Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Conditioner Review

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

The L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo is infused with lavender essential oil, soya & coconut oils to soothe sensitive scalps and hydrate delicate hair. 

 

Pack Size 200ml

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website  www.botanicalsfreshcare.co.nz



RRP: $17.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Conditioner Review

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
just delightful

I love this conditioner. Even without the shampoo counterpart I'd buy this over and over again. It's a 200ml bottle of awesome lavender relaxation goodness and well. Yeah. What else can I say!?

I love that this is a flip top lid, it's so easy to open and close. Inside is the gloriously thick conditioner, even going as far to say balm on the tube. When I think of balm I do think thick, which this is, but I also think waxy, which this is not.

You don't need a lot of this conditioner, as it seems to spread the more you move it around. It smells so good and makes me feel so relaxed, I don't even notice I'm not using a heap. I don't know why people are complaining about the sizing, I think its the perfect compliment to the big bottle.

The conditioner leaves my hair feeling soft and hydrated, and smelling oh so glorious. It's a very faint floral smell but it's definitely there. I feel because of this being named a balm, it does in fact help control some of the extra frizz that happens. Whatever the sorcery is, I'll be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Julieal
10th December, 2018

Love the review -and I love Lavender

Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great to tame the frizz!

I won this and the shampoo not long ago. I have been using both, despite it not being designed for my hair type (crazy frizzy, thick and dry) it has managed to tame the frizz significantly. The smell. My god, the smell is devine. Not sickly sweet lavender, a nice subtle scent that lasts all day. I havent needed to use much conditioner, despite the amount of hair that I have and that it is halfway down my back. A little goes a long way! I have had SO many compliments about how shiny and healthy my hair has been looking since using this lavender goodness. A wee bit pricey for supermarket conditioner, but I'm happy to pay a bit more when the product is full of good stuff and no parabens, and the vegan tick is a winner! I straighten my hair everyday and it hasnt been feeling as dry as it usually does. I reccommend applying it, and then leaving it in for as long as possible for the best results, the longer the better (I left it in my daughters hair overnight as an 8 hour treatment, and her hair was more beautiful than Rapunzels in the morning!) Safe to say this is a permanent fixture in our bathroom from now on - Thanks Beauty Review x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I've found a new favourite

Well for one my hair feels fantastic but more importantly it left it feeling gorgeous but still manageable. I only condition my hair once a week as otherwise it flips and flops all over the place and I can't manage it.

With this product though it left it feeling soft, shiny BUT still manageable.

Would I prefer it in a pump like the shampoo? On one hand, yes, but on the other hand it's so good to be able to tell the products apart in the shower so i'm ok with it in a tube.

My scalp also felt fantastic after using this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Incredible!

I bought this along with the shampoo, after seeing it on Beauty Review. I love lavender, so I had to give it a go!

My hair is coloured so its a bit dry, and the ends could definitely do with a trim. So conditioner is super-important to my hair care regime.

This is actually a conditioning balm, which I think basically means its just a bit thicker than your average conditioner. I used more than I did the shampoo, probably 2 x 50c size amounts. I used this through the midlengths and focused it on the ends of my hair. I left it on for a few minutes before rinsing.

It rinsed easily out of my thick hair - which can be an issue with conditioners. My hair felt super-soft right away, and after I'd dried my hair, I felt really happy with how shiny it was and how healthy it felt. It was a bit fluffy mind!

My hair smells amazing, the lavender scent lasts allllllll day!

My only bugbears with this product are its size and the tube. It would be much better if this were in a pump like the shampoo, and it'd be much, much better if it were the same size as the shampoo! 200ml instead of 400ml - and I'm using twice the amount as the shampoo, meaning I'm going to have to re-buy the conditioner to keep up with the shampoo. (because seriously...who uses uncoordinating shampoos and conditioners?!)

