Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo Review

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

The L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo is infused with lavender essential oil, soya & coconut oils to soothe sensitive scalps and hydrate delicate hair. 

 

Pack Size 400ml

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website  www.botanicalsfreshcare.co.nz



RRP: $17.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo Review

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
lalalalalalove lavender!

It should be fairly obvious to anyone on this site by now that I love vanilla and I love lavender. There's just something about them! I'm glad I bought this shampoo when I did, I got the conditioner for half price (but spent over $200 anyway buying a hair dryer hahaahaha).

I don't like the pump action design. I hate it. The shampoo is thick and I feel like when I get to the end of the bottle I'll be taking the pump out and smacking the crap out of the bottle like its tomato sauce (another love of mine). However I don't think that'll be for a while though, as I don't use it often, and its a massive 400ml bottle.

The smell isn't as powerful as I'd like, and as mentioned in the duo review, 9/10 times it smells like a proper florally lavender field, the other times I get a slight hint of toilet. It's not enough to deter me however, because the results speak for themselves.

This truly does soothe my scalp, my hair or scalp feels way less itchy than ever, and I feel like I have less dandruff. As for hydrating, well my hair feels nice and soft always after using it so I guess that pays off too!

Using this morning or night I feel instantly relaxed. It's like my brain knows its okay to chill out and take it easy. I really enjoy this shampoo, even with the dreaded pump, and I'd buy it again for sure. It's the only lavender shampoo I've ever seen on the market!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells Amaaaaazing

I won this shampoo and conditioner combo. Its not something I would normally buy as it isn't really meant for the thick, crazy wild hair that I have. But..... I gave it a go, and it is so good! I straighten my hair every day and have had the best results since using this. It smells devine too. I usually wash my hair every 2-3 days, but am happily washing it every day now, with no ill effects. The shampoo is a little thick, and tricky to apply (again, not designed specifically for my hair) but I am happy with the results. I love the easy pump bottle that it comes in, which makes it easy with wet hands, and seems to be lasting a bit longer than the usual squeeze tube I usually buy. Is a wee bit pricey, buuuuut, I'm a supporter of natural products where possible, so happy to pay a bit more for that. Did I mention the scent?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love it Love it!

Two words. Love it, love it! (ok that's actually four words..but anyway)

As you may have guess if you've read my reviews on the range and the conditioner, this has been an unexpected find for me. I didn't expect to love it as much as I do.

I love the pump that the Shampoo comes in and the bottle is generous but not over large.

I think this range performs as well as a salon brand and I love the smell which is distinctively lavender but not overpowering.

My hair looked and felt great. It may seem a little pricy for a Supermarket Brand but a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells Amazing

I love lavender so when I saw these on Beauty Review I put them on the mental wish list and snapped them up when I saw them in store.

The shampoo pump bottle is great - so useful for in the shower as it means you don't have to fiddle around with caps or lids. 400ml is a nice hefty size too, I'll get months of use out it.

You only need a small amound (50c coin) to get a good lather. My hair is mid-back length and I really feel that amount did the job. I focus more on the roots when washing anyway.

This is particularly lovely to use during an evening shower - the lavender scent is so relaxing and fills the shower. Mixed with the steam its like a sauna in a spa. So, so nice!

My hair felt shiny and strong after washing using this shampoo.

Tips: Follow with the conditioner and you'll be smelling lavender all day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oh my word!!

Oh L'Oreal - what a wonderful range!

The shampoo comes in a handy pump bottle and is a good size at 400ml. For a supermarket product, the price seems a bit...pricey. Will it be worth it?

Well its free from parabens and silicones and is a more natural shampoo than the average. It definitely feels like a quality product in terms of packaging and branding.

The shampoo itself is dare I say it...the perfect consistency. It lathers nicely with one wash (I detest double-washing) and leaves your hair feeling clean, but not over clean.

The lavender scent is just beautiful. Really gorgeous and you can smell it throughout the day which I love.

I have quite a sensitive scalp with a persistent dry patch - this shampoo didn't irritate it at all, and over the course of this trial my scalp actually feels soothed and less 'angry'.

So...is it worth the price...

YES!! Buy it. Even if you don't have sensitive scalp!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Who knew shampoo could be so luxurious?

I didn't think it was possible to fall in love with shampoo and conditioner. I thought you could like one. Prefer one. But love one? Turns out you can.

My scalp is prone to itching. If I don't wash my hair every day by the second day I'm an itchy scratchy mess. I also get very oily, very quickly. Since using this shampoo that has not been a problem. It's magic. My scalp is no longer itchy, the oil seems to be much less, AND I've also not had the usual amount of pimples pop up on my scalp. It also doesn't leave my hair feeling stripped or dry.

The scent is YUM. I love lavender, and this did not disappoint. It turned my shower into a spa.

Would I buy again? Heck yes. I only need a little shampoo and this bottle will last a long time, so it feels like good value for money.

Tips: Pair it with the conditioner - they're the dream team.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Therapy anyone?

Lavender is nothing new. And at just the mere mention of it, it sends me off on a cloud of relaxation. I don't usually like floral fragrances but Lavender is my exception. I don't have a super sensitive scalp, it does occasionally gets itchy or aggravated from OD-ing on dry shampoo. I have very coarse dry hair and use dry shampoo inbetween washes. I wash my hair 1-2 times a week. Because I use alot of product on my hair, I need a shampoo that is deep cleansing but nourishing at the sametime. I found this shampoo did just that. After shampooing my hair it felt fresh, clean and healthy. The lavender fragrance is quite medicinal smelling. It is not your typical floral lavender fragrance. All in all its a great shampoo that feels great to be used and the results are shiny, clean fresh hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It's definitely lavender!

L'Oréal Paris Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo smells unmistakably of Lavender and it's divine! The shampoo did not lather as much as most other shampoos do which kind of made it feel like I was giving my hair a nice treatment not a clean. I like the size of the bottle however, I am not keen on pump top. I have quite long hair so I need more than one pump. This was tricky enough being in the shower with wet hands but it was made more difficult by the fact you need to push down quite hard to get it to work. My hair is softer, less frizzy and smells divine. I would love to say I will continue buying this product but at $17.99rrp, I'm afraid it is just too expensive for me.

Tips: Don't use more just because it doesn't lather as much, a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L’Oréal lavender soothing shampoo

The shampoo is so gentle and soothing. I had no reaction while using this product. It has a effective and pump dispenser that controls how much you use and little amount of shampoo goes a long way. I have a medium length hair and with 2-3 pumps I was able to was able to thoroughly wash my hair. After washing and using the corresponding conditioner from the range my hair it felt full of volume, well moisturised and very clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Didn't live up to expectations

The shampoo comes in a handy pump bottle and is a nice size at 400ml. You don't need much (I have very long hair and I used about the size of two coins) I didn't like the product as much as I hoped though. The pump was a little stiff and didn't pump much at a time, although that can be a good thing for some people. The texture was quite thick and took a bit more effort than other shampoos to lather. I liked that there were no sulphates & parabens and I didn't feel any irritation in my sensitive scalp. I thought the smell could have been better, but if this is due to the lack of potentially harmful ingredients, I don't mind! Overall I think it's an ok shampoo, but I won't be rushing to buy it at $17.99 NZD.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.