Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Colour Protect Conditioner Review

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Colour Protect Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 193 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Colour Protect Conditioner Damaged, brittle hair and split-ends? Try L’Oréal Paris ELVIVE Anti-Breakage Deep Repair Treatment Tube. With Ceramide-Cement , It replicates the hair's natural cement, targeting damaged areas. Replenished and protected from root to tip, the hair is intensely nourished without weighing it down.

Pack Size 250ml

Availability Supermarkets, Pharmacies, Mass Merchants, Farmers stores and Online

Website http://www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $6.59

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Colour Protect Conditioner Review

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Colour Protect Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Affordable conditioner

This is a great affordable supermarket option paired with the shampoo. I have oily blonde balayage hair and it doesn’t make my hair feel too oily, weighted down or dirty. I tend to focus on the ends and leave the roots. I love the branding, smell and price! The best part is it’s easy for my partner to find when I send him to the supermarket!! Bonus!!

Tips: Pair with Shampoo

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely locks!

I have dyed black hair so I like to keep it looking fresh. I saw this on special for about $5 for a large bottle so decided to give it a try.

I love the vibrant red bottle, very eye catching! The conditioner is lovely and thick and smells so beautiful. I like to use a big dollop on my long hair then comb through, let it sit while I go about my shower then rinse out. I get no colour wash out.

My hair is left feeling clean and super soft. The colour looks great. Once dry it smells incredible and looks shiny and smooth. Exactly what I want in a conditioner. 

I am super impressed by such a cheap conditioner and I am glad I tried it. It has lasted me a few months with 1-2 washes a week.

A lovely supermarket conditioner for coloured hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Colour Protect Conditioner

This product comes in a nice red bottle easy to open. It is of a thick consistency and has a nice fragrance. I colour my hair and I find this helps retain the colour and makes my hair feel great. This is available at supermarkets and can be very cheap to purchase when its on sale.

Tips: Use with the matching shampoo

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Soft, Silky and Smooth!

Both the shampoo and conditioner work really well and leave your hair feeling silky smooth. Gorgeous scent! This neither leaves your hair feeling dry or oily, but instead strong and healthy.

Tips: Use with shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Keeps The Colour

I decided to try the L'Oreal Parsi Elvive Colour Protect Conditioner (and Shampoo) because my blonde highlights were going brassy very quickly and this product is designed for highlighted or coloured hair.

The packaging is bright red and the conditioner inside looks like the standard white conditioner.

Since using this conditioner, I have found my highlights say the colour they are meant to be for longer which is exactly what I'd hoped for.

My hair is still a little dry, but this product has definitely given it a colour boost.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Silk in a bottle

Now compared to the shampoo in the set this is the golden boy. I got the set a couple of months ago when I needed something to try and protect the colour in my hair from fading in two or three washes. I had high hopes because of past experiences with the same brand in the past.

The red gets me every single time. Red is my life really. The formula is very creamy and thick. It's what I love in a conditioner. I have found when a conditioner is thick it works well with hydrating my damaged hair. It has a very salon smell to it which I don't hate. The smell lasts in my hair until I wash it again 5 days later.

I shampoo with its sister which leaves my hair rope like. I quickly follow it up by smoothing the conditioner through the lengths but stay away from the roots. My fingers almost immediately run through my hair with no knots detected anymore and no dry feeling. I love that it makes my hair feel like wet silk straight after applying it in my hair.

I leave it in for 5 minutes and rinse thoroughly. Again minimal colour is lost down the plug hole, YUSS!! My hair feels amazing and soft. It dries better too and less frizzy! This has quickly become my fave duo because it does what it says it will! I managed to not have to dye my hair again until now (8 weeks later). That is impressive! I am a believer!

Tips: Use the shampoo that comes with it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
5th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal colour protect conditioner.

I brought this with the Shampoo in the same range. It was on special at the supermarket and I needed a new set after running out of my current salon ones.

It comes in a shiny red bottle with a flip top lid. The texture is medium in consistency and has a pleasant smell to it. I use this twice a week on the ends of my hair and leave it on for at least a few minutes. After use my hair is soft and has less knots however I'm not sure how much colour protection it gives my hair as colour still washes down the drain.

I will probably not repurchase again and go back to my usual.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Makes hair colour last way longer

I own both the shampoo and conditioner in this rage. The conditioner comes in an attractive eye-catching shiny red bottle. The fragrance is a typical conditioner fragrance and it smells pleasant. The conditioner is very thick so I find I go through bottles of this very quickly. I dye my hair bright red every two months and this conditioner has immensely helped to retain my hair colour and not have it all wash out or fade. The conditioner is also very affordable at the supermarket so I will continue to repurchase it,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Colour Protect by Loreal Paris

I recently coloured my hair so I was needing a conditioner and shampoo to try and protect my colour in my hair and maintain shine. I've never tried Loreal before so I thought I would give it a try.

This bottle is about 250 mls. Not a very large bottle at all. This bottle is easy to open and close. The texture of this conditioner is medium in thickness. It has a lovely scent to it .I wash my hair about twice a week because my hair is so thick and takes a really long time to dry.

My results from using this conditioner was while I was washing my hair my hair feel smooth and silky. When my hair is dry the colour has still remained. My hair was extremely dry at the tips. I have enjoyed using this conditioner. Just not sure about repurchasing it though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Supermarket Conditioner

I picked this up a month ago from Countdown on special for $4 which I thought was a good price for a supermarket conditioner (I bought this at the same time as the Shampoo). I used this before I got my hair re-dyed and then after I recently got my hair done. I have dyed blonde hair (from a light brown). I have been dyeing my hair for over 10years now. I also used this alongside the matching conditioner. I wasn't a big fan of the smell of this conditioner. Didn't really have a definitive smell at all. I use this after every second wash and found it felt quite siliconey. It left quite a weight in my hair. Sometimes it could end up feeling greasy. So overall I probably won't be purchasing this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No