Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Herbal Essence Hello Hydration Shampoo Review

Herbal Essence Hello Hydration Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Herbal Essence Hello Hydration Shampoo Review

help quench thirsty locks with my moisturizing shampoo & conditioner system that has a fusion of Hawaiian coconut and orchid, and essential moisturizers. my shampoo helps replenish your hair, leaving it silky and supple. want another drink of moisture? seek my happily hydrated hair conditioner. let your hair drink it up.

 

Availability Selected supermarkets, pharmacies and online retailers

Website www.herbalessences.com



RRP: $6.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Herbal Essence Hello Hydration Shampoo Review

Herbal Essence Hello Hydration Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Reasonable Shampoo

It worked as a shampoo should, cleaning my hair really well (a difficult thing to do with hair as thick as mine). My hair is very soft and hydrated, although I am still unable to get back its natural curl. Really good for the cheap price, however. My only wish is that it smelt better- the other varieties have amazing scents.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells amazing

Beautiful coconut scent. The bottle I find a little small and it gets used up quite quickly. It does put moisture back into my hair but I’m not sure it absorbs in as well as others. Overall for the price it’s a pretty good deal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good!

I love this shampoo/conditioner set for its amazing coconut scent, but other than that it is pretty average. Just your standard supermarket shampoo. Would buy again though as it is nice and cheap.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hello hydration Shampoo

Emm... love the amazing smell of this coconutty shampoo. It’s just one of those you can’t resist cap-cracking again and again. This is one of my absolute all-time favourites. It comes in an attractive blue coloured bottle. I always try to stock up whenever i see it, as it’s not available in all supermarkets. The shampoo leaves my hair soft, smooth and clean with a nice lingering scent. I usually use it with the paired herbal essence hello hydration conditioner.

The only thing that i dislike about this product is the pearly blue colour of the shampoo itself, which makes the colour seem a bit artificial. However, many wouldn’t mind having a bit of colour in a shampoo that smells so divine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Smells awesome but oil city!

Smells really nice, has a good lather, but left myou hair very oily!so I would say yes it does hydrate but I guess too much for me!

Tips: Don't use if proneeded to oily hair or roots

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
kyrab
26th June, 2017

Oh my sorry about all the typos

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love Love Love

Can't get enough of this stuff....any Shampoo and Conditioner I buy now. Does amazing stuff to our thick knotty hair, after using it leaves it super soft silky and knot free along with amazing smelling hair. Friend have stayed and tried these products in our shower and they too are now hooked on Herbal Essence. Also has great bottle design easy open and great value for money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Beautifully Hydrated

In my grocery shop I picked up this shampoo with matching conditioner because I love pairing hair products. My hair is very thick and dry. I'm always searching for hair care that can put moisture back into my hair . I also look for something that's suitable for my whole family to use.

The bottle is bright blue with the hello hydration labelling. I do like the new packaging it's bright and eye catching. The texture of this shampoo is liquid looks like a pearlescent blue formula. It smells like a subtle sweet coconut .

Applying this is easy. My hair lathers up into a fluffy white foam. Normally most shampoos make my hair feel quite coarse in texture. But not this shampoo. It was very pleasant.

After trying this shampoo for over four weeks daily I can say that my hair is hydrated. Price wise it's affordable and fair. I would repurchase this one again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Awesome stuff!

I love the Herbal Essence Hello Hydration Shampoo because it smells divine and it leaves my hair so soft and smooth! I have had so many comments on how good my hair smells when I use this. 5 Stars!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My new favourite

Like the conditioner this shampoo is amazing. It leaves my hair feeling clean, soft, silky and smelling nice

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Hello Hydration!

Hydration is exactly what I need with my very dry, over-processed, thick and frizz-prone hair. I used this shampoo with it’s partner conditioner.

This is a thick and creamy, opaque blue shampoo. It’s has a very sweet botanical coconut fragrance, which I personally find a little sickly as i’m not a big fan of very sweetly scents.

The bottle is translucent and otherwise identical to the conditioner bottle. They’re a nice slender shape, which is a practicality point; easy to pick up and hold, and shouldn’t slip.

I do find this to be a powerfully hydrating shampoo, it smoothes, detangles and softens.

For such an afforadible option, i’m quite impressed with the efforts of this shampoo (& conditioner.) They certainly deliver hydration to the most dry and damaged of hairs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No