Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Hungry Hair? Discover NEW Macadamia Hair Food Shampoo and Conditioner by Garnier. Fructis creates its first vegan formula, 97% natural origin conditioner to detangle & smooth dry to unruly hair with no weigh down! Macadamia Hair Food shampoo and conditioner will leave you with smoother, healthy looking hair!

Website: Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Co

I'm really loving this duo! They smell awesome and the bottle they have come in are the perfect size, not to big not to small and they dont take up alot of space as well as being recyclable. Both have an amazing smell and consistency. The shampoo washes out easy and lathers well, the conditioner leaves your hair nice and soft once it has dried. Overall will definitely be buying this again

Tips: As always a little goes a long way. They conditioner spreads quite far.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing duo!!

These two products are a match made in heaven! I have seen an amazing difference in my hair - it is no longer dull and feels so nourishing! These products are perfect as a new mama and being able to feel like I’ve been to a salon! I will purchase these when I run out alongside the hair mask! I am so grateful in trialing this duo as I wouldn’t have been in a rush to purchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
The yummiest shower ever!

I'm a mahoosive fan of the Garnier Hair Food mask - I've been using it religiously since it came out. So I was super excited to land a spot on this trial team!

I have long, sort of frizzy hair. (Wildling hair according to my Game of Thrones loving mother). The macadamia hair food shampoo and conditioner make the perfect combo for taming and smoothing my hair.

The bottles are TO DIE FOR! They look like something you'd find at the Organic market or something. I love that they're a different colour for shampoo and conditioner - easy to tell apart. I also love that both of the lids are at the top - I hate upside down bottles or conditioner tubes, you end up losing so much of the product you use the most of.

The shampoo lathers beautifully and cleanses the hair gently without being over-astringent. The conditioner is milky and much more fluid than I'm used to for a conditioner. You don't need much - even my mid-back length hair only needed a $2 coin sized dollop.

My hair has been so soft and shiny since using these. It doesn't weigh hair down and leaves hair manageable, frizz-free and so gorgeously scented! I was huffing my locks all day after use!

Garnier have knocked it out of the park with these babies!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Dry and unruly hair.

I trialed both of these products three times together and found that they did not suit my hair type. I have wavy, combination hair with dry ends. I found that both the shampoo and conditioner left my hair dryer than normal and caused it to tangle and become really knotty. All three times it left my hair looking oily on the scalp and dry on the ends. Both the shampoo and the conditioner have an amazing smell, they are sweet with a hint of macadamia. Overall, I do not think that these products worked on my hair type and would not recommend for someone with my type of hair.

Tips: Use a small amount of conditioner, this helps with the oiliness

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this combo

I have been switching between shampoo and conditioners as I couldn't find anything for my hair. This is my new fave! No yucky residue left in my hair and the smell is amazing! Although the conditioner is quite hard to master, as it melts away as you apply, I found using the equivalent to the amount of shampoo you use works well. Running it through with your fingers to coat your whole hair. I've actually has compliments on the smell. My hair feels healthy and clean. Definitely will be using this again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I love this duo!!

Firstly I really like the lid and shape of these bottles as it makes it so much easier to hold and open them while in the shower. The shampoo lathers up well without loads of bubbles that go everywhere it’s just the right amount to help you spread it through your hair and go where you need it. As I only wash my hair 2-3 times a week otherwise it gets out of control frizzy and much dryer so I loved finding after rinsing this shampoo off I actually feel like my hair has had a deep clean and not just over the surface. It washes out easily without my hair starting to tangle as I rinse it and feels nourished and not dry like some other shampoos make my hair feel after washing it. This conditioner was perfect for me as my hair is really dry due to it being dyed blond (to help hide the greys!) and usually goes quite frizzy when I let it air dry, however I found not only does my hair feel healthier after using it but my curls more curl than frizz and once I had used it a few times the difference was very noticeable with the frizz pretty much gone and my hair going into more defined curls and ringlets. This is the perfect shampoo and conditioner that really does what it says and has turned my hair from dry and frizzy to healthy, softer and brighter.

