Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Conditioner Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.7/5

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Conditioner Review

Overall rating:
3.8/5

The L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo is infused with lavender essential oil, soya & coconut oils to soothe sensitive scalps and hydrate delicate hair. 

RRP: $17.99

Pack Size: 200ml

Availability:  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website:  www.botanicalsfreshcare.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th June, 2018 at 6:21 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Balmy goodness

Firstly the smell of this is lovely. It's not over powering but the lavender is a really lovely.

This has a rather thick texture and I was worried it was going to be too much for my fine hair. But trust the bottle. It says it's fine hair and does a great job of detangeling with no silicones.

I applied it to my ends as usual and found no residue nor did my hair feel dry like it does for other conditioners for fine hair. Its the perfect balance of norishment and also weight.

I blow dried and curled my hair and it felt a bit more bouncy. I'd likely purchase this again.

The only concern I find is the bottle. My biggest pet peeves is conditioners that don't have a pump as I ALWAYS drop them in the shower. Always.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2018 at 11:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Easy to use and smells great.

L'Oréal Paris Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Conditioning balm smells exactly like the shampoo and I love it! My hair is softer, less frizzy and smells divine. It's nice creamy texture meant it stayed on my hand and got to my hair without losing a drip down the drain. The packaging and flip top lid made it easy to use with one hand. With the rrp of $17.99, I was disappointed to see it was only 200ml and not 400ml like the shampoo. Half the size for the same price. Obviously, they are different products but it does make me feel a bit ripped off. Aside from that, I would be happy to purchase again should my funds allow it.

Tips: Leave it on for the recommended 2mins before rinsing thoroughly to get the best results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
17th June, 2018 at 10:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice to use

Similar to the shampoo, I liked that it was formulated for sensitive hair and that it contained no sulphates, parabens and silicon. The texture was similar to other conditioners. It definitely hydrated the ends of my hair - I have quite long hair, and my friend commented on how the ends are still hydrated and nourished. For me this is what matters in a conditioner. I'm happy to use this again, but for the price (17.99) I think I have plenty of different options to try before I come back to this one!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th June, 2018 at 10:29 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L’Oréal lavender soothing conditioner

After using the L’Oréal lavender conditioner my hair felt soft and clean. Also it was full of volume which I was surprised by as most conditioners leave my hair weighed down. While the aroma of the shampoo and conditioner was very floral it was not too over powering for me. A little of the conditioner went a long way which was great and with the bottle being a good size it should last me a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2018 at 9:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Super soft and amazing scent

I love that this product targets not only hair health but also scalp, my hair was super soft after washing this out, it just glided through my fingers and felt amazing.

It is hard to tell after a week of use the impact of using this conditioning balm but my hair does look shinier and my sore scalp is feeling better so am looking forward to continuing to use this product.

I like the design of the writing and colours but the packaging isn't as luxe as the shampoo which has a pump. I also notice this product only has half the amount of the shampoo at the same price (who uses more shampoo than conditioner?), as this doesn't foam I always seem to use a lot for my long hair!

As with the shampoo this product has a relaxing super potent scent, 2 days later I can still smell it!

Tips: Use at night or when stressed as the lavender scent is great for relaxation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2018 at 9:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mostly positive

This conditioner left my hair feeling really soft and looking healthy! It tamed my fine and frizzy ends without causing them to look oily. Another plus is that a little definitely goes a long way and this conditioner will last me a quite some time. I did however have some trouble opening the packaging, the plastic is a little too stiff for my liking making it really hard to open when in the shower. I also wasn't a massive fan of the scent, but that's entirely personal preference and it doesn't remain in your hair once washed out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th June, 2018 at 9:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smells devine

When I was younger I wasn't a fan of lavender but it has grown on my and thought this smelt great. I would have liked it to be packaged in a pump bottle like the shampoo is. Formula is a thick deep conditioner but slightly too heavy for my hair and left it a bit dull

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2018 at 9:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Conditioning on hair but usual scent.

I was keen to try the new lavender botancial range as I have very long hair and have not cut it for over a year now so it can't be hard to maintain knot free ends.

It has the same design as the other conditioning balms in the botancial series. A flexible tube with a flip top lid. Like other reviewers I did find it a little tricky at times to open the lid but this really isnt a big deal. I liked the flexible tube as it makes it easy to get the right amount of product out without waste.

The texture of the balm is a thick white luxurious cream. Which resembles more of a hair mask then a traditional conditioner. I do tend to use a lot of this conditioning balm as I get very knotty hair and I can go very quickly through the 200ml product compared with the bigger 400ml shampoo.

I found the scent of the conditioning balm less overpowering then the shampoo but it still didn't smell like the traditional lavender fragrance sadly.

Using this alongside the shampoo it does leaves my hair relatively knot free and it was relatively easy to get a hair brush through to the ends without too much tugging. My hair felt reasonably hydrated at the ends so I did find it lives up to its name.

Overall I will continue to use this up and then look at repurchasing another conditioning balm in the botanical series range as I don't like the smell.

Tips: Look for it on special.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
1.0/5
17th June, 2018 at 8:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smells like Dettol

I'm always on the lookout for a good conditioner and I generally like L'Oreal products so I had high hopes for this one. But I couldn't find anything right with it. Firstly, I really struggled to open it - the plastic was sharp and dug into my thumbs and it took a good couple of minutes before I finally got it open. Then, it had a strong smell that's almost exactly like the purple Dettol cleaning product I use. And then, it didn't seem to do a very good job of conditioning my hair, which is its primary purpose! My hair was left frizzier than normal. I definitely won't be paying $18 for something that doesn't do the job... sorry L'Oreal!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2018 at 7:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great

Yes I like this conditioner. My hair felt soft and clean, and was shiny after use. The smell was good and not intense, which was needed after the strong smelling shampoo. I would use this conditioner as part of a normal routine. Great size bottle, this will last me ages as only a small amount is needed

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

I am actually...how did you know?!

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »