Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Conditioner Review

essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 39 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

This formulation is designed to neutralise brassy tones and brighten blonde coloured hair. Using salon-grade ingredients, this conditioner will balance and tone, to keep your hair vibrant and shiny. Violet Leaf Extract is combined to naturally smooth and soften dry, damaged hair.

Restore vibrancy and hydration with this sulphate-free nourishing formula, gentle enough for coloured hair.

This bottle is proudly made from rPET, 100% pre-used, recycled material that’s also still recyclable. #doingourbit

Availability  Countdown, New World, Pak'nSave & HealthPost

Website www.essano.co.nz


RRP: $16.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Conditioner Review

essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Can't go wrong

Everything about this conditioner suits my blonde hair which I have been highlighting for years. It smells lovely and I only have to use a small amount and leave it on a short amount of time for super soft hair. Definitely making my hair softer and shinier and it's looking less brassy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Blonde tones

I never reallg used siver shampoo before but ny hair is a ash blonde now and it want to keep it that way.

This silver shampoo and conditioner is very afordable but yet works very very well after using it my hair is very soft shiny and most of all my hair is very pretty and ash blonde. It really takes out all that unwated yellow tones and keep my hair sleek and fresh. I will definitely repurchase the essano purple shampoo and conditioner it works amazing.

Tips: Rather shower when using this. It turns the bath water purple hehe

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great purple conditioner!

I love that this is plant based, cruelty free, and so reasonably priced. I use it with the Purple Shampoo and it really brightens my highlights and keeps my hair feeling in great condition.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Goodbye to yellow tones!

My bleach blonde hair tends to stray into going from a nice blonde to super yellow very easily so I wanted a purple conditioner that works well and is cruelty-free, and this delivers. The conditioner comes in a black PET bottle with purple labelling. I like that the packaging is made from recycled plastic. The lid has a very narrow hole for dispensing product, which is frustrating when trying to squeeze out the conditioner, as it takes way too long to get a decent sized amount out; I'd prefer if this was a pump bottle. The conditioner is a very potent purple in colour (a lot darker than other purple conditioners I've used) and it has a pleasant scent. The scent is hard to describe but it doesn't have an overwhelming fumey scent like a lot of purple shampoo and conditioners do. I leave this on for about three minutes and after every use, my hair has no more yellow tones, it's noticeably brighter and blonder, and this doesn't dry my hair out! I also have never found this to stick and stain my hair purple. This works so well, that I've had friends ask me if I've recently re-bleached my hair and it was just this. This isn't the most effective purple conditioner I've tried, but it's affordable and it works really well. It goes above and beyond for a supermarket product and I'd happily continue using it. This truly is comparable to salon products, and while this might not be as potent as other purple conditioners such as Fanola and Fudge, this works really well and is easy to use for day to day use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Just ok

I was looking for a cheaper alternative to my usual redken blondage shampoo and conditioner so gave this a go.. at half the price it was promising. But I will stick to my redken for now.

This was good but not as good so maybe when I run out of my redken I will make the switch to this cheaper alternative. It’s good, just not as good.

I like the bottle shape and size. It’s typical purple of the blonde shampoos and conditioners so no mixing it up as I only use these once a week and normal shampoo and conditioner the rest of the days of the week as I only have colour in the ends.

It does smell nice but I love the smell of my usual blonde shampoo so it’s a tough one to beat it’s just not as good.

It’s a nice consistency creamy and coats the hair well and easily rinsed not too slimy either. It feels like it conditions which is an added bonus. Not as well as my usual though.

In terms of colour I have blonde balayage in the ends that tend to sway brassy as my undertones take over and colour fades.. this didn’t bring it back up to scratch like my redken.. it did a little but not compared hence I couldn’t rate it as high. The redken brings back a lot of the creamyness this not as much so it’s an ok cheap alternative but not the best.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
15th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
WAY better than the matching shampoo

I got this in a BR vault.

Curiously, the shampoo comes in a handy pump, and the conditioner doesn't - this packaging would be better on an inverted bottle, as I've basically tipped the bottle upside down to get at the product more easily, and it leaks slightly.

The product is thicker than the shampoo, and a paler purple, with the same herbal scent that i really really dislike.

The conditioner itself is okay, doesn't have a huge impact on the colour of my (naturally white) hair, but also does impart a bit of moisture and do what conditioner should. It's okay, nothing special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano purple conditioner

Definitely a win for me! Found it to be nice and nourishing on my hair, always came out soft and gentle after each use.

The colour of the conditioner itself is a very pale purple so I'd assume that most of the colour correction would come from the shampoo?- which I havent got. However i use this with a normal shampoo and find that even this fades my brassy tones quite nicely!

I definitely wish that it came with a pump like the shampoo seems to, but it's easy enough to use as it is. I like that on the bottle is has in huge writing conditioner so there's less of a chance to confuse the 2!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not as nourishing as their other ranges...

I'm a ginger/brunette shade, so when I want to tone down the orange I often use a purple or blue shampoo. I love Essano shampoos anyway, so was really happy to see them making a Purple conditioner.

The conditioner itself is a light creamy looking purples, so I assume most of the toning comes from the shampoo. The conditioner itself is pleasant, and as effective as other conditioners, but nothing amazing, and on its own, I don't think it would tone down my ginger hair... Overall it was just an average conditioner for me, and I think I would have liked more nourishment from it as I felt the shampoo in this regime was extremely drying on my hair, with use over a period of a few weeks.

Wasn't as impressed as I want to be - mostly in the nourishment side of things - so maybe not made for ginger brunettes trying to tame the brassiness of brunette tones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Yay

Defiantly a yay from me. My only concern is my local supermarket doesn’t always have this available so I haven’t been able to regularly use it :(

Left my hair feeling moisturised and replenished and it defiantly works to neutralise those brassy tones. Good smell and a little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
excellent conditioner

This purple conditioner made my hair feel smooth and left my hair shiny. The purple colour probably enhanced the brightness of my blonde from the shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!