Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo
Overall rating from 96 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

Revive dull, lifeless hair with this dry shampoo. Its formula with extracts of white tea leaves your hair looking and feeling clean and fresh.

Perfect when going straight out after a long day!

Website www.unilever.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amazing scent

This product is super effective and smells amazing. While I like the Batiste pocket size dry shampoos for convenience, this is my preferred one for my dresser. Love having my hair smell like this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and effective

I bought this dry shampoo as it was on special for only $5 at my local supermarket and for that price I was very impressed with the results. My hair was noticeably less oily and more manageable and it top of that it smelled great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
New Favourite Dry Shampoo!

I have fine hair and after a day it's an oily mess so I'm a frequent user of dry shampoos. I've tried a few different brands now like Batiste, Polished London, Fudge etc etc. This one has to be my new favourite! I spotted the VO5 dry shampoo in the supermarket a week ago and love it. It has a nice scent and refreshes my hair. Really impressed with this dry shampoo for the result and price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2014
1 members found this review useful
YES PLEASE!!

Heck yes I would use this again, flip, I would even recommend it to friends!! I always have a can of this on hand. It is so easy to use. Some dry shampoos leave you looking like a grandma with Grey hair if you put too much in, but this one is fab because you use your fingers to tousle it out. Not only does it leave your hair feeling clean (without that awful 'thick' feeling some dry shampoos leave you with) But it gives you lift and volume which is often needed to accompany a quick clean.

Tips: Just spray at the roots of the front of your hair and along the part by your roots. Then tousle it out and fluff it up :) Looks fab

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th December, 2013
3 members found this review useful
VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

I am obsessed with dry shampoos i have tried Polished London & Batiste and i love them, I was so excited to try another brand of dry shampoo and i was not disappointed this is now my new fave, The packaging is super cute i love the tall sleek pretty pink can, A great size 200mls and a great price at $9.99, The smell is really nice and fresh does a fantastic job at making my hair feel and look clean, silky & shiny,Love the volume it gives my hair,My absolute favourite thing about this dry shampoo is that it doesn't go on your hair the grey/white tinge that the other dry shampoos i have tried do (which never bothered me) which means this product is even better for someone in a rush because you don't have to spend the extra time checking for white spots you haven't rubbed in enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
missbellasmummy
6th August, 2014

so glad to hear there is a dry shampoo that doesn't go on white!! must give this a try! thanks :)

Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th December, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Good value for money

I bought this after reading the Battle of the Brands reviews, and considering the price difference between this and Redken, I thought it can't be that bad. Right?

Got it from the chemist across the road as my hair was starting to look a little oilier than I'd like on my second day hair.

After following instructions of giving it a vigorous shake, I sprayed it on the roots of my hair and worked it in, and it didn't seem to do a bad job I must say. It doesn't look like an oil slick! So very happy with the value for money of this product and would definitely recommend.

Tips: My hair is freshly dyed red and this didn't leave me looking like I had dry scalp or anything, but you do need to really work this in to your roots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great product for the price

This is the second dry shampoo I've tried and I really like it. It's very, very affordable and the aerosol spray is very convenient and tidy.

I have dark brown hair and even when I spray this onto my roots, I don't have to work hard to get it to blend in - you can't even really see it.!

It definitely soaks up all the oils and makes my hair feel fresh...and as a bonus, it gives my hair a nice amount of volume if I tease my hair with my fingers. The only reason I haven't given this 5 lippies is because I do find that after about 6 hours I need to re-apply - not a big deal but I don't carry this around with me so I do notice. I just use this as a quick fix if I can't wash my hair for some reason, so it works very well at keeping my hair nice until the next wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
23rd May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
VO5 Refresh Me Quick

I have used this product for a month now and find it just ok.... I prefer the Batisse dry shampoo one over VO5 as it makes more of a significant difference however this one smells a lot more pleasant and still works just not as well x

Tips: Shake well before applying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Average Product

I used this dry shampoo and was not happy with the results. Definitely not my favourite and i would not use again. It made the texture of my hair feel terrible. I would only use Batise now!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Love this product.

Came across this on special in supermarket & was so glad I brought it. The smell is Devine and really fresh. I used just on my crown and helped give it a lift as well as removing the slightly greasy look. Great product to use after the gym when hair lank. Just wish it