Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo Review

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

The L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo is infused with lavender essential oil, soya & coconut oils to soothe sensitive scalps and hydrate delicate hair. 

 

Pack Size 400ml

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website  www.botanicalsfreshcare.co.nz



RRP: $17.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo Review

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
15th June, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Not for me

I loved the premise of this product, but sadly, its not for me. Let me start by saying the packaging is beautiful, but for me, that's where the positives ended.

The shampoo was a nice consistency but the smell was overpowering. It was way too sickly sweet and intense for me. We have an open shower and it was still too much. After my hair had dried it was still very strong, and while others commented that my hair smelled amazing, to me it was like I'd rolled in a lavender field and had flowers stuck everywhere - overpowering, intense and a little too sickly.

It cleaned my hair well but..... Grease city within 24hrs. I used the conditioner too but didn't on my roots and even just the shampoo was too much for my hair. It didn't soothe, just irritate and over excite. It was easier to brush and didn't knot though, so I'll take that win.

Tips: Make sure you ADORE the scent of lavender first! It's intense.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
shazatron101
15th June, 2018

That smell sounds amazing, sucks you dont like it though! Thanks for your review :-)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Its my new best friend!!!

As I mentioned in the review for the Duo of the Shampoo and the Conditioner, this shampoo ROCK's big time. 6mths of trying new shampoo's and this arrives and blows me away. My scalp is calm and my hair is so shiny! If you are struggling to find a shampoo that not only agrees 's with your hair but relaxes you at the same time, this is it! I can't wait to buy this in the future, it's definitely worth its price and I highly recommend it!

Tips: Enjoy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soothing and subtle scent

I have really fine and extreamly curly hair. So finding shampoo thats going to cleanse is properly without totally stripping my scalp is always a mission.

I love the fact the shampoo comes with a pump. There is nothing more annoying than having to reach over and deal with a cap when you're trying to get 'poo into your hands (that said the conditioner comes in a tube..ugh).

It didn't lather too much which I expected but it did a good job of cleaning my hair and prepping it for the conditioning balm.

A very subtle lavander scent which I liked - i've learnt that fragrances are not my friend on my scalp sadly.

All in all a nice shampoo and one that i'll likely keep using until its gone.

Bonus: My hair had a lot of volume after this which I did enjoy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful subtle scent!

I found this shampoo amazing!!

It comes in a pump style bottle so easy for getting the product out, but also makes it hard once you get close to end of bottle.

It’s a nice thick shampoo that doesn’t bubble up as such but does a great job in cleaning my hair ready for the conditioning balm. The scent is lovely and not overwhelming at all. And my hair felt super soft after just the shampooing stage so you can imagine how much I liked this product.

Only negative from me is that it didn’t soothe my scalp like it said :( which was the most exciting part for me. Lil disappointed but still in love with this product

Tips: You don’t need a lot of product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My Curly Hair LOVED it!

Ive seen this on the supermarket shelves and finally got to give it a go.

Firstly, the packing is beautiful, I love a simple style bottle with the pump!

The lavender scent is quite strong, which i personally like and it actually stays on your hair after washing and styling.

I love that this has no sulfates and parabans that most shampoos have have, and my curly hair LOVED it. Some shampoos make my curly hair dry out so much it just goes frizzy instead of curly. This made my curls amazing!

However, My bleached hair did not like it. Usually I only need to tone with purple shampoo once a week, the oils in this shampoo turned my hair an odd colour after the first use. For this reason I most likely wouldn't repurchase.

Tips: Wouldn't recommend on bleached hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great natural product

I liked this shampoo. First of all I was really excited that it is natural and is paraben, silicone and colourant free and eco friendly. It is infused with lavender essential oil, soya and coconut oils and is meant to be used for fragile hair and sensitive scalp. I used it several times and I can definitely say that it has made a lot of difference to my hair. My hair is much more soft now and not so frizzy as before. It added a bit of shine too and my hair feels hydrated. It has nice and gentle smell which lasts at least for a day. Lavender also has soothing ability so it helps me to relax while having a shower. The shampoo cleans hair well and you don't need to use much for good result. For me one pump was enough so it means it'll last longer. It wasn't irritating neither during wash nor after. Has nice creamy texture. My husband has problematic skin so I thought he would benefit from it too. He liked it too and said it was gentle on his scalp and his hair felt soft afterwards. He also liked that scent is not too much so he didn't feel girlish after using it. So it is great to buy for whole family if you want to have nourished and healthy hair without putting toxins in your body. Highly recommend to everyone.

