of hair. It works great detangling both dry and wet hair. It is great at distributing my hair’s natural oils from the root to the tip. I was left with shiny hair and no more greasy roots.

I love that it is super easy to clean. It leaves my hair so smooth and healthy and makes brushing hair an effortless task.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
2nd October, 2020

Great review. I'd be keen to try one.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Makes my hair smoother than ever!

This brush is cute as heck (rainbow bristles!) and it works so well! I have long, fine curly hair that gets knotty VERY easily. I normally wouldn't dare brush my hair while it's wet because it would snag and break, but this brush is absolutely amazing for gently and painlessly detangling whether it's wet or dry. I like to bring this brush into the shower with me and use it to spread conditioner through my hair and get rid of any knots. I've also found that when my hair is dry, this brush leaves my hair looking smooth and sleek as opposed to the frizziness I got from my old hairbrush. I would definitely recommend the Mita GEMTIPS brush for anyone who is prone to tangles and wants a cute brush that will make your hair easier to manage.

Tips: Great for curly hair - won't make it go fluffy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A great all purpose brush

I’ve been using this for a couple of weeks now, both on wet and dry hair. It’s been fantastic for my scalp (this is the only change I’ve made) and it feels great! Would definitely recommend.

Tips: I use it when my hair is both wet and dry, but also find it works really well when applying a hair mask to get it evenly distributed throughout your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Massaging hair brush!

When I first opened the package I was a little sceptical that this hairbrush would be able to detangle my hair as it looked kind of flimsy. But after using it I can see its flexibility coupled with the two different sized tips means it can glide easily through your hair! Using it on dry hair I wasnt a fan, my hair has been quite staticy lately and after brushing it with this it was even more so, my hair looked like I had put my hand in a socket and made that snap static noise as I was brushing.

For wet hair though this hairbrush is perfect! I've changed to using the curly hair method so always brush my hair with conditioner in and this brush felt so good on the scalp, like a mini massage. With shampoo I did find it struggled a little more with my tangles. It does leave my hair feeling so silky soft so is now my go to shower hairbrush.

Having the swirl design holding the tips means no slimey build up of product, it all just washes straight off. Also love the multi colours of the tips which with the rounded edges match the name!

I think the price point is pretty good for a hairbrush, as detangling brushes which are a lot smaller are around the same price.

Would 10/10 recommended for wet hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Mita Gemtips detangling brush

I was happy to receive this hair brush as I definitely was in need of it. The handle is sturdy and curved to fit in your hand nicely. There's a hole in the end so you can hang it up if you wish - I don't think people really do this but thinking about it is a good idea so that you do not loose it. I tend to loose my brushes. Often they are found later the car or bags or lying around.y daughter has hated having her hair brushed for a long time she would scream because she was afraid of it hurting before I have even started to brush so I have a very soft type brush with sort of frizzy soft bristles for them but it does not really detangle the knots easily it more polishes the hair. The Mita Gemtips detangling brush bristles are set up in a sequence of two bristles a long and a short directly close together then you have a space and another long and short bristles and so on and so fourth. I find this brush really nice on the scalp not scratchy it feels nice. I have used it on wet hair and dry. It's probably one of the nicest brushes I've ever had. The base has a spiral I'm guessing so that air can get through between brushing maybe to help with volume and freashing like the description is flexible I'm not sure how I feel about that flexible part though it seems like it might break easily? I don't know. Anyway it's so nice to use and doesn't really pull or snag. It feels like you get a scalp massage. Nice for me and my daughter's my 0artner wanted to give it a whirl too and he had no complaints. Thank you BR for this useful product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Mita

I never use a traditional hair brush on my mid length, thick coloured hair. I usually just use a large wide tooth comb. I was a little bit hesitant to use this brush as my hair will frizz out when brushed. I was very pleasantly surprised as I used this brush, it didn't make my hair frizz and it was very easy to use on wet hair as well. It even got the seal of approval from the teenaged daughter, who has very thick and curly hair. It un tangled her hair with ease. Will continue to use. Very happy with this nice wee brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Still on the fence with this one

I have really curly hair that has a mind of its own and quite hard to tame. Prior to using this brush, I was using the Mita TanglePro brush. I tried this brush on dry hair first, and I struggled a bit to get it through my hair. I found the bristles to be too flexible and it would kind of get tangled in my curls. I did eventually get all the knots out, but in the end, my hair was bigger than Diana Ross’. I did like how the brush performed when my hair was wet. When wet, it was so easy to detangle my hair. Especially when I was spreading conditioner through my hair! I’m sure it actually made the whole hair wash process slightly quicker, as I’m normally spending majority of the time getting knots out. Overall, loved the brush when my hair was wet or when I was washing my hair (just the conditioner part - I wasn’t game enough to try brushing with shampoo). Did not like when I dry brush. I’m going to definitely keep using this in the shower, but I’m going to stick to my Mita TanglePro. This brush will be perfect for my daughter who has quite straight hair, so she will probably enjoy this brush more than me.

Tips: No tips. But even though this review is not the most positive for the brush, I still recommend trying it. It’s so affordable, and if you don’t like it, there will be someone in your family who will :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
25th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good, but not great for me

Just for context, my hair is very thick, curly and long, and I can never easily get a comb or brush through it, wet or dry. I tried the Mita brush on my dry hair, and while it was easier than a normal comb or brush would be, it still required tugging and holding sections to work it through to the ends, so it still felt like I was pulling and damaging my hair. In the shower, I tried it on my wet hair when it was full of conditioner, and here it was definitely a lot easier than with a comb, and less painful than what I usually do (tugging my fingers through my hair to get the knots out and distribute the conditioner). I still needed to work on the lower half a bit though, and pulling with a brush felt like it was causing more breakages than when I use my fingers to ease the tangles out. Once my hair was untangled, the brush did slip through it beautifully and really distributed the conditioner well. Overall for me, the brush is certainly smoother and better than any others I've tried, but it's not a life-changer. However, the fact that I could actually get it through my wet hair relatively painlessly is pretty amazing. If your hair is less thick and curly than mine, I imagine this brush would be brilliant. The flexing brush head is really nice, sort of shaping itself to your head as you brush, giving your scalp a bit of a stimulating massage. My husband (short, medium-thick hair) decided to try it, and he really liked the massage thing and the smooth, non-scratchy bristles. So it looks like it's going to be his from now on (!) - although I might borrow it from time to time when I want to really get my conditioner nicely distributed.

Tips: If you have straight or wavy hair, I'd give this brush a try for wet or dry brushing. If your hair's curly, maybe try it for wet brushing, but let your conditioner sit in your hair for a while to create better slip before you pull the brush through.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!