Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Colour Last Conditioner Review

Garnier Fructis Colour Last Conditioner ReviewGarnier Fructis Colour Last Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 14 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Fructis Colour Last The paraben-free formula combines nutrient rich acai berries and naturally occuring polyphenols** to lock in colour, and nourish your hair wash after wash. **Grape seed polyphenols.

each

Website Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Colour Last Conditioner Review

Garnier Fructis Colour Last Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Fragrance!

I picked this up on special at Countdown for $3. A fantastic price! The packaging is really eye catching in bright red. It comes in a 315ml bottle with a flip top lid.

It smells delicious! Very fruity and sweet. Consistency wise it is lovely and thick. I like to take a huge dollop and plaster it all over my hair. I then let it sit for a few minutes while I go about my shower.

It washes out easily but I found it made my shower floor super slippery so be careful of this.  I got absolutely no colour wash out at all which is brilliant.  Once dry my hair looks vibrant, considerably less frizz and has a gorgeous shine.

I used this in conjunction with the matching shampoo and I think they make a great duo for coloured hair. I would definitely buy again. Keep an eye out at Countdown as it is often on sale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells delicious

I've been colouring my hair for years and it has taken its toll :( I've used this product a few times and it leaves my hair soft, shiny and smelling oh so delicious. As for it helping the colour last I'm not too sure, I usually colour it purple and that does fade quickly, but as I said it makes it shiny, so that's always a bonus in my book!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sweetness is my Weakness

I colour my hair often so I need to get hair products like this to care for my hair. Also for my daughter who has coloured hair too. I like how easily accessible it is whether it’s online or in store.

Packaging comes in a bright coloured container. Easy to read labelling. Consistency is smooth but creamy . Smells like sweet apples mixed with other sweet fruits. Application it washes through my hair easily leaving my hair feeling soft and smooth.

I think this is priced fairly . The only think I don’t like is the sizing range of this bottle I think it’s too small. My whole family would power through this one in last then a week or so .

Results my hair is soft and manageable. My hair colour does wash out with this . Normally does with other products too so I’m not that worried. I would like to see Garnier introduce some natural hair care options.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice Conditioner

I have been looking for a suitable shampoo and conditioner for coloured hair, this comes in a nice red bottle, price friendly and paraben free which is a plus. The scent is lovely and the conditioner left my hair soft and shiny and hydrated. The Acai berry and grape seed extracts are really natural ingredients and I would reccomend this conditioner to anyone with coloured hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructis

I picked up this particular conditioner (& the matching shampoo but can't find the product to review) because I used a hair dye by Garnier which recommended these two products in the brochure. I love that Garnier's products are colour differentiated for each type of hair type so it's easy to find.

My hair is quite fine & doesn't have a lot of volume and in the past colour last shampoos seem to make my hair a bit fuller, being the second reason I bought these. I'm really surprised that these products HAVE actually made the hair dye last longer, usually by now (a month later) I'd be buying root spray or another hair dye but so far I don't even need a root spray yet.

The conditioner particularly leaves my hair feeling soft to the touch and my hair is shiny and smooth after I've styled it without using any other hair styling product. Will definitely use again & the price is pretty good too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fruity Goodness

The packaging of the conditioner is quite distinctive so very easy to locate in the supermarket and an affordable price as well. It’s also great to see that the containers (minus the lid) are recyclable so great start there. I’m also pleased that Fructis is paraben free which is another huge positive. Apparently it’s the nutrient rich acai berries and grape seed polyphenols which help to keep the colour locked in. I’ve used the conditioner for just over a week now and my colour is still looking really great. The scent of the conditioner is lovey and fruity (as expected) and my hair feels fresh, soft and clean after using it. Overall, I’m quite happy with the conditioner and I like knowing that I’m using a fruit formula full of vitamins to nourish my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Soft and Vibrant Hair!

I have previously used the old formulation of the Garnier Fructis colour last conditioner so I was excited to trial the new formulation.

The packaging is pleasing on the eye in a soft red colour. It has a flip top lid at the bottom of the bottle which makes it easy to get the conditioner out. It also seems secure enough for traveling with. The design and labelling of the bottle is clear and simple and the Acai berries on the front reinforce the main active ingredient.

The conditioner feels slightly thiner and watery in texture compared to the shampoo. It does absorbs well into my hair but because my hair is rather dry on the ends I did find that I needed to use a reasonably large amount to get my hair soft and feeling conditioned. I wouldn’t say it did a great job at detangling my hair so that was slightly disappointing but it didn’t make my hair feel heavy or greasy at the ends so that was a positive.

My hair retained it colour and remained vibrant so overall I am happy with how it worked. I would recommend this conditioner especially at the price.

Tips: Try brushing your hair before washing to help detangle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Nice!

Beautiful conditioner! The texture at first I thought was thick feeling so would leave my hair heavy and oily, boy was I wrong! Left feeling soft, light, shiny and vibrant. I let my hair to dry naturally and for the first time I didn't have to go over with other products to tame the frizz. It certainly helped with that too.

The conditioner smells delicious but not to full on. Packaging is bright and well informed.

Overall I enjoyed using this product and will continue to purchase in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Silky smooth

I loved the smell of this product. It is easy to use, just a 50 cent amount in your hand and apply it half way down the hair to the roots. After it was left on for a couple of minutes it washed out easily and left my hair feeling silky smooth. I dried my hair naturally. The comditioner was quite light but for me less is more as it can eeigh my hair down.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Soft luscious hair

Loving the red bottles, brightens up the shower haha. Not too much of a scent which I like. I used it after shampooing with its match. First impression was it felt almost tacky on my fingers which I didn’t like. I followed directions. It washed fine and rinsed out easily. I towel dried and brushed my hair and was pleased to see the brush glide through my hair. It’s long and fine so a good conditioner is a must. Went to bed and once I awoke I brushed my hair and it was so soft and lush I think my jaw dropped. It felt soooo good. Thumbs up for me girls.

Tips: I like to massage my scalp with it as it feels so nice to get a massage

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!