Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Conditioner Review

Essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

This formulation is designed to neutralise brassy tones and brighten blonde coloured hair. Using salon-grade ingredients, this conditioner will balance and tone, to keep your hair vibrant and shiny. Violet Leaf Extract is combined to naturally smooth and soften dry, damaged hair.

Restore vibrancy and hydration with this sulphate-free nourishing formula, gentle enough for coloured hair.

This bottle is proudly made from rPET, 100% pre-used, recycled material that’s also still recyclable. #doingourbit

Availability  New World and Pak n Save

Website www.essano.co.nz


Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Conditioner Review

Essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
excellent conditioner

This purple conditioner made my hair feel smooth and left my hair shiny. The purple colour probably enhanced the brightness of my blonde from the shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
My love for Essano grows.

Essano's purple shampoo is wonderful! Seriously, it's just such a nice, replenishing shampoo, perfect for blonde hair.

My processed hair is white blonde and needs regular toning, and really regular loving.

The conditioner softens and smooths hair and leaves it shiny and brass-free.

I love all that Essano stands for as a brand so to be able to look after my blonde hair and do it in a way that's kind to the environment and animals is just awesome.

Oh and did I mention - it's super cheap too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Essan-woah!

This trial couldn't have come at a better time for me as i'd just had my hair freshly coloured and it was probably a bit too blonde for me going into winter

Loved the packaging in particular that the bottles have a BIG 'shampoo' and a 'BIG conditioner label on the front so you can tell them apart. I wish the conditioner was a pump too, but hey, you can't win them all.

The fragrance in both was neutral, nothing much to say about that.

Big question - did it do what it said it would? And the big answer? YES! It toned down my brassy highlights and left my locks looking great. The conditioner did a great job of detangling and smoothing without leaving my hair feeling slippery and limp.

Overall loved loved loved it, and would absolutely buy it again. It's great to know that you can finally get a supermarket purple shampoo and conditioner equivalent to a salon one without shelling out the big bucks.

Big tick Essano!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great, Affordable and Cruelty - free

Being a blonde I was super excited to trial this shampoo and conditioner duo, I have tried many purple conditioners and am yet to find one that does as good a job as this Essano conditioner. I love the price - point, very well priced for a purple conditioner. I love the packaging and love that it is 100 % pre - used recyclable material. This conditioner does a great job, a little goes a long way, easy to squeeze out and goes on smoothly, it doesn't stain my hair, or leave a purple tint on my hair like some others have. Helps reduce brassy tones well! Will be a repurchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great Conditioner!

This is a fantastic companion to the essano shampoo.

It's a lighter purple than the shampoo so by itself I don't think it would tone super yellow hair. But following a purple shampoo it probably gives it a wee extra kick.

It's very hydrating and made my hair feel healthy and full. The floral scent doesnt linger for long.

It doesn't weigh hair down and I didnt need to wash more than every 5 days as usual.

I think this is a great product for Blonde Hair. I love its natural. Would repurchase and highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Yep it does what it says.

Conditioner is in a great looking package. It is easy to open with one hand that is really important when applying to me. I found the smell to be pleasant and the consistency to be a nice thickness. I did find that you had to use quite a lot. It did what it said and my hair is a nice silver colour. I have quite greasy hair and was worried a little when it said for sry hair, but it didn’t make my hair greasier than normal. All in all it is a great easy to use product that I will definitely be using again!

Tips: Use a good amount of product for full effect and keep container upside down to make it easier to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano blonde conditioner

Light purple in colour with a thick consistency. Great conditioner makes the hair soft without over doing it and becoming greasy. Such a good price and easy to grab in the supermarket rather than going to a salon and paying at least $20 a bottle

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
The perfect companion to the essano purple shampoo

My usual 'purple' product is a salon brand purple conditioner. I choose a conditioner over a purple shampoo as I find purple shampoos drying.

My regular conditioner is a deep purple colour - this essano one is lilac. I don't think it's intended to remove brassiness to the level of a standard 'purple' product. I think of this as more of a finishing toner for blonde hair - it'll add a little tone correction, but mostly is just a conditioner.

I really like it! It smells lovely, kind of floral, with a modern twist. It's not too thick and doesn't weigh the hair down. I found it instantly softening, which felt so good after using the shampoo which is a bit drying. My hair was soft, but not fluffy after.

I like the look of the packaging but wish it had a pump like the shampoo. It's a great price point.

I would definitely buy again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Conditioner

I really enjoyed using this product. I used the Conditioner after using the Essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Shampoo for best results. The packaging is clean and clear with a easy to read text. A small amount of conditioner went a long way. I have below shoulder length hair and needed about a walnut size amount. Once washed out my hair felt soft and smooth. Definitely from using both the Essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Shampoo and Conditioner I have noticed that my highlighted hair is less brassy and more golden looking. I will continue to use these 2 products to help maintain my colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great as a treatment

Just like the shampoo this product is great for the price, and also great to find at the supermarket where the choice is limited for blonde shampoos. I find this product to be very moisturising and helps make the shampoo not seem too harsh on the hair. I used this a good few times, after my hair was freshly dyed and was showing brassy tones. This helped well. I’ll buy this again when I’m finished as my normal blonde shampoo is over $20 just for the shampoo

Tips: Leave on a bit longer to really treat the hair whereas don’t leave the shampoo on too long

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.