Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Safflower Rich Infusion Shampoo Review

L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Safflower Rich Infusion Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Fresh Care Safflower Rich Infusion Shampoo for dry hair infused with safflower and coconut oils detangles lengths & leaves hair nourished.

Pack Size 250ml

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website  www.botanicalsfreshcare.co.nz



RRP: $17.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Safflower Rich Infusion Shampoo Review

L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Safflower Rich Infusion Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Volumising!

First of all, this shampoo smells amazing. It’ll have you feeling like you’re in a gorgeous flower field, smell it if you don’t believe me.

I really like what this shampoo does for the hair. It replenishes and volumises my hair, and leaves it feeling beautifully healthy. The bottle is also massive so it lasts forever.

Tips: Use the conditioner too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous for fine hair

My usual shampoo/conditioner wasn't working for me, so after reading the reviews I decided to try this range, and it definitely lived up to it's rave reviews.

I love that it is a pump bottle - less wasted product. You need only a small amount to get lovely scented suds, and rinsing out is quick and easy. Hair feels soft and smooth even before conditioner.

I have fine, dry hair (thanks to lightening), and it definitely adds some hydration, and reduces the look of dryness without weighing my hair down. I found myself constantly running my hands through my hair once dry because it felt so soft and light.

It's a definite winner for me, and competes very well with other brands in this price range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells AMAZING!!

This shampoo, does exactly what it says it does, leaves my hair feeling clean and fresh, and I have had no issue with dandruff which I have suffered from in the past with other products. Doesn't leave my hair feeling oily or dry and because I have coloured hair I have not noticed any fading which is an added bonus.

Tips: Use with the matching conditioning balm for amazingly soft, shiny hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I love this stuff!

I bought this after I finally finished the everpure shampoo I had been using for years and not gonna lie, it was partly because it smells amazing! The pump bottle is really useful as well because when I get home at 3am or 11am from work I don't have to think too hard to wash my hair and I can't confuse the shampoo for the conditioner. It lathers up nicely without stripping the oils out of my hair and left it soft without the horrible itch that comes form a shampoo being too harsh for my scalp. It rinsed clean easily without leaving a residue. Very happy to purchase again despite it being on the more expensive side to my usual purchases.

Tips: I found my fine hair likes conditioner before shampoo which makes it more manageable and less likely to get greasy or weighed down quickly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal

This shampoo comes in a brown bottle pretty naturally looking different shape to most shampoo bottles. I personally don't find too appealing given all the brands on the shelf I wouldn't have picked it from its looks. I had seen it on Beauty review and as it was on sale had to give it a go.

I found the pump took a lot of pumps to start it off and didn't put out a lot of shampoo at a time which made me feel like I was using a lot given the amount of pumps I had to use to get a decent amount out.

It's a creaming colour shampoo and didn't really bubble up like other shampoo.

The shampoo is ok it did leave my hair feeling silky and nourished. However I'm not a fan of the smell so wouldn't repurchase myself but it definitely does the job.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous Shampoo

Of course when I saw this on BR I just had to have it! I managed to pick it up from New World on special for $12.95 which I feel is a much better price than the $17.99 that it usually sells for. It is a huge 400ml bottle with a pump top which I really like. Beautiful packaging, very earthy looking and pleasing to the eye.

It is a very light, creamy consistency and I need about 4 pumps for my long hair. It lathers up very well and definately gives my hair a deep clean. It smells quite minty to me and also musky, I quite like it and the smell lingers for days.

I find the shampoo leaves my hair feeling quite nourished and so clean. It is easy to wash out and my hair isn't a tangled mess afterwards. The bottle is only about a quarter used and I have been using it for nearly 4 weeks so it will last me for ages which is great. I only wish the matching conditioner was the same size.

I would repurchase this but also would love to try the coriander range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Rich Infusion Shampoo

Out of the products in the Rich Infusion triology, the shampoo was my favourite.

