Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

VS Sassoon 25MM Ceramic Curler Review

VS Sassoon 25MM Ceramic Curler Review
Overall rating from 13 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

Give your hair more bounce with the 25mm Ceramic Curler. This mid-sized curler puts you in control of your style so you can create a variety of curls with confidence.

Dial up the heat to add medium curls and a cheeky bounce to your hair, fast.

Ideal for all hair types, the 25mm Ceramic Curler can produce heat of up to 180°C, and can ramp up the instant heat by 25% for faster styling. The styler is layered with ceramic technology, too, which ensures perfect heat transfer as the curler glides through your hair.

When you're making waves, it's all about the shine, volume and long-lasting effect. This styler certainly delivers.

  • Add medium curls and bounce, fast
  • Choose from 10 heat settings
  • Comfy control with cool touch tip

Website www.vssassoon.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

VS Sassoon 25MM Ceramic Curler Review

VS Sassoon 25MM Ceramic Curler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A fantastic curler

This is a great curler. My hair is naturally thick and straight and certain occasions I just love to have a curl in my hair.

They are easy to use and it’s simple to get the hang of it. The curler is good quality and so reasonable for the price.

It creates really nice curls that are of medium size. I section my hair off in different sections and put aside some time to go over my whole head. Such a lovely look with really nice curls. I like to spray some hair spray on and even a couple of days later they are looking good.

It has a good number of heat settings and heats up quickly. It’s very user friendly - I could never get used to curling with a hair straighter!

Another winner from VS Sassoon.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
3 years in and still loving it!

Bought this 3 years ago after lots of research, I have long thick Asian hair that takes a while to curl. This curler heats up fast, ready to use in about 30sec, the cord is 360 and it makes a good sized curl that I'm happy with!

Tips: Use heat protection prior and let the curls cool before you let them loose to keep their shape for longer!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love the settings

I have long thick hair and curler gives me decent medium sized curls. It is super affordable and I love the option of 10 heat settings which heats up quite fast. I use temperature setting 8 on the dial. However because the wand is short it takes so long to achieve fully curled hair for me which is really time consuming if you're under a time crunch. But all in all this curler is super user friendly if you're new to curling hair ahd it's also really great for loose curls. The cord is long and there is a stand which makes it a bit more safer to use.

Tips: Please use heat protectant spray on your hair! The heat really does damage your hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Heckin diva of a curler

Love this item. I raved about it so much, 3 of my friends went and bought one to LOL! All in all, it’s pretty generic. Trustworthy, honest, heats up well and fast, and has a wee stand clip so you don’t burn through precious surfaces.

And for anyone who cares-it smells nice when hot. Not like crappy plastic, but that sizzly snazzy smell that reminds you of salons and beauty pageants.

Tips: It’s so good you don’t need heat protection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic for the price!

It was the reviews from Beauty review that made me go towards this specific curler, another bonus was it was on special for $40 at my local Farmers.

This ceramic curler gives medium sized curls, there is a heat setting which is what I need for my thin fragile hair. Number 8 on the dial is the best setting for my hair.

When I curl my hair I spray it with heat protectant spray, allowing a few minutes for the spray to work its magic, then open the clip attaching about 2 inches above the ends of my hair to prevent burning the ends, and twist the wand, wrapping my hair around the wand. I normally use my finger tips to feel how hot the hair is around the wand, when its warm I slowly unravel my hair and continue this step until all of my hair is done. I like how there is a plastic part at the top of the curler which you can use to help twist your hair around the wand, it is a life saver as curlers I've used in the past dont come with this and I've burnt my hands so many times touching the top of the curler.

The only downside about this curler is the wand isnt very long, my hair is quite long now and to curl all of my hair I need to do the lower half and then the top half of my hair which is time consuming. But in saying that, If Im needing a quick hairstyle that looks like Ive "spent time" doing my hair I part my hair into 8 parts and curl the lower half of my hair which takes a few minutes and looks fabulous.

I would highly recommend this curler, for the price its very good and user friendly if you're new to curling your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Affordable curler!

Just got this and I'm super happy. You don't need to spend heaps for a decent curler! I use the low setting and it makes a lovely soft curl that's not to tight. I always go for styling tools that have different heat settings as I hate the thought of burning my hair. Such a bargain!

Tips: Great for loose curls just comb them out with your fingers for a messier look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bouncy curls 'R' us!

This curling tong is the business!

I have medium length hair, but there is a lot of it and I get arm ache trying to straighten it all the time. I started to curl it for a quicker do, and have found this cuts my prep time down by a good ten minutes.

I prefer looser curls so the multiple heat settings are great for this, a cooler setting seems to be better for my hair and (touch wood) I've never burnt myself yet!

I did try ringlets a few times, and they came out looking really fancy, so with a bit more practice I hope to get quicker, as they would look good on a special occasion.

Tips: Use a high quality heat protection product that has a structural styling base to make the curls last longer if you have heavy hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
what a delight

I've had this curler for nearly three years now and I used it quite regularly, both on my hair shoulder length hair as well as my little girls long hair and it works like magic on both. you can create many looks from really gorgeous curls to loose waves. it comes with a long cord which is really helpful and at the price i got it for, i cant fault it at all...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great for long hair

This curler is super ideal for longer hair! I have always struggled to curl my hair until I discovered this baby! I picked it up for around $30 at Harvey Normans and it has been great from the get go. The wand makes it super easy to use and wrap the hair around and the length makes it so much easier for long hair. It creates effortless curls (I use to struggle previously) and the heat is controllable which has been great for my fine blond hair. The bottom swivels so makes it easy to work around the head and create a full head of curls. My sisters also loved mine so much I ended up having to buy them each one for xmas. At the price its at, its definitely a bargain

Tips: Use a heat protectant before styling

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Vs Sassoon Ceramic Curler

I was getting a bit sick of straightening my hair everyday for the same look so when I was out shopping I came across this curler. I have a hair dryer of the same brand and I love it so for me it was a no brainer.

I love all the features on this curler. The cord is super long and swivels which is awesome. It has 10 heat settings and once you turn it on it heats up really quickley which is great in the mornings. They are so easy to use. You just pick some hair to curl and open the tong part and curl your hair around the barrel and close the tong onto your hair and hold for a short time and then open the tong part and voila.. ....a curl, its that easy! They are goods curls too. Give them a shit of hair spray and you have curls for ages.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!