Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Shampoo Reviews

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Shampoo Reviews
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Enriched with a cocktail of Keratin, Castor Oil and Vitamins, Elvive Dream Lengths Restoring Shampoo cleanses hair thoroughly while delivering reinforcement from root to tip of every strand. Perfect for long hair, lengths are left soft, shiny and protected against damage.

Pack Size: 325ml

Availability New World, Pak N Save, The Chemist Warehouse and selected pharmacies.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

RRP: $7.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Shampoo Reviews

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Shampoo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
As good or better than salon shampoo

Purchased this on sale from New World for $3.99 and was money well spent. I had high expectations due to reviews on this site and I wasn't disappointed.

Product is thick and creamy and smell is semi heavy. Hair even before conditioning whilst wet felt improved and hydrated. It rinsed easily and hair stayed soft and with less frizz when dried.

Will definitely be repurchasing and not bothering with salon products

Tips: Wait for a sale or buy from chemist wareshouse

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great Shampoo!

After reading so many fantastic reviews on this I just had to have it. The problem was I couldn't find it anywhere! Finally after a month or so I found it at New World and the bonus was it was on special for only $4!

It comes in a big 325ml bottle. It is orange with pink which makes it really stand out.  Consistency wise it is thicker than most shampoos I have used, smells devine, quite fruity and sweet.

I wash my hair 1-2 times a week and I always shampoo twice. I use a nice big dollop, it lathers up so well and leaves my hair feeling clean and refreshed, but not stripped.

I feel like it took me a few washes to actually really like this shampoo. At first it didn't really wow me but after a 3-4 weeks of use my hair is looking a lot better and more manageable.

I will definitely be purchasing this again. Look out for when it is on sale. A bottle lasts for ages.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
L’Oreal Elive Shampoo

A nice shampoo to add to the collection for those who likes scented shampoos. Brought this shampoo when i first saw it come on the shelves at my local Pak’n’save store. $3.99 for 325 ml why not? This thick and creamy pearlescent white shampoo is perfumed with a nice floral scent which lingers for a bit after shower. It lathers up really well. Rather than stripping my hair squeeky clean, i feel it delivers moisture and nutrients to the hair. There were also no knots nor kinks, which saves me from using conditioner whenever i feel a bit lazy. Before i use to always shampoo twice and condition once, but with richly nourishing shampoos like these i could skip a step depending on how dry or greasy my hair gets, and not having to wash my hair everyday.

After drying, my hair feels soft, smooth and healthy. My hair is also easy to brush the next few mornings.

With this nutrient rich shampoo, you really don’t need much. So one bottle of this would probably last you a while.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Shampoo Reviews

I I found this to be really good for my hair as a lot of shampoos can't because my hair is very oily and I would definitely recommend this to anyone that has oily hair and is coloured

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
:Love it!

I am usually avoid creamy shampoos because they make my hair feel a bit lank and greasy but L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Shampoo did not do that! Since I have started using this shampoo my hair looks and feels super healthy, soft and shampoo. The colour scheme of the packaging really brighten up my shower, and the delicious smell made me feel like i was in a spa. I would highly recommend this product.

Tips: Buy the conditioner too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
SmileyPisces
10th November, 2019

Sounds like me. Definitely can’t wait to try this out.

Sonnies
8th October, 2019

Sounds lovely

Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft and smooth

This Shampoo has been a welcome addition to my hair care regime. The fragance is nice, the formula is thick and creamy and leaves my hair feeling fresh and soft. I have only been using this for a little while and I'm liking it already, I can't wait to see the long term effects.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Sonnies
8th October, 2019

Being creamy does it make any foam? And does your hair feel clean with it being creamy?

Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Clean and Fresh

I love the peachy packaging and was looking forward to trying this. It has a nice fruity fragrance and lathers well. My hair felt clean and fresh afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Shampoo

I have long hair which is colour treated, heat damaged and prone to split ends and breakage. I also get mean headaches if I don’t wash my hair daily so I’m always cautious about using the right shampoo/conditioner - that won’t strip my hair of essential oils & is suitable for daily use. The L’Oréal dream lengths shampoo smells great, lathers wells and leaves the hair feeling soft, light and healthy. I especially love how the results are noticeable from first use. For best results follow with the conditioner of the same dream lengths range and the cream before heat styling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Sonnies
8th October, 2019

Sounds great

Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Refreshes your senses with its dreamy scent.

Loreal Elvive Dream Length shampoo is marketed for long, damaged hairs. The words on the bottle say restoring shampoo so I was keen to trial as my hair is very long, damaged and also dry so this range should be ideal for me. It contains Caster oil which is considered an important ingredient to help grow hairs by stimulating the hair follicle.

The shampoo is similar to other shampoos in other ranges of elvive products. The packaging is the familiar long, thin tube with flip top lid. It stands out being a orange colour with a hot pink lid. Why change the packaging if it works well! I have found in the past this type of packaging although big, easy to travel with as it doesn't leak. It's a decent size, 325mls so it should last a while.

The shampoo has a thin consistency but isn't runny and has a silky feel. One of the best parts of a shampoo is the scent. Dream lengths is a sweet smell which is like a fruit cocktail of cherry, coconut and vanilla. I'm not actually sure if that's what the scent is but it smells like that to me. It leaves this lovely lingers scent on your hair for a few days too. I wouldn't considered it overpowering and I have a fairly sensitive nose.

I find this shampoo hydrating enough on my scalp without feeling like it stripped away too much of my hairs own natural oils and without it irritating my sometime sensitive scalp. I use about a 50 cent size piece to cover my roots. I normally shampoo twice and twice a week so I kept to my usual routine which worked well with this shampoo. It mixes well with water to give a good lather and a refreshing clean sensation.

Unfortunately I have only been able to trial Dream Lengths twice so far. It is therefore hard to know whether it will help strengthen my hair and prevent breakage like it claims as the instrumental test performed by Loreal says after 10 uses. I really like how hydrating and soft my hair feels so I will continue to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good!

I can honestly say I would by this shampoo solely based on the scent, I am in love with it! Sweet, fruity and strong, it makes me smile every time I wash my hair. It lathers us really nicely leaving the hair perfectly clean and looking shiny and bright. Used with the conditioner and leave in cream, my hair has been feeling soft, strong and healthy. I definitely feel like I have had less breakage and less fall out since using this product, however it is too soon to comment on the split ends factor. The bottle is perky, bright, and quite big so good value in my opinion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

INVITES GO OUT TONIGHT!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test!

These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin.

Put Your Hand Up Here!