Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Conditioner Reviews
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Conditioner Reviews

Overall rating:
4.5/5

A luxurious yet lightweight formula that nourishes normal to dry hair, without weighing it down. Infused with fine coconut oil, the formula intensely nourishes, leaving hair feeling irresistibly soft whilst indulging your senses with an addictive coconut fragrance.

  • No Weigh Down
  • Intense nourishment with no weigh down
  • Normal to Dry Hair

RRP: $7.99  

Pack Size: 325ml  

Availability:  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website:  www.lorealparis.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
18th September, 2018 at 1:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Semi soft conditioner

I was very excited to test these out when Beauty review had advertised these on their website, instead of waiting for trials I went out and purchased the Shampoo and conditioner, the bottles are massive, plus I managed to get them for $5 which was an absolute bargain.

The conditioner bottle has the lid at the bottom of the bottle which makes squeezing out the last few dollops easy. The downfall of the Shampoo and conditioner is the lids allow water to get into them, along the lines of bacteria it wouldn't be very good. And each time I use them, a little bit of cold water trickles out.

After Shampooing my hair, I rinse and squeeze out all the liquid from my hair, I always use a decent amount of conditioner, twice as much as Shampoo and lather my mid length to ends with conditioner. The conditioner is thick, it doesn't have a strong coconut smell like the Shampoo does but its faintly there. After waiting a few minutes I rinse the conditioner out thoroughly. Straight after washing my hair I can notice a difference, it is smooth, and my ends are not so wiry. Once my hair has dried naturally though, my hair is semi soft, and extremely fluffy (fizzy mess) which I am disappointed about.

I was underwhelmed with the conditioner, which was a big surprise to me as I enjoyed using the Shampoo. I dont think I would repurchase the conditioner.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2018 at 9:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smooooooooth

What a huge pack size! That was my first thought.... Such great value for money. I first used the matching shampoo and then followed with this conditioner. It is a super thick formulation. This makes it easy to apply a thick coat over my hair. I massaged the product into my hair for a minute and then rinsed out. As I was rinsing it out I could feel how smooth and detangled my hair felt. I love the fragrance! Its a really nice subtle coconut fragrance. So nice pretty and yummy smelling! Love it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018 at 10:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
LOVE

This too comes in a mahoosive 325ml bottle which I love! Why can’t more companies put their products in bigger bottles?! Especially when there are 3 girls in this house all with long hair, it just never lasts and I feel like a squirrel hiding all my hair products… anyway back to the product. I love the conditioner bottle, it sits on its flip top lid which is sturdy the bottle may be big but it is easy to grab it in the shower and squeeze the product out. I have dry hair that needs a lot of TLC and I hate skimping on conditioner. I usually always use salon products and they are expensive but my hair was having a 2year old tantrum and nothing seemed to help keep it soft, nourished and under control.

I squeezed out about 3 tablespoons I have long hair that just needs moisture. after washing it out it still feels like it needs a bit more so I repeat the process and leave it to sink in for 2-3 minutes. I rinse again and dry my hair it does feel clean and soft and it still has that delicious sweet, subtle coconut scent which I have totally fallen in love with.

Afterwards my hair doesn’t feel too bad it still needs a bit of oil just to keep it looking and feeling healthy but for a cheaper conditioner it is pretty blimmin good and I would happily repurchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018 at 9:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fabulous Supermarket Bargain!

First up - thanks for the whopping sizes of the conditioner and shampoo L'Oreal! For $8 these are huge!!

The conditioner is thick and creamy, easily works through hair and does that lovely thing of instantly smoothing your hair. You know when you sometimes apply conditioner and your hair feels just as tangled as before? Not with this! My fingers ran through my hair with ease within seconds of it being on my hair.

I used this only on the ends, as I do have a sensitive scalp, so I try to avoid overloading product onto it. In saying that there was no irritation and it didn't make my psoriasis any worse, so that's great.

My hair was easy to style after using this, not too fluffy and very shiny. Which for blonde hair is difficult!

All up - fab buy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018 at 12:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gorgeous

This conditioner very quickly become my holy grail.

My hair usually starts getting very knotty and dry after even one day, so it's very painful to brush.. after i used the conditioner i was able to brush through my hair without troubles! It was such a nice feeling. It did take a few washes for it to really make a difference to my hair to the point i was able to brush it when i want though, rather than just after washing.

The smell is amazing, as with all the other products. Could be a little overpowering if you're sensitive to scents?

The product itself isn't overly thick, but it is very creamy. Again, you don't need to use a lot to get a good result which is definitely a bonus. Much like the shampoo the bottles are huge, so it will be awhile before you need a restock!

Tips: Test the scent before purchase if you are sensitive to smells...

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th July, 2018 at 11:34 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Still on the bench about this!

I used this conditioner 2-3 times since I got it. I love the smell of all the products and I think the conditioner was great for the first day or so. I went to sleep with my hair slightly damp and left out which I don’t normally do and in the morning my hair felt the best it’s felt in ages, but that’s when it ended. To be fair I’m not sure if it was from the conditioner or the mask, and I’m going to trial it over the next few days. After the first day my hair also felt greasy where my hair is normally quite dry, and agin this could be because of the oil. I’ve left an average rating because I’m not sure which of these products were the culprits.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018 at 10:10 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gorgeous

This conditioner was awesome, great product size and the product is nice and thick which absorbed well into my damaged brittle hair. The scent was nice and left my hair feeling smooth and moistured. My hair tangles very easily with other products and however this works great for me and my hair is easy to comb through. Highly recommended this product makes my hair feel similar to when I go to the salon.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 8:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Oh so silky

I love this conditioner with my heart and soul and has quickly become my favourite conditioner and now my go to.

I was fortunate enough to receive this as a trial product and I'm so glad I did, because I honestly can't stop touching my hair! Its so soft, shiny and smells so damn good.

The product itself isn't too thick but is nice and creamy. You don't need too much product either which is a nice bonus. The bottles are huge and definitely good value for money.

Tips: Use in combination with the other coconut products for a full experience

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 7:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Extraordinary Oil Coconut Conditioner - LOVE

I just loved how this conditioner made my hair feel after one wash after using the matching shampoo. The texture is creamy and smells amazing in my hair that lasted all day. The product felt lightweight and not oily at all. Great sized bottle at 325mls will last awhile before needing to restock at my local supermarket.

Tips: If you love coconut you will love this product and how it makes your hair feel

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 6:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice....

I have been using L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Conditioner daily for the last couple of weeks.

This conditioner has a definite coconut fragrance, which I quite like.

It took a good week for the conditioner to make a difference to my hair (which is coloured, long and unruly). The difference is that I can brush my hair after washing/conditioning!

I found the conditioner massaged and rinsed well.

My hair is in great condition after using this shampoo/conditioner.

Tips: Using with matching shampoo

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Yes! They're a match made in heaven!

view results

Review of the Day
sarahellaoverton
Not so easy to use
I love Tailor products, so I was excited to try this one. However, I was disappointed. I found the product… more »