Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo Review

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

The L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo is infused with lavender essential oil, soya & coconut oils to soothe sensitive scalps and hydrate delicate hair. 

 

Pack Size 400ml

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website  www.botanicalsfreshcare.co.nz



RRP: $17.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo Review

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I have been loving this shampoo! My hair feels very well cleansed after using it, getting rid of any build from the days. It lathers up nicely in the shower as well. I have normal to oily hair and I found this shampoo did not make my hair any more or less oily. My scalp can also be quite sensitive, but I didn't experience any problems using this product. Further, I am always drawn to shampoos that have a pump bottle because they are so convenient, this was a big positive for me! I am also a big fan of the natural ingredients. Very impressed with this product, it has not disappointed!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing scent

The first thing that stand out with this shampoo is the scent, is smells amazing! 2 days later and my hair still smells like lavender. My scalp has been quite sensitive lately and a bit sore, this didn't aggravate it but seemed to help calm it down. The only thing I noticed is I have more dandruff than usual, this may be because of not washing the products out properly so I will continue using it to see if this is the case.

I love the packaging, having the pump is easy to use, though I do wish it would pump more product, also the fact it is completely recyclable is a huge plus.

I also like that it is paraben, sulphate and silicone free!

The price is on par with some salon products and with only a week of use I can't say if it measures up, I feel you need to use something like this for at least a month to get a good feel for how it helps your hair.

I will definitely continue using this shampoo to see if it can help my scalp and hair to become healthier as I have seen potential in it working.

Tips: The lavender scent is great for relaxing or use at night!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells devine

Love the smell of this shampoo. It Lathers well and hair felt well cleansed of any product buildup. I really liked the pump bottle so handy to get just the right amount of shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice fresh clean but usual smell.

Since my current colour has washed out I was keen to try this new lavender botanical range as I have used the dull/coloured treated botanicals range before and really liked it.

I don't have fine hair as stated on the bottle but would consider it fragile and sensitive and it is very long so I figured the range may help.

The smell of the shampoo was a little of putting and reminded me of my partner shampoo so I wouldn't considered it relaxing in that sense. It smelt more herbal/medical then traditional lavender in my opinion.

The packaging is like the rest of the botanical series. A browny coloured 400ml pump bottle which states on the back that it is 100 % recyclable. This along with the design of the bottle gives a very botanical vibe. The packaging looks very smart and like something you would see in a salon. One thing I really like about the packaging is that it doesn't leak when it is on its side so I think this is prefect for travelling if you don't mind the larger size.

The texture of the shampoo was light and a little bit runny, I suppose due to being in a pump bottle this is necessary. It lathered reasonable well when mixed with water. I shampooed twice to get a really deep clean and It didn't leave my hair greasy at the roots so I was really happy with how it cleaned my hair.

Apart from the smell I was really happy with how it cleaned my hair and how it made my hair look and feel when used with the conditioning balm. It stayed relatively Knot and frizz free and it didn't irritate my scalp.

I will continue to use this up but will probably look at repurchasing a different shampoo in the botanical series as I don't like the smell.  

Tips: Look out for it on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It was ok

Ok so the first thing I noticed about this shampoo is the overpowering smell. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to use it because it was so strong. It lathers up really well and you don’t need to use much. The size of this bottle will last me ages, my hair is just past shoulder length. My hair felt totally clean after using it though and I’m happy with that.

Tips: Use a less intense smelling conditioner after the shampoo

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely Product

I have sensitive skin and fine hair, so I was very keen to trial this shampoo. I am thrilled with it. The blurb on the bottle says it is for sensitive scalps. My scalp is not sensitive, but I have dermatitis on my hands and need to be really careful abou the products I use. This shampoo is so gentle on my skin I have actaully seen an improvement since using it. My hair feels very clean after shampooing and it also appears to have some added volume. Overall I am really impressed.

Tips: You do not need to use a lot - a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hubby doesn't like it!

I was using this shampoo in the shower and hubby poked his head in to tell me something. He wrinkled his nose and said 'Smells like Dettol!'. We happen to use the purple, lavender scented Dettol for cleaning and I had the same response as he did. For that reason alone, I probably won't buy it. In terms of functionality, it lathers pretty well, it doesn't seem to hydrate my hair as it promises though. The pump bottle is easy to use, which is a bonus. At a RRP of $18, I feel like you can get better for half that price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A new look for L’Oréal

So far so good with this one. Two week trial was a little tight but loved the packaging - the pump bottle for the shampoo is so good and easy to use, gives just the right amount. Such an easy shampoo to get a good bubbly lather up and doesn’t irritate my scalp. Smell isn’t too overpowering which I like cause I’m not the hugest fan of lavender.

Love love love that this product is free of the nastys and recyclable has packaging.

Tips: Don’t use too much otherwise the lather will go crazy and it’ll be like a bubble bath ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lathers up so well!

This shampoo comes in a pump bottle which I did find a bit hard to open and begin using (probably user error haha). I love the pump bottle because it’s so easy and means you aren’t using more than you need. My hair is medium length and one small pump was enough to do my whole head- a little goes a long way which is great!! It lathers so well which is what I love in a shampoo!! It makes your hair feel really clean which is good but also a little bit tangly so I recommend using with a thick and norishing conditioner. I have quite sensitive skin and scalp but the shampoo didn’t irritate my scalp at all. I love the relaxing lavender smell and found it so lovely to use. I love how much it lathers and how clean it makes your hair feel.

Tips: A little bit goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Diapointed and not my style

I was really looking forward to trying something new and loved the idea of the No Sulfates (i noted the asterix). My first impression was I love the packaging. Easy to use with the pump top and attractive graphics. Something I'd be happy to have in the guest bathroom as it looks pretty. Unfortunately the nice surprises ended there. I found the fragrance very masculine. Almost like an aftershave. I don't like that smell on my hair afterwards and it really did linger. The packaging is quite feminine but the fragrance does't match up. The shampoo foamed up allot and washed away cleanly. I looked into the No Sulphates but specifically No sulphate surfactants as I thought with this being such a prominent selling point I should know more about it. I already knew that Sodium Laurel Sulfate is a harsh surfactant and was pleased to see it not in there but what was disappointing to see is that a substitute, Cocamide MEA that does exactly the same and is just as harsh is being used. I think this can be a bit misleading as people steer clear of sulphates not because of the name but because of what it does and these substitutes do exactly the same! My hair felt nice afterwards. It wasn't drying although wasn't particularly hydrated feeling which after the claims I was expecting. Maybe with longer term use? I think the price is fair for the size of the product.

Tips: Give it to your partner/husband and tell him its unisex!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.