Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

VS Sassoon Digital Sensor Dryer Review

VS Sassoon Digital Sensor Dryer Review
Overall rating from 4 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
5.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
5.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

The Digital Sensor Dryer features a digital sensor and digital motor to maximize drying and styling performance, and offer superior air flow and temperature for true hair protection.

The Digital Sensor scans and checks the temperature 366 times per second in order to attain a uniform and constant temperature of 70 C on the hair surface during drying, without hot spots that damage the hair fibre. Only an ultra high air flow and deep penetration of the hair ensure a blow drying worthy of the largest hair styling salons. The airflow is spread over a thick strand, the width of a brush, while the straightening is flawless and done in no time at all.

  • 2100 watts
  • 1 heat, and 2 speed settings
  • Includes: straightening nozzle, blow drying nozzle and diffuser attachments
  • 2.8 meter cord length
  • Digital sensor and superior ionic technology
  • Electronically controlled digital motor
  • 5 year warranty

Availability: Farmers, Appliance Connexion, Harvey Norman

Website: www.vssassoon.co.nz

RRP: $499.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

VS Sassoon Digital Sensor Dryer Review

VS Sassoon Digital Sensor Dryer Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING!

This hairdryer is the best! It doesn’t damage my hair due to the sensor and so powerful to get it dry super fast! Would recommend to all! Also lightweight and comes with 2 concentrator sand a diffuser.

Tips: Always point it down while drying and guaranteed no frizzies! The diffuser is amazing makes my curls so lightweight, bouncy and shiny!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Blown Away - VS Sassoon Digital Sensor Dryer

The VS Sassoon digital sensor hairdryer shouts style and sleekness from the outside of the box, all the way into the incredible digital sensor motor within the dryer itself. Matte royal blue in colour, this beautifully Italian made dryer is light weight and easy to hold. My hands down favourite has to be the professional diffuser styling tool. This big beautiful circle of magic will instantly take wet drab hair, to fab, full bodied fantasy hair. Easy to use, the diffuser tool does all the hard work for you to achieve great, natural looks for your hair. The dryer’s digital sensor enables it to be gentle on your hair I’ve used the dryer every second day since receiving it, and am not experiencing any frizz or heat damaged stress with my hair. The other two tools include the styling tool which I found to be the fastest drying tool to use, and the straightening tool. The straitening tool is effective, but I prefer the results from my GHDs, however I do save time being able to straighten and dry at once. Easy to hold with a good length handle, this dryer is super light in weight and is a compact length. The cord is really long and super convenient measuring an impressive 2.8m. Considering the 2100W motor within, I was super surprised with how quiet this particular dryer was. It doesn’t overheat - This could be due to the rapid short amount of time it takes to dry the hair, reducing the time the dryer is on, or it could be because of the fantastic workmanship of the dryer itself. This hair dryer isn’t just another beauty/grooming purchase. The VS Sassoon digital sensor dryer is an investment. Boasting an impressive five year warranty, it would definitely help with my decision making before purchasing. At this very moment in time both Farmers and Noel Leeming have them on sale with 50% off making them $250. Not with the product itself so to speak. I really struggled to find any videos online of tips for use. In fact, there were none at all. Often within the packaging of products it will mention a web link to go and view the product being used. This is on their website, but it’s actually just more of a sales video for all three tools in this range. Not a tutorial. I’m hoping after word gets out how fab this dryer is, that more YouTuber’s will be creating tutorial videos with tips and advice. This makes me really happy that BR is running this trial team. Finding informative reviews will hopefully help more consumers make their decision whether the VS Sassoon digital sensor dryer is for them. This reviewer is super impressed and feels like she has a new life long ‘best friend’, one that my daughter will never be allowed to go near! Thank you BR for allowing me to be a part of such a fantastic trial team. All of my friends and family have heard nothing from me except how great this hair dryer is for the last week plus. Two of which who have now purchased one for themselves xx

Tips: Regularly check and clean the filter. Unscrews at the back of the tool.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MickChick
12th November, 2018

I had thrown in there that I had my last VS Sassoon dryer for 7 years. I had the cord checked regularly and it still functioned brilliantly - Until my toddler threw it at the wall. CRACK. I mourned. I mourned deeply haha My review was too long!

MAGPIEFI
11th November, 2018

Oh awesome review:) makes me want one so bad xxxx

SmileyPisces
11th November, 2018

Thanks for the reminder! I really have neglected the importance of dusting my hairdryer. I should start checking mine more often from now on.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th November, 2018
3 members found this review useful
A full Review of this magic hair dryer

O.M.G!!!.............. I have long, Very thick, wavy hair; I needed a Hair tool to tame my mane and this did! My hair is so thick that it takes AGES... to dry my hair. My sister is a hairdresser and even she makes me dry my hair because it just takes so long! I am extremely thankful to have had the chance to test this product, Thank you.

