Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Oil Conditioner Review

L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraodinary Oil Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraodinary Oil Conditioner Review

Our most luxurious conditioner enriched with 6 oily flower extracts nourishes all types of dry hair leaving it looking and feeling soft, shiny and supple. Transform your dry hair
• Touch voluptuous smoothness. 
• See lustrous shine. 
• Feel weightlessly free-flowing lengths. 
• Smell luxurious flower oils. 

 

Availability Farmers, Countdown and selected pharmacies

Website www.lorealparis.com.au



RRP: $6.59

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraodinary Oil Conditioner Review

L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Oil Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great value for money

I try all sorts of shampoos & conditioners as my hair is dyed at home with a streaking kit and I worry about it drying out or becoming to stressed due to colouring it, so I make sure I buy good-quality shampoos and conditioners. I don’t mind spending a bit more on hair products because I like to care for the condition of my hair. But despite the very cheap price of this product, I was intrigued by it because of the six oil flower extracts in it and thought it couldn’t do any harm to try it. How right I was! It indeed is very nourishing and makes my hair feel lovely and hydrated, shinier and somewhat ‘bouncier’. Just healthier and less stressed. You don’t need to use heaps of it at a time either, I find it lathers up well and a little goes a long way - even on my thick hair! This is a good product for the unreal price. Go for it!

Tips: Cheaper doesn’t always mean worse. This is one of those times where the cheap-as-chips price shouldn’t put you off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I'm totally in love

im so happy that I came across this range. I normally have to change my hair products after I finish the bottle as they stop doing much for my hair.

I have lost count how many of these I have purchased since coming across it. I only wish that it would come in a large bottle with a pump.

The bottles are great size and shape and balance well on the lid so you can get it all out.

It smells lovely and makes my hair feel soft, silky and shinny.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I won't go back to paying salon prices!

I was reading some people felt it made their hair too soft - mine couldn't get any softer, but that's a good thing. Bottle blonde here with thick, dry hair. And after just one use my hair was incredibly soft. After about 10 days of using, my hair is so soft. Not too soft!

As with the shampoo this is in lovely, if standard, packaging, the price is great. The product itself is a great consistency, not too thick, not too runny.

And the smell. The smell. I want to slather my body in this. TMI? Sorry, but it just smells so darn good. It's like nothing I've smelt in hair care before.

Tips: If you're a salon product user don't be fooled - you can get amazing results for under $10.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Rich Opulent scented conditioner

This stuff was awesome - your hair smelt strongly floral for ages afterwards - the kids wouldn't leave my hair alone because it was so soft and my hairbrush was hairfree because the tangles came out so easily. Didn't work that well as a stand alone leave in conditioner (worth a try), nice packaging too.

Tips: Really did work better in conjunction with using the L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraodinary Oil Shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
10th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Extraordinary Conditioner

Would love to say I love it, but it is just not the right conditioner for my hair. I have been using it for a good week with the extraordinary shampoo and my hair unfortunately is feeling drab and looking dull. I think it is just to moisturising for my hair which is on the slightly oily side. My hair is fine but I have heaps of it. The packaging is great and I love that the shampoo and conditioner are easy to identify without having to read label. The bottles sit on the lid, so no having to turn bottle upside down when getting to the end of product. The smell is strong and I don't like it. I'm sure this will suit the correct hair type, but that's not me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
10th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Extraordinary Oil Conditioner

I am always excited for the fragrance a conditioner offers but not this time ... did not appeal to me at all and even my partner asked what on earth I had put in my hair for it to smell like it did ... shame because the shampoo version had a really nice smell. Definitely left my hair silky soft ... so much so I couldn't put it up once dried as it just fell out of my hair clip. Initially I thought it was weighing my hair down but after a few hours my hair felt great and four days later there was not one sign of an oily scalp or grease ... did not feel like I had to wash my hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Extraodinary Hair

I love this conditioner. It was more than I had hoped for. It smells great and delivers on it's promises. I used it in conjunction with the Extraordinary Oil Shampoo and my hair was so soft and smooth and shiny afterwards.It helped with the frizz I always get. My hair is pretty straight naturally but I always get these little bits that stick out and mess up my do! Even my dandruff has improved since using it so it must be good for the scalp as well as my hair! Did I mention it smells great?!

Tips: I condition my hair first and found that to be best with this product also. My hair gets greasy at the roots but is dry at the ends so I condition my hair from the tips to the roots first, then shampoo it out. I find it leaves my hair shinier, bouncier and smoother and less greasy or weighed down.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Oil Conditioner

This product comes in a shiny gold packaging which immediately catches and appeals to the eye. I love how the lid is on the bottom, which means it's easy to get the product out, especially the last part at the end.

Upon opening the lid the senses are hit with a slightly floral scent that reminds me of being at a hairdressing salon. The product has a very creamy texture and comes out of the bottle easily.

I have long dry hair, which has probably been damaged by using my hair dryer too much. Immediately after using this conditioner I found my hair was shiny and sikly soft, just as the bottle promised. I was my hair every second day and I found that my hair stayed shiny and smooth between washes and conditioning.

With the great price of $5.50 I will definitely be using this product in conjunction with the shampoo in the future.

Tips: For best results leave the conditioner in your hair for several minutes before rinsing out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Dear Conditioner, I LOVE YOU.

I thoroughly enjoyed this product! The creamy consistency on your hair feels great. Although this product contains the goodness of six flower oils it does not make your hair feel coated or weighed down. I have a sensitive scalp and had no issues with this conditioner at all. After each wash my hair had become softer (my hair was already softer from the shampoo so you can just imagine!) and it had more shine to it. I do feel the shine factor is made greater by the finely milled gold flecks in the conditioner. I noticed that the weak points in my hair (those dreaded white nodules on the hair) had lessened and the strength of my hair had increased.

Overall this product did exactly what it said it would. I was in no way let down.

If you have naturally thicker or coarse hair the process may feel slower, persevere and give it a good go as my results increased wash after wash. I look forward to trying the other products in the Extraordinary Oil range.

Tips: If your hair is extremely dry let the product sit on your hair a little longer or even give the Extraordinary Oil masque treatment a go.

Try to ring out as much water from your hair as possible, this allows the product to sit on the hair and work rather than being watered down.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Loreal oil conditioner

Very nice smell, found i had to use quite a bit of product to work through the hair, hair felt moisterised when washed out, no tangles, but still had to use oil afterwards, dont think it gave me any shine, still had flyaways, did feel soft tho, i have only used 4 times so maybe more use will give better results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.