Tips: Try it as a deep conditioning treatment - its very replenishing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Julieal
10th December, 2018

Yes I like pumps too as less messy

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Far From Sleepy Results

I have super dry coarse hair. It naturally has a very coarse texture, then ontop of having hair the texture of straw, I bleach it back to a medium blonde therefore.... Babysoft hair it does not give me! I am always on the lookout for super hydrating conditioners. I need heavy rich conditioners to soften the texture of my hair. This one does not disappoint. It is a super thick creamy formulation which enabled me to coat my hair liberally with the product. This gives my hair an intensive conditioning session. The fragrance is so beautiful. Its not a sickly floral type lavender, instead it smells like a relaxing day spa. It made my whole shower experience so relaxing. I left it in my hair for 5 minutes and as soon as I rinsed it out it I could tell my hair was supersoft. I found that I had noticeably soft hair after the first use. And as an added bonus my hair had the most amazing scent. A really soft lavender fragrance. I would definitely recommend this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I love it..but why so small?

Lets get the negatives out of the way first.

This is half the size of the shampoo, but the same price. IRRITATING!!

Like the shampoo its beautifully branded and packaged, the upside down tube works well - the conditioner is quite thick, so product doesn't 'over squirt', so there's no wastage.

The rich, thick cream instantly hydrates my hair, like you can feel it immediately while you're working it into your hair. You don't need much - I have a chin length bob and literally use a 50c piece sized dollop.

Like the shampoo it smells incredible!

After use my hair was soft, manageable and easy to style. And my scalp wasn't irritated at all! YAY!

I'm not gonna lie...I was super tempted to go for 4/5 kisses, simply because of the huge size difference between this and the shampoo, but gosh, I just love it so much I can't!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
New favourite

I didn't think it was possible to fall in love with shampoo or conditioner. I thought you could like one. Prefer one. But love one? Turns out you can.

I have fine hair, but lots of it and it breaks/falls out so much I sometimes wonder how there's anything left on my head. This conditioner says it will delicately detangle fine, fragile hair and leave it soft to touch and hydrated. It does this and MORE.

My hair looks soooooo nice - even second day hair. Fresh, lush, shiiiiiiny. What I love even more is the scent! It makes the shower experience so luxurious, and the scent sticks around unlike other conditioners I've used where the scent disappears almost the moment I rinse it off.

If I were being picky I'd wish the tube were 400mls like the shampoo as I'll have to buy another couple conditioners before the shampoo runs out - but that's being SUPER picky. (And I will repurchase.)

It's love. I'm converted.

Tips: Stick to conditioning the lengths of your hair only, don't condition your scalp.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Balmy goodness

Firstly the smell of this is lovely. It's not over powering but the lavender is a really lovely.

This has a rather thick texture and I was worried it was going to be too much for my fine hair. But trust the bottle. It says it's fine hair and does a great job of detangeling with no silicones.

I applied it to my ends as usual and found no residue nor did my hair feel dry like it does for other conditioners for fine hair. Its the perfect balance of norishment and also weight.

I blow dried and curled my hair and it felt a bit more bouncy. I'd likely purchase this again.

The only concern I find is the bottle. My biggest pet peeves is conditioners that don't have a pump as I ALWAYS drop them in the shower. Always.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use and smells great.

L'Oréal Paris Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Conditioning balm smells exactly like the shampoo and I love it! My hair is softer, less frizzy and smells divine. It's nice creamy texture meant it stayed on my hand and got to my hair without losing a drip down the drain. The packaging and flip top lid made it easy to use with one hand. With the rrp of $17.99, I was disappointed to see it was only 200ml and not 400ml like the shampoo. Half the size for the same price. Obviously, they are different products but it does make me feel a bit ripped off. Aside from that, I would be happy to purchase again should my funds allow it.

Tips: Leave it on for the recommended 2mins before rinsing thoroughly to get the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice to use

Similar to the shampoo, I liked that it was formulated for sensitive hair and that it contained no sulphates, parabens and silicon. The texture was similar to other conditioners. It definitely hydrated the ends of my hair - I have quite long hair, and my friend commented on how the ends are still hydrated and nourished. For me this is what matters in a conditioner. I'm happy to use this again, but for the price (17.99) I think I have plenty of different options to try before I come back to this one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.