Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

InStyler Rotating Hot Iron Hair Styler

InStyler Rotating Hot Iron Hair Styler
Overall rating from 120 reviews so far:
2.8/5
Would use it again?
2.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

It's not a brush. It's not a flat iron. It's not a curling iron. It's the InStyler® rotating hot iron!

The InStyler rotating hot iron is a totally new styling and straightening tool unlike any hair styling product ever invented!

The secret to the InStyler iron lies in its rotating heated polishing cylinder, along with four rows of precision-aligned bristles.

Here's how it works when you run the InStyler rotating hot iron through your hair, the first set of bristles gently sort and separate your hair strands. Then the rotating heated polishing cylinder gently glides over your hair, smoothly polishing, straightening, and styling each strand. Finally, the second set of bristles puts the finishing touch on your hair, leaving you with shiny, silky, hair! It's truly amazing!

And the best part is, because of the InStyler rotating hot iron's patented design, your hair won't get smashed and baked by the super-intense heat of a flat iron or other "hot" tools. In fact, the InStyler rotating hot iron uses less heat than traditional hot tools, and delivers better results. How? Because the InStyler rotating hot iron's gentle heat in conjunction with the rotating motion of the polishing cylinder literally polishes your hair strands individually so it doesn't need extreme heat to get amazing results.

Your hair will be shinier, bouncier and full of lift and life!

Plus, the InStyler rotating hot iron does so much more than any styling tool out there. Get lift and fullness – right from the root! Get a sexy flip in seconds. Straighten even the toughest, most coarse hair – and still get fullness and style without the stick-straight "flatness" of a flat iron. Do a full style in 8 minutes – and change it again in two minutes! Wrap your hair around the rotating polishing cylinder – and get an amazing curl that lasts all day!

If you can hold it, you can do it with the InStyler rotating hot iron!

 

Website instyler.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

InStyler Rotating Hot Iron Hair Styler

InStyler Rotating Hot Iron Hair Styler

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
No burns

So I actually think this isn't too bad. Definitely not like GHDs but it still does the trick and the best part I like is due to the side shields, theres no burning the scalp which makes it so much safer to use on kids. I also do like how it has the bristles to smooth hair out while using also. Overall happy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
17th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not for me.

The InStyler was great for one thing - making my hair super smooth and silky! It brushes at the same time, so it smoothes out your hair really well. However it is really bulky, so not good for my medium length, fine hair, bob cut. I also couldn't get it right to my roots. I managed to straighten my hair with it pretty well, but couldn't manoeuvre it to do curls or volume. I even watched youtube clips. I prefer my Cloud9 to this.

Tips: Probably good for thick long hair, not good for fine shorter length hair. Also be CAREFUL, if you accidentally touch the barrel, it is HOT!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Instyler

For something that is over $100 I'm quite disappointed in the instyler. It is so loud in your ear because of the barrel spinning around and it did a crappy job at straightening my hair and left my hair feeling really dry even though I use heat protection spray. The bristles on it don't even brush through your hair and I found thatbtheybjust clogged up with bits of fluff and hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Instyler

Definitely won't be using again. My current straightener had broken so i had borrowed my sister in-laws instyler. It took a very long time to heat up and had annoying sound everytime the barrel rotated. It did slightly straighten my hair but made the ends of my hair curl in which i didn't like. The instyler left my hair still feeling frizzy which other straighteners wouldn't do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
29th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nope, not for me

I brought two of these, one for my mum and one for me. It took ages to get to us (over a month) My mum has shoulder length, thin, straight hair so we were hoping she would be able to get a few looks out of it.

We were excited when they finally arrived. The packaging was nice and it felt like a nice quality but that's were it stopped. I plugged it in and I noticed it has a very small cord. Also the sound when it's turned on is very loud (my mum also agreed) For me personally the bristles were to soft and couldn't hold my hair properly. I have very thick, wavy, long hair and I was wanting some proper curls.

This product is not for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lethal & painful in the wrong hands

I believed the hype many moons ago and purchased the Instyler because I was curious and the models on TV made it look so easy. At the time I had shoulder length hair but quite fine and at times dry.

The Instyler did my hair no favours, in fact I think it burnt my hair - and it definitely caused a few burns to the hand from the awkward way of holding it and getting my hair into the device. Even with the protection cage I would also manage to burn my ear!

The rotating curler if it catches your hair at the wrong angle pulls and tugs, and brings back childhood memories of my mother untangling my hair before school. I don't know if it was the enthusiastic way it the cylinder rotates against the brush, or the fact that my hair was fine, but there was always hair left in the brush after use - which after a while was a real concern.

I could get something that resembled a curl from the Instyler - but was more like a kink of a wave, and I could never master straightening with it at all. It was just lots of fluffy hair. It never replaced my straighteners for straightening my hair.

I never tried the hottest heat setting, for fear for my hair and my ears, and the lowest setting was okay but still seemed quite hot. What I did notice, was the styles when I did manage something suitable for public viewing never really held for long through the day.

Needless to say I wasn't impressed and suspect it's better suited to those with longer hair and a higher pain threshold than me.....so now my Instyler sits on the top shelf of my wardrobe, wondering if it will ever see daylight again. Which it likely won't.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not for my long thick hair...

I was given this as a gift this July (2018), thank goodness I did not buy it! This was something that I have wanted for a while now. It is so easy to use, settings are simple, it doesn't take long to heat, and it is light and fits well in your hand. I was hoping that this would replace my straightener and brush, I also wanted something that I could use to curl my hair effortlessly without trying to use different tools. However, it didn't curl at all - just a little wave on the ends and it really bulked my hair - which is what I didn't want! To get my hair as straight as this would allow it, it not only took a long time working on a section, it left it frizzy. I ended up giving this to a friend who has fine, short shoulder length hair - she swears by it. My hair is normally hard to manage anyway, but it still does well with Hair Straighteners - this however I will never buy or use again.

Tips: * Trial it on your hair before you spend any money - borrow a friends for example. * Use oil first on your hair - like Argan Oil to stop the frizz. * Not great for long thick hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nothing To Rave About.....

I have this in the purple colour and although the colour looked pretty and styly, that is pretty much where the excitement ended.

I found it really hard to work with and I felt it didn't do that great a job. It seemed to pull my hair and the finish was not that great. That was trying to use the straightening technique.

As for trying to curl my hair, that was so not going to happen. I found it awkward and just couldn't seem to get it to look like the so called advertisements that raved about the product.

I didn't find it user friendly and got hot pretty quick.

Such a shame as I had such high hopes for this hair styler.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Instyler

I would give this product a 4/10 purely because it doesn't work well for my hair type, I have quite thick hair which gets stuck in the brush part. In saying this it works well for my daughter's hair who has fine hair

Tips: I don't recommend. Fine hair works well d for thick hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
30th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Over promise under deliver

I was so excited when I saw the informercial for this product. It looked relatively easy to use, didn't just straighten but also curled; but most importantly would work on African American hair so I thought it should definitely work on my thick wavy island hair.

I was to be disappointed.

I used it a few times to work on my technique but the end result was never the "as seen on TV result" .My hair didn't look shiny or smooth or flat in the traditional hair straightener sense.By the time I had burnt my forehead trying to get the bits I had at the top I had had enough and gave up on it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!