The Box: The box looks stunning; when you slide the lid upwards and off you have the Hair Dryer and attachments nicely displayed, the packaging inside tells you what the tools are used for. Comes with: x1 Digital sensor VS Sassoon Hair Dryer x1 Professional Diffuser 130mm x1 Styling 4 x 75mm x1 Straightening 6 x 90mm -Has on/off switch -Has two speed settings -Has a cool shoot button

The Product itself: The style execution is beautiful. The colour is a deep blue with a blue, purple, Glitter pearl through it; Because of this sometimes it looks more purple in colour. The trim and writing are in a blush, silver, rose gold colour. The attachments are a sparkly, deep blue colour. The texture of the hair dryer is matte. The product is nice and lite in weight. The on/off button and the temperature button are very easy to use and smooth to switch between.

The questions everyone wants to know: -Did it dry my hair faster? YES, yes it did. -Did it make my hair more frizzy? No -Did my hair feel soft? Yes -Would I recommend it? Absolutely! -Was it easy to use? Yes -Could anyone use it (Thick, wavy, curly)Yes -Is it Heavy? No -Is it good quality? Yes -Is it worth the high price point? Yes -Is it powerful? Yes, VERY

I am impressed that this has "two speed" settings "not two temperature" settings, this product is magic and adjusts perfectly. This hair dryer is very powerful on both settings but on the "fastest speed" it is Extremely powerful and dried my thick hair in no time. It really did dry my hair in no time, I have never had a product that could do this! it was an OMG and I can't believe it moment. When I blow dry my hair, my hair gets very big and frizzy but I didn't get frizzy hair when I used this product; my hair felt soft and smooth not brittle and frizzy.

The diffuser did a very good job at keeping my waves intact without making my hair frizzy. The other two attachments have what they are used for written on them. The straightening attachment has one side higher than the other and straightened my hair very well. Hairdressers even struggle to do this yet I could do it at home with this product. I used the styling attachment to give me volume and bounce, I also used it to curl my hair. I use my round brush with the style attachment, curled my hair around the brush then used the cool shoot to hold the curl then reliced the brush. It gave me a nice full curl/wave.

Highly recommend! Amazing! Incredible!

Tips: Curl your hair with the hair dryer: -I use my round brush with the style attachment, curled my hair around the brush then used the cool shoot to hold the curl then reliced the brush. It gave me a nice full curl/wave.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Amyxxoo
10th November, 2018

Sounds like an amazing tool. My hairdryer might need an upgrade

MAGPIEFI
10th November, 2018

Sounds so awesome wow it adjusts its temperature Great review xxxxx

MareeB
9th November, 2018

Awesome review - sounds fab!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th November, 2018
3 members found this review useful
My hair has never dried so fast!

Okay, so to be fair, I am comparing this hairdryer against my 20million year old VS hair dryer that has never failed me, but it is still relative. First thing I noticed was that this hairdryer is SO much lighter, so no more of my arm going dead when drying my hair! Second thing, the drying time was literally HALVED! It was SO quick! Third thing, the heat. It didn't burn my head, my hair strands never felt too hot, but yet it was drying so quick?! AMAZING.

The attachments are a simple pop on, pop off which makes it super quick and easy to interchange. First one I tried was the straightening nozzle. Seriously, my hair was SO smooth and soft afterwards! Also pretty straight too! I noticed a lot less frizz than with my old hairdryer, and my hair felt healthier. Next attachment I tried was the professional diffuser (for curls/waves). So my hair is shoulder length (long bob) , naturally a little wavy. However this attachment left my hair SO BOOFY and quite frizzy. Probably only good for people with naturally very curly , long and heavy hair? I didn't like it personally.

There are two speeds on the hairdryer, and only one temp. The temp felt very controlled, and the perfect medium - not too hot, not too cold (also has the cold function for setting the style). I used the high speed for the first bit of drying, then when my hair was basically done, I used the low speed to smooth down the top layer.

I LOVE this dryer. I hope it stands the test of time like my previous model did!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
SmileyPisces
9th November, 2018

I definitely need one of these =D

Macs
8th November, 2018

Sounds awesome . I’ve never paid that much for a hair dryer before . Need to save up.

MareeB
7th November, 2018

Great review! funny but the first blow dryer I had around 40 years ago is the best one I've ever owned. And it lasted for years too.

Kellyleanne
6th November, 2018

oh this sounds amazing!