Firstly, the packaging. I received a 400ml bottle of this product. It came in a sturdy bottle with a pump, in autumy colours that matched the other products in the range. I prefer shampoo bottles with pumps, and this one is easy-to-use, and also able to unscrew so you can you use all the product in the bottle. The smell is amazing, like the rest of the line, and, while still being strong, isn't unbearable. The texture is creamy and smooth.

The shampoo claims to restore softness, detangle hair and leave it nourished, and I agree fully that it does all this. With the majority of shampoos I've used (not counting expensive shampoos) I feel like they dry out my already extremely dry hair, but I loved the way this left my hair feeling - soft, nourished, clean and smelling lovely. It does everything I look for in a good shampoo and I definitely recommend for dry hair, especially for the price!

I think the bottle will last my awhile, due to the fact that I only wash my hair about once every three days, but will definitely consider repurchasing once my bottle runs out.

Tips: Overall, a lovely shampoo!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Silky Strands?

I was really excited to be trialling this, as I always go for more natural products without parabens, so this is right up my alley! I liked the pump packaging and thought it was really easy to use and to control the amount of product that came out. The nozzle can also be turned off to be switched on or off. I suspect that it may be more difficult to get product out near the end though! I also thought that the colour scheme and design fitted well with the ‘Botanicals” theme, as it has autumn-type brown and orange tones, making it earthy but still modern. The product is a pearly white colour and was silky smooth texture. However, I found that I had to use close to twice as much shampoo as I normally would to get it to spread properly. I like the smell of this, it’s some blend of coconut, floral and citrus notes. It’s really refreshing! My hair felt clean and smooth after using this shampoo and it did feel quite nourished! As I have quite long and thick hair, I didn’t find that it detangled it any more than my usual shampoo would, but that didn’t particularly bother me. Overall, my hair is usually quite dry, but it has been feeling smoother, softer and more nourished since using this product (and the rest of those in this range). I would like to see how long it lasts me, as I am using more product, however it seems to be working so far!

Tips: Use a bit more than you usually would!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal Botanicals Shampoo

Pump action with a difference! This little beauty arrived as number one in a three part programme, and I couldn't wait to try it, it's gorgeous bottle design complimented by its fresh seasonal colours, simply made my shower look stunning, after looking for "instructions" on how many pumps were recommended and not finding any, I took a guess and applied, the pump action is easy to use, dispenses adequately and was good to grip in a wet shower. The scent was first to hit me, with its refreshing smelt of safflower and hint of mint, it applied effortlessly throughout my hair, non dripping and non greasy made for a pleasant experiance! This product rinsed out easily enough leaving no residual feel. Overall a pleasing experiance!

Tips: Read the lock instructions on the pump before you spend 5 minutes twisting it around and around...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
5th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Ok but not amazing

Loreal botanical shampoo

I have been using this shampoo along with the conditioner and treatment in this range. I have dry hair, especially on the ends which is also very thick and long. I also often get a dry scalp and get dandruff. I was hoping for this shampoo to add some moisture to my hair.

I found that this shampoo made my hair feel nice and soft. However my roots generally aren't too dry. I haven't noticed a difference to the dryness of my scalp. I also was expecting my hair to feel softer. I have only been using this for one week though so I think I will need to continue to use it for a couple of months to see good results.

I found that this shampoo didn't lather as easily compared to my regular shampoo or other shampoos I have used. This made it a bit harder to apply and rub into my scalp and hair. I also found I needed to use twice as much shampoo as I usually use.

The scent of this shampoo smells of coconut, I don't know what safflower smells like and whether it's actually the safflower I'm smelling but to me the coconut smell is strong.

The shampoo comes in a pump bottle, which is a bit different to your normal squeezy bottle. I don't mind it being in a pump and I actually find it easier to dispense the product. However I can imagine that when you get to the bottom of the bottle it will be hard empty the product out.

Overall, this shampoo was just ok. It did an ok job at cleaning my hair and it did make my hair feel soft but not as much as I expected. I will continue to use this shampoo but I don't think I will purchase this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.