Tips: Combine with Lavender Soothing Therapy Conditioner for the best result.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lavender lovers heaven

The best thing about this product is the amazing smell! I am a lavender lover (but not when it's too strong!) so the scent of this is absolutely amazing. It is perfectly balanced and subtle, not overpowering at all. This product is perfect to use at night before bed. The combination of the scent and hot steam in the shower is so soothing and relaxing that I felt like I was at a spa, helping for a great nights sleep.

The package is great and very pretty! Coming in a pump bottle is so handy. I have just below shoulder length hair and found 1-2 pumps was plenty of product, depending on how oily my hair was. I did find it interesting that there are no recommended directions of use on the bottle though, not that most of us need instructions. Bonus points that it is recyclable too!

The shampoo itself was of typical shampoo consistency but did not lather as much as I expected. However it did leave my hair feeling clean without feeling like it had been stripped completely. My scalp is reasonably sensitive and can be irritated by products with too much fragrance, however I did not have any issues with this product. It did as it said and soothed my scalp.

I have wavy/curly hair naturally and often blow dry it. I did find that when my hair dried after using this shampoo my hair was a bit fluffier than normal. Longevity wise I found that my hair got oilier a bit faster than normal, so had to increase my number of washes for a week.

All in all I'm pretty happy with this product. Would recommend to people that love the scent of lavender to give it a go.

Tips: Use in a good hot steamy shower for a relaxing spa feel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
16th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
"Okay" type product

I used this product hoping that it would help with my sensitive scalp, but unfortunately I did not find any difference between this and my normal product. Which was disappointing considering my normal product is not aimed at sensitive scalps.

The texture was similar to normal shampoos, however, I found it didn't lather as much as other products, which made me feel as though it wasn't getting all the way to my scalp, due to my thick hair.

The smell wasn't what I was expecting and I was hoping for a stronger smell of lavender. Which this did not provide.

I am also not a fan of it's price, considering it's size when I can get a bigger size product that does better things to my hair from other brands.

Overall, I would say that this product is just okay, but I won't be reaching to purchase it.

Tips: Use a bit more than you normally would to get a better lather.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
16th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lavender tangles

Was excited to try this , I love the fact it comes in a pump bottle, at first I thought it was hard to get the shampoo out but then realized it was giving you a small amount as that's all you need, it leathers up well and has quite a strong botanical smell. The one thing I found with this I didn't like was that it made my hair really tangled! If u do not use the conditioner it is a battle to brush. Overall it did make my hair shiny and my scalp has been a lot less irritated. I will keep using this product as I do like how my hair feels after using. I like the smell but I dont find the lavender relaxing that much. But I do however like that its organic and cheaper than the organic products you buy at the hairdressers. There is a lot in the bottle so it should last a long time.

Tips: Just use the amount that one press on the pump, that's all it needs for shoulder length hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal Paris Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy

I absolutely love this shampoo. When I use it I feel so relaxed and it makes me enjoy washing my hair after a long day of mum life. I can relax and do something nice for myself.

Firstly, I love the packaging! I love how this shampoo has a pump. It makes it a lot easier to get out.

I have thick curly hair and this works fine for me. It reduces the frizz too which is awesome. My hair is left soft and hydrated and really shiny too.

I love the scent. At first I was worried that it may be a bit overpowering but I was wrong. Its lovely and long lasting too. As for the formula - A little goes a long way so it should last a decent amount of time and it lathers up so well.

I really love how this shampoo contains no sulfates, parabens , silicone's or colorants. Its also Vegan. This is a major selling point for me.

Overall I am very impressed with this product and I think I will be repurchasing. I highly recommend giving this a go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.