Tips: Shampoo: Make sure your hair is wet when you apply the shampoo ie dunk your head under the shower before hand as it makes the shampoo spread much easier as well as get into all your hair and not just the surface area.

Conditioner: Make sure your hair is still decently wet but not soaked as this helps with coverage and leave it on for a few minutes, I keep mine on for about 4-5 mins and felt I got great results from that.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nearly good enough to eat!

I absolutely love this combination of shampoo and conditioner. Usually I find shampoos a bit blah but this is such a great formula. I feel like it removes any nasty stuff from my hair and makes it shine as it removes left over residue. On the contrast, the conditioner is so thick, creamy and buttery, smoothing beautifully into the hair. I find that that shampoos formula mean that the hair is perfectly prepped to help nourish the hair with the buttery conditioner. The design of the bottles is beautiful. It is so great to see that both bottles are different colours so that you can easy pick up the right product in the shower. After using the shampoo and conditioner for a little while, I find that my hair feels smooth and silky. I don't have all the tiny fly aways that I'm used to, yet my hair is not weighed down or oily. I absolutely LOVE these products and would encourage anyone thinking of trying something else to give it a go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My new favourite shampoo and conditioner

This new hair food shampoo and conditioner is exactly what my hair needed! The scent is gorgeous and the it absolutely does what it claimed to do, which is treat dry and unruly hair. My hair was the definition of dry and unruly, key-word being WAS. This combination has made my hair noticeably less dry and frizzy. My hair is so soft and feels stronger, I’ve noticed less hair breakage since using this. I actually received quite a few compliments today about how good my hair looked and all I’d done was washed it and was letting it dry naturally. Usually I’d want to run to use a hair dryer and straightener right away. But my hair actually looked nice and not like a frizzy mess after washing it this morning. This is now going to be my go to hair range. It’s affordable. I love that it’s vegan and cruelty free. I also love how easy the bottles are to recycle. I was previously using high-end, expensive shampoo and conditioner, but this hair food shampoo and conditioner honestly has given me better results and noticeably nicer hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Shampoo and conditioner

The consistency is slightly thinner for the shampoo and the conditioner is thick and creamy. Application it is easy to apply onto the scalp without issue or without needing more product. The conditioner is easy to apply through my ends and leave it for a few minutes. I always double shampoo to help with my flaky scalp. Fragrance isn't overpowering and doesn't smell artificial. When using the product I did notice the scent lasts for a few days it smells nutty or like coconut. Coverage I didn't need a lot of product to cover my scalp for the shampoo and the conditioner about the same about of product to apply to my ends. Longevity of scent and quick application and easy to wash out products. Usage is easy to use no stress with having to leave the product in for a long time while showering without wasting so much water. Apply and wash out which is great. Price point is roughly about 9 to 12 dollars per bottle which isn't bad for what the product offers without nasty chemicals added in. Packaging is basic says its recyclable not too sure if the plastic is soft enough to be recycled within New Zealand itself. Results I'm happy with results my hair is still a little frizzy but I can live with it less knots which is a bonus it does seem to detangle and not weigh down my hair. My sensitive scalp isn't itchy after using this product which is great. I feel my hair has benefited from using these products within a short period of time. I would recommend trying out this shampoo and conditioner yourself I don't have anything to really fault the product on. Love how its vegan and paraben free and almost 100 percent natural.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A new favorite

I really like this shampoo and conditioner. It contains mostly natural ingredients and is absolutely great for my curly hair. I found i needed to use only a very small amount of shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo really cleaned my hair and the conditioner was thick and left my hair tangle free and really nice and soft. Being the small amount of each product you need they would last a good amount of time. The fragrance was really nice I thought but not over powering.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!