Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Oil Conditioner Review

L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraodinary Oil Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraodinary Oil Conditioner Review

Our most luxurious conditioner enriched with 6 oily flower extracts nourishes all types of dry hair leaving it looking and feeling soft, shiny and supple. Transform your dry hair
• Touch voluptuous smoothness. 
• See lustrous shine. 
• Feel weightlessly free-flowing lengths. 
• Smell luxurious flower oils. 

 

Availability Farmers, Countdown and selected pharmacies

Website www.lorealparis.com.au



RRP: $6.59

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraodinary Oil Conditioner Review

L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Oil Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great value for money

I try all sorts of shampoos & conditioners as my hair is dyed at home with a streaking kit and I worry about it drying out or becoming to stressed due to colouring it, so I make sure I buy good-quality shampoos and conditioners. I don’t mind spending a bit more on hair products because I like to care for the condition of my hair. But despite the very cheap price of this product, I was intrigued by it because of the six oil flower extracts in it and thought it couldn’t do any harm to try it. How right I was! It indeed is very nourishing and makes my hair feel lovely and hydrated, shinier and somewhat ‘bouncier’. Just healthier and less stressed. You don’t need to use heaps of it at a time either, I find it lathers up well and a little goes a long way - even on my thick hair! This is a good product for the unreal price. Go for it!

Tips: Cheaper doesn’t always mean worse. This is one of those times where the cheap-as-chips price shouldn’t put you off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I'm totally in love

im so happy that I came across this range. I normally have to change my hair products after I finish the bottle as they stop doing much for my hair.

I have lost count how many of these I have purchased since coming across it. I only wish that it would come in a large bottle with a pump.

The bottles are great size and shape and balance well on the lid so you can get it all out.

It smells lovely and makes my hair feel soft, silky and shinny.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Smells ah-mazing!

I fell in love with the hair mask In this range and I've repurchased loads because it's amazing so I thought I may as well try the shampoo and conditioner and be all matchy matchy.

The packaging is nice and simple, a caramel coloured bottle with a flip top lid it also sits on the lid so yay for not having to shake it so much to get the product out.

The caramel coloured conditioner is very similar to the mask, it's creamy and thick consistency also has that gorgeous sweet musky scent that I love. I also notice it has a very small amount of shimmer through it.

After shampooing I add a good half palm sized amount to my hair. My hair is dry and damaged so I need all the moisture I can get from the conditioner, I let it soak in for a couple of minutes then rinse it out.

I towel dry my hair and notice that it feels soft, manageable and easy to brush and the gorgeous scent lingered for ages. Once completely dry my hair feels like it's very fine but so easy to deal with. I also use it in the two mini me's hair and their hair feels amazing after using it.

Overall a great conditioner and would happily repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
love the smell

Im usually one to be very skeptical about conditioners and often choose to avoid them due to having super fine and oily hair, however after using the L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Smooth Intense Conditioner I feel as though my mind has some what been changed. The texture is thick and creamy, the smell is just devine and to be honest it works better than johnson and johnson no more tears in the kids hair. It had made my hair slightly more mangaeable, much softer and the smell is long lasting. If you are looking for a conditioner to tame frizzies then look else where because this is not one for that.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I won't go back to paying salon prices!

I was reading some people felt it made their hair too soft - mine couldn't get any softer, but that's a good thing. Bottle blonde here with thick, dry hair. And after just one use my hair was incredibly soft. After about 10 days of using, my hair is so soft. Not too soft!

As with the shampoo this is in lovely, if standard, packaging, the price is great. The product itself is a great consistency, not too thick, not too runny.

And the smell. The smell. I want to slather my body in this. TMI? Sorry, but it just smells so darn good. It's like nothing I've smelt in hair care before.

Tips: If you're a salon product user don't be fooled - you can get amazing results for under $10.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not for me but...

I have very fine hair so often go without conditioner I order to keep a bit of life in my hair. This conditioner smelt great and my hair felt amazing when I was using it but within an hour of blow drying it was just too much goodness for my hair. If you have hair that requires extra nourishment and volume I would totally recommend this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lovely product.

Smells so awesome creamy sandalwood scent and flower oils. Definitely does wonders on my hair which is naturally oily and quite damaged from colouring etc. Used twice now and hair always feels nourished afterwards and certainly lasts a while (4days) without having to use again. The shine is great but I would definitely use a serum after conditioning to keep the shine for longer. My hair is very long yet I only needed a small amount to feel the benefits.

Tips: Don't use too much or too regularly as its a oil based product it lasts a long time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
In Love

This conditioner actually did what it said and more!!!! I work within the Trades Industry so my hair is exposed to many different elements, dust and pollution so it dries out easy and gets very dirty. This conditioner helps heal the damage and moisturises my hair and leaves it smelling luxurious. I am so happy with this product and am going to continue using as it does what it says and does not cost the earth. Thank you Loreal x

Tips: Use in conjunction with the Shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Rich Opulent scented conditioner

This stuff was awesome - your hair smelt strongly floral for ages afterwards - the kids wouldn't leave my hair alone because it was so soft and my hairbrush was hairfree because the tangles came out so easily. Didn't work that well as a stand alone leave in conditioner (worth a try), nice packaging too.

Tips: Really did work better in conjunction with using the L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraodinary Oil Shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
10th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraodinary Oil Conditioner

I've used this conditioner twice . In saying that I do like how it nourished my hair making it feel soft and light. I wouldn't say Im a fan of the product as I did find it weird how it had glitter in the product. scent of the product is ok not like a wow smells really good reaction

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.