Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Clay Conditioner Review

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Clay Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 60 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Up to 48HR Purified Roots & Hydrated Ends. Silicone-Free Clay Conditioner. Conditioner for Oily Roots and Dry Ends.

Extraordinary Clay Conditioner for oily roots and dry ends with 3 Refined Clays instantly purifies oily roots and hydrates dry lengths without weigh down for beautifully fresh, flowing hair from root to tip.

 

Pack Size 250ml

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website  www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $6.59

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Clay Conditioner Review

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Clay Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I randomly came across this product and thought why not give it ago.. but now it's my go to! The way my hair feels is much better than any other product I've used. I have oily roots and dry ends and this evens it up perfectly.

Tips: Keep the conditioner in for at least 2 mins before washing out to make sure it's done its job.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for Oily Hair

Usually supermarket conditioners weigh my oily locks down and in turn require me to wash my hair multiple times a week. This doesn’t do that at all!! Although I can’t see it being any good for someone with dry damaged hair!! I love the smell and it is on special at Countdown all the time so is an affordable option.

Tips: Avoid if you have dry hair. FANTASTIC affordable option for oily hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Recipe for dry hair

Usually your conditioner hydrates your hair, gives your hair a naturally soft feel when used and dried. However for me this was not the case.

Everyone has different types of hair. Long hair, short hair, thick hair, thin hair, coloured hair and not coloured hair. This reviews is for babes that like me have a lot of hair its thick fluffy when dry and suffer from dry scalp?

Upon using this for the first time I didn't notice any dramatic changes in my hair (should note I also used the shampoo) it wasn't until a good 3 weeks of use that I noticed my hair did not like this product. I suffer from.a dry scalp as it is but this conditioner really flared this up and I wound up with severe dandruff.

I decided not to use it in my roots to avoid it touching the scalp so three times a week I would just condition my ends and well my hair still did not love this formula! It dried my hair out rather than condition/hydrate it. Was my hair healthy? It wasn't top form but I had recently had my split dry ends cut off so I knew that it couldnt of been because of that. My hair would easily be extra fluffy and frizzy after using this. So if you have hair like me I say avoid it.

The formula smells incredible it's not to thick either! I really wanted to love it (as you do with most products) but it's a no for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oil be gone

This conditioner is amazing I have been finding my roots become rather oily lately but after using this teamed with clay shampoo my hair is smooth , refreshed and oil free , my oily roots are amazingly reduced .A great range that are also reasonably priced One of my favorite shampoo's now

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not for me...

I always feel bad when I place a bad review or even a slightly below average review. I have tried this product and I keep trying to see if it will get better but for my hair it just didnt do anything for me. I have natural hair on the top and bleach blionde ends.... think ombre but really grown out. I get oily roots when it is close to wash day and I wash my hair twice a week.

Using this product in the shower (obviously hahaaha), I like how it sat with the tops down which would mean the product would be easy to get that last little bit out (big plus). It has a pleasant clean smell (I am more of a OMG fruit or OMG sweet tasty wonder smell fan myself). It glides on easily and seemed to wash out easily. But when I dried my hair it felt heavier? It felt weird, something was off and I have no idea what it was.

It did remove the oil but it left my hair feeling bla. I do not need help feeling bla! By day 3 my hair was oily and gross perhaps more than usual. I think this really didnt agree with my hair type.

I did give it a good try and it did do what it said it would. It just also made my hair heavier and feel weird.

Tips: Test it for yourself to see how it sits with your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
ELVIVE CLAY CONDITIONER

I have seen all the ads for this product and thought I would give it ago and I'm impressed. First time I used it this morning after purchasing from supermarket on special last night. My hair feels light, super soft and clean, I started with the shampoo and then the conditioner. Loved the smell and texture of this conditioner and look forward to seeing how long before I have to wash my hair again.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lovely smell

I trialled this product range and this product was one of the highlight. The smell was lovely fresh and aqua which lingered in my hair. The product was quite a light conditioner but was moisturising. This conditioner left my hair feeling soft and glossy. For me I didn't notice any major difference regarding my normal day two oily roots. But generally a good condition.

Tips: Works best with the matching shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Would Recommend!

I'd read a few reviews about this product and although i don't have very oily hair, i thought that my hair was prone to be quite itchy on the second day/day of needing a wash so I bought this and tried it out and thought that it was quite good and did what it said it would.

The smell that I'd read that was 'overpowering' and chemical smelling, i didn't find to be that strong or chemical smelling. I found that the smell was quite subtle and you don't really pick up unless you were smelling it for ages.

But anyways. I thought it was a good conditioner and although didn't provide me with immediate silky soft hair, after blowdrying, it was manageable and very nice and the smell i quite liked too. I no longer had itchy scalp/hair on the second day after washing so I think it wasn't as oily as it usually got. I also used this for a week so it wasn't just the one-off use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Extraordinary Clay Conditioner

Weightless and wonderful! I applied the conditioner to the lengths and ends of my hair after using the shampoo from the range, and was surprised with how light the product felt compared to other conditioners. Others I have used feel much thicker, so I wasn't sure how effective it would be. But it definitely was! My hair was left feeling very light and soft. Much nicer than it usually feels after washing. This effect lasted for about 3 days before starting to get a little oily, whereas usually the oil starts to come back the day after washing. I will definitely be continuing to use this product, along with the matching shampoo.

Tips: Apply only to the lengths and ends of your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
It worked :)

Loved the conditioner! It it thinner than conditioners I am used to however a little goes a long way. I normally have to wash my hair daily, otherwise my hair is an oily mess. After using for a week, I am now able to wash my hair every 2nd day. My hair feels light, clean and nourished. I found the conditioner compliments the shampoo well I will definitely purchase this again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No