Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Shampoo Reviews

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Shampoo Reviews
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Where to buy?

Enriched with a cocktail of Keratin, Castor Oil and Vitamins, Elvive Dream Lengths Restoring Shampoo cleanses hair thoroughly while delivering reinforcement from root to tip of every strand. Perfect for long hair, lengths are left soft, shiny and protected against damage.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Shampoo Reviews

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Shampoo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A lovely shampoo :)

I really love this shampoo when used in combination with the L'Oreal Dream Lengths detangling conditioner. The shampoo is very economical for the size of each bottle (325ml) and a little goes a long way to produce a nice silky foam and a thorough cleanse. Results in silky smooth tresses! The lovely sweet scent is also a great bonus, invigorating in the morning and relaxing in the evening. As mentioned in my conditioner review, this shampoo is often found on special and I have found this to be such great value for the price. Must have for my gym bag :)

Tips: Use in combination with your L'Oreal Dream Lengths conditioner for the best effect. I like to decant this shampoo and conditioner into travel sized bottles for on-the-go :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
7th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Harsh

This shampoo is one of the worst i have used. Threw it out after three washes. It made my fine hair course and even dryer than it already was - it strips the hair too much. Also didn't clean my roots well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Dream Lengths Shampoo

A nice shampoo to thoroughly clean your hair, possibly clarifying. This left my hair shiny but I prefer a shampoo that doesn't have sls in it as it tends to irritate my scalp. For me it would be ok to use once in a while as my scalp can be sensitive. For me I won't repurchase though my girls liked it. I am a fan of the conditioner in this range.

Tips: Try the conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
As good or better than salon shampoo

Purchased this on sale from New World for $3.99 and was money well spent. I had high expectations due to reviews on this site and I wasn't disappointed.

Product is thick and creamy and smell is semi heavy. Hair even before conditioning whilst wet felt improved and hydrated. It rinsed easily and hair stayed soft and with less frizz when dried.

Will definitely be repurchasing and not bothering with salon products

Tips: Wait for a sale or buy from chemist wareshouse

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great Shampoo!

After reading so many fantastic reviews on this I just had to have it. The problem was I couldn't find it anywhere! Finally after a month or so I found it at New World and the bonus was it was on special for only $4!

It comes in a big 325ml bottle. It is orange with pink which makes it really stand out.  Consistency wise it is thicker than most shampoos I have used, smells devine, quite fruity and sweet.

I wash my hair 1-2 times a week and I always shampoo twice. I use a nice big dollop, it lathers up so well and leaves my hair feeling clean and refreshed, but not stripped.

I feel like it took me a few washes to actually really like this shampoo. At first it didn't really wow me but after a 3-4 weeks of use my hair is looking a lot better and more manageable.

I will definitely be purchasing this again. Look out for when it is on sale. A bottle lasts for ages.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
L’Oreal Elive Shampoo

A nice shampoo to add to the collection for those who likes scented shampoos. Brought this shampoo when i first saw it come on the shelves at my local Pak’n’save store. $3.99 for 325 ml why not? This thick and creamy pearlescent white shampoo is perfumed with a nice floral scent which lingers for a bit after shower. It lathers up really well. Rather than stripping my hair squeeky clean, i feel it delivers moisture and nutrients to the hair. There were also no knots nor kinks, which saves me from using conditioner whenever i feel a bit lazy. Before i use to always shampoo twice and condition once, but with richly nourishing shampoos like these i could skip a step depending on how dry or greasy my hair gets, and not having to wash my hair everyday.

After drying, my hair feels soft, smooth and healthy. My hair is also easy to brush the next few mornings.

With this nutrient rich shampoo, you really don’t need much. So one bottle of this would probably last you a while.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Shampoo Reviews

I I found this to be really good for my hair as a lot of shampoos can't because my hair is very oily and I would definitely recommend this to anyone that has oily hair and is coloured

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
:Love it!

I am usually avoid creamy shampoos because they make my hair feel a bit lank and greasy but L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Shampoo did not do that! Since I have started using this shampoo my hair looks and feels super healthy, soft and shampoo. The colour scheme of the packaging really brighten up my shower, and the delicious smell made me feel like i was in a spa. I would highly recommend this product.

Tips: Buy the conditioner too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
SmileyPisces
10th November, 2019

Sounds like me. Definitely can’t wait to try this out.

Sonnies
8th October, 2019

Sounds lovely

Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft and smooth

This Shampoo has been a welcome addition to my hair care regime. The fragance is nice, the formula is thick and creamy and leaves my hair feeling fresh and soft. I have only been using this for a little while and I'm liking it already, I can't wait to see the long term effects.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Sonnies
8th October, 2019

Being creamy does it make any foam? And does your hair feel clean with it being creamy?

Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Clean and Fresh

I love the peachy packaging and was looking forward to trying this. It has a nice fruity fragrance and lathers well. My hair felt clean and fresh afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!