Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Conditioner Reviews

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Conditioner Reviews
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

A luxurious yet lightweight formula that nourishes normal to dry hair, without weighing it down. Infused with fine coconut oil, the formula intensely nourishes, leaving hair feeling irresistibly soft whilst indulging your senses with an addictive coconut fragrance.

  • No Weigh Down
  • Intense nourishment with no weigh down
  • Normal to Dry Hair

   

Pack Size 325ml  

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website  www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $7.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Conditioner Reviews

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Conditioner Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Delivers on it promise of soft nourished hair.

I grabbed this at the supermaket as it happened to be the only conditioner on special at the time.

The conditioner stands on it head so it's easy to squeeze and easy to get out. I do use quite a bit of conditioner with my hair being long so it's handy it is a descent 325ml in size. The only annoying thing about the packaging is that the lid gets water in it, so you need to store it on a shelf away from water.

It is a lovely thick, creamy conditioner with a fairly strong coconut smell. I apply it from midway down my hair to the ends and give it a really good massage. I find it works quickly and only needs to be left in for a minute before you can rinse it out.

It definitely delivers on it's promise of softer more nourished hair especially when used alongside the matching shampoo. My hair feels soft and easy to brush so it does a fairly good job at detangling knots. While my hair does feel moisturised it is always very dry so I still need to use other products like hair masks, oils and detangles to maintain my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good For Under $5

I decided to purchase this after seeing it on BR and reading the rave reviews. I decided to start with just the conditioner as that is what I needed at that moment in time.

I have previously used other shampoos and conditioners in the Elvive range and liked them, so I had high hopes for this product.

Using it for the first time, I could instantly see it conditioned my hair better than the conditioner I had been using previously. After 24 hours however my hair is dry again (this happens no matter what product I use that said).

The conditioner was also creamy and had a nice coconut smell. For under $5 it was a good conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
18th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Semi soft conditioner

I was very excited to test these out when Beauty review had advertised these on their website, instead of waiting for trials I went out and purchased the Shampoo and conditioner, the bottles are massive, plus I managed to get them for $5 which was an absolute bargain.

The conditioner bottle has the lid at the bottom of the bottle which makes squeezing out the last few dollops easy. The downfall of the Shampoo and conditioner is the lids allow water to get into them, along the lines of bacteria it wouldn't be very good. And each time I use them, a little bit of cold water trickles out.

After Shampooing my hair, I rinse and squeeze out all the liquid from my hair, I always use a decent amount of conditioner, twice as much as Shampoo and lather my mid length to ends with conditioner. The conditioner is thick, it doesn't have a strong coconut smell like the Shampoo does but its faintly there. After waiting a few minutes I rinse the conditioner out thoroughly. Straight after washing my hair I can notice a difference, it is smooth, and my ends are not so wiry. Once my hair has dried naturally though, my hair is semi soft, and extremely fluffy (fizzy mess) which I am disappointed about.

I was underwhelmed with the conditioner, which was a big surprise to me as I enjoyed using the Shampoo. I dont think I would repurchase the conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smooooooooth

What a huge pack size! That was my first thought.... Such great value for money. I first used the matching shampoo and then followed with this conditioner. It is a super thick formulation. This makes it easy to apply a thick coat over my hair. I massaged the product into my hair for a minute and then rinsed out. As I was rinsing it out I could feel how smooth and detangled my hair felt. I love the fragrance! Its a really nice subtle coconut fragrance. So nice pretty and yummy smelling! Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
LOVE

This too comes in a mahoosive 325ml bottle which I love! Why can’t more companies put their products in bigger bottles?! Especially when there are 3 girls in this house all with long hair, it just never lasts and I feel like a squirrel hiding all my hair products… anyway back to the product. I love the conditioner bottle, it sits on its flip top lid which is sturdy the bottle may be big but it is easy to grab it in the shower and squeeze the product out. I have dry hair that needs a lot of TLC and I hate skimping on conditioner. I usually always use salon products and they are expensive but my hair was having a 2year old tantrum and nothing seemed to help keep it soft, nourished and under control.

I squeezed out about 3 tablespoons I have long hair that just needs moisture. after washing it out it still feels like it needs a bit more so I repeat the process and leave it to sink in for 2-3 minutes. I rinse again and dry my hair it does feel clean and soft and it still has that delicious sweet, subtle coconut scent which I have totally fallen in love with.

Afterwards my hair doesn’t feel too bad it still needs a bit of oil just to keep it looking and feeling healthy but for a cheaper conditioner it is pretty blimmin good and I would happily repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous Supermarket Bargain!

First up - thanks for the whopping sizes of the conditioner and shampoo L'Oreal! For $8 these are huge!!

The conditioner is thick and creamy, easily works through hair and does that lovely thing of instantly smoothing your hair. You know when you sometimes apply conditioner and your hair feels just as tangled as before? Not with this! My fingers ran through my hair with ease within seconds of it being on my hair.

I used this only on the ends, as I do have a sensitive scalp, so I try to avoid overloading product onto it. In saying that there was no irritation and it didn't make my psoriasis any worse, so that's great.

My hair was easy to style after using this, not too fluffy and very shiny. Which for blonde hair is difficult!

All up - fab buy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous

This conditioner very quickly become my holy grail.

My hair usually starts getting very knotty and dry after even one day, so it's very painful to brush.. after i used the conditioner i was able to brush through my hair without troubles! It was such a nice feeling. It did take a few washes for it to really make a difference to my hair to the point i was able to brush it when i want though, rather than just after washing.

The smell is amazing, as with all the other products. Could be a little overpowering if you're sensitive to scents?

The product itself isn't overly thick, but it is very creamy. Again, you don't need to use a lot to get a good result which is definitely a bonus. Much like the shampoo the bottles are huge, so it will be awhile before you need a restock!

Tips: Test the scent before purchase if you are sensitive to smells...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Still on the bench about this!

I used this conditioner 2-3 times since I got it. I love the smell of all the products and I think the conditioner was great for the first day or so. I went to sleep with my hair slightly damp and left out which I don’t normally do and in the morning my hair felt the best it’s felt in ages, but that’s when it ended. To be fair I’m not sure if it was from the conditioner or the mask, and I’m going to trial it over the next few days. After the first day my hair also felt greasy where my hair is normally quite dry, and agin this could be because of the oil. I’ve left an average rating because I’m not sure which of these products were the culprits.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous

This conditioner was awesome, great product size and the product is nice and thick which absorbed well into my damaged brittle hair. The scent was nice and left my hair feeling smooth and moistured. My hair tangles very easily with other products and however this works great for me and my hair is easy to comb through. Highly recommended this product makes my hair feel similar to when I go to the salon.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oh so silky

I love this conditioner with my heart and soul and has quickly become my favourite conditioner and now my go to.

I was fortunate enough to receive this as a trial product and I'm so glad I did, because I honestly can't stop touching my hair! Its so soft, shiny and smells so damn good.

The product itself isn't too thick but is nice and creamy. You don't need too much product either which is a nice bonus. The bottles are huge and definitely good value for money.

Tips: Use in combination with the other coconut products for a full experience

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.