Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Shampoo Review

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

The formula with breakthrough OMEGAPLEX repairs broken bonds within the hair fibres to strengthen the inner hair structure for improved cohesion. The hair quality is renewed and the fibre is protected against future damage

Pack Size 150ML

Availability Selected department stores, pharmacies and online

Website www.style-studio.co.nz



RRP: $6.39

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Shampoo Review

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful Scent

I Adore the scent of this product, I barely use Schwarzkopf because I think it is quiet a budget product for my hair, One thing I do love about the product is that it does react to my hair alot better than the older Schwarzkopf products and also the scent is really nice,

I also like the sleek designed bottle it comes in, so I think price-wise it is a good buy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Fibre Therapy

I decided to try this shampoo when I saw the Top Rated Beauty Review sticker on it at the supermarket. It has Keratin serum and Omega plex which is good for overprocessed hair so I thought would be great for my hair. I have always had really dry hair that tangles easy and a lot of shampoos dry it out more but after I tried this one I was really surprised at how my hair felt after using it, even before I used the conditioner I noticed my hair felt moistured. I like the packaging its the same bottle as the other Schwarzkopf shampoos but its dark purple and the shampoo has a really nice smell to it which goes with the colour of the bottle. Its a great price so I will be repurchasing again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Contains omegaplex and keratin

I received this in a Beauty Review Beauty Box mystery pamper pack, along with the matching conditioner. This shampoo promises to help restore over-processed hair that has been damaged due to colouring and styling. It contains liquid keratin and omegaplex.

My hair is very dry, and a bit damaged, due to lightening its colour. I have been using this shampoo for the past month or so. It comes in a violet purple bottle with a black lid. The product is a pearlescent white, and it lathers well. I find that one palmful is enough to wash my hair, which sits just past my shoulders. The lid of the bottle is flat, so you can stand the bottle easily on its head when the contents starts to get low.

The shampoo rinses out easily too, and it has a nice scent that is hard to describe. My hair feels soft and clean after using it, and moisturised as well. I think this shampoo is great value. It feels more moisturising than other shampoos that are similarly priced. I recommend this shampoo if you are looking for something reasonably priced that will really care for your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant

My daughter was using this and I smelt it on her and had to know what that amazing smell was.. it was this set.

The shampoo is amazing. The smell is incredible. I will be buying it agin for the smell. But it's also effective.

I'm surprised it's not a salon shampoo.. it smells like it actually is from a salon to be honest. From the first wash my hair was smoother. After repeated washes I feel it's in better condition than it usually would be this long after a cut. So definitely sleeker.

The bottles are great as usual and you get a decent amount. I picked this up for $2.99 from pack n save so that's a great price!

It lathers nicely and rinses easily without leaving my hair greasy. I feel it detangles even without using the conditioner.

Will definitely be purchasing again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Could be a salon brand it's so good!

Schwarzkopf & me have never really hit it off. I can't quite remember why. When I've used it before it's kind of left my hair feeling dry, and although I swing between salon and supermarket brands (depending on the mood and the budget) it's never really been one of my brands of choice. So it was with a bit of trepidation that I accepted the spot on this trial team.

The products come in a striking violet bottle and what I DO like is that you can actually tell which is the shampoo and which is the conditioner when you're in the shower. Small thing I know but i'm as blind as a bat without my glasses on and most hair care brands for whatever reason put the name of the product in teeny tiny writing and then the bottles look identical... grrrr anyhoo...enough on that..just to say a tick for the packaging.

The shampoo smells lovely - its not too overpowering but you definitely get wafts of the fragrance through the day.

It felt very lovely on my blonde hair and not at all drying or stripping. I liked that it lathered well and rinsed easily.

WINNER!

Tips: I tried the whole range together. My sense is that for optimal results you need to use them as a range, but hey..3 products for what? Under $25? Hardly breaks the bank.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
That smell!!!

This product was love at first whiff. What is that scent?!! Even my 5 year old told me 'mum your hair smell delicious, can I eat it?' You know how more often than not hair care smells great in the bottle, but the smell soon fades after drying? Your hair smells amazing for at least the next 36 hours with the Fibre Therapy products. It's just amazing.

Anyhoo, so apparently the selling point of this product is in fact that it repairs your hair, not that it smells good enough for a 5 year old to want to eat. So I guess I should stop raving with my nose and fill you in on my experience.

My hair is natural up top with ombred ends. The ends are looking a bit worst for wear, and I am gearing up to colour again (once I decide what I'm doing) so I was keen to see if this could improve my overall condition.

The packaging is your standard Schwarzkopf packaging. It does the job well and looks lovely.

The shampoo lathers well and rinses easily. My hair doesn't feel dry after use. For a thorough testing I even went sans conditioner for one of the washes and my hair felt fine. Not lush, but fine.

After about 10 days of use (daily conditioning and spray treatment, and shampooing every 3 days) my hair definitely looks so much better than it did. It's shiny and so soft, smells amazing (have I mentioned the smell?!)

Is it comparable to Olaplex? YES. In fact, I don't think I'll bother with Olaplex when I finally decide what I'm doing with my mane, why pay $50+ for one treatment, when I can get a daily system that'll last 6 weeks easy, for $25?!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cheap but very cheerful

I’m so stoked to have been given this hair care range to trial. It’s great to try a product that is simple to find in the supermarket and is super affordable yet performs as well as the high end shampoos.

The smell of this product is super fresh and light and the purple packaging is a bit luxurious. But the important thing is how great my hair has been feeling recently. My hair is dyed blonde at the moment so definitely needed the tlc that this product provided. My hair has been feeling light and not greasy and not at all dry at the ends which is a miracle. I’m definitely going to be using this range going forward.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Damaged hair fixing shampoo

My hair is coloured, I'm often using a dryer on it and straightening most days. So it is reasonably damaged, also very long so hard to manage and keep healthy. This shampoo definitely does what it says it will, my dry, damaged, dull hair become healthier and back to life. It feels amazing to use leaving your hair soft and silky smooth. It smells good and the smell lasts before needing to wash it again. And cleans the hair well, don't need much product (even for my long hair). I like the packing, it's pretty and purple. Easy to find when looking for it! Great size to fit into the shower, and for travel. It is a light weight shampoo and very silky. My hair feels stronger and healthier since using this shampoo and I will continue to use it, and have already had my mother and sisters try it as I recommended it to them too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cleansed and loved

I received the Fibre therapy trio as part of a review and was super excited to try them out. I have quite long hair that I have coloured numerous times and most recently gone blonde - so it needs some love!

The bottle is a very funky, almost royal purple colour with the flat lids that Schwarzkopf have (makes it easy to stand upside down and get every last little drop). The shampoo itself is pearlescent and has a strong, but beautiful scent.

The best thing I found was the small amount you needed to get a really good lather - I typically have to wash my hair 2-3 times to get it really clean, but with this product it was 1-2 times max. It feels like a nourishing cleanse so no awful stripped feeling and leaves your hair smelly gorgeous - definitely a winner in my book.

Tips: You only need a small amount to work up a good lather

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Wonderful nourishing shampoo

This is a great shampoo that leaves my hair feeling clean and nourished.

It builds up a good lather and my hair feels totally clean but not stripped or dry. I feel like it remains soft and workable before I even get onto conditioner.

I love the bright purple bottle, it stand nicely on the shelf and has a nice strong closure on the lid.

The shampoo has a strong musky fragrance which I personally really like and it leaves the bathroom and my hair smelling amazing.

Paired with the conditioner it leaves me with strong soft hair. Cant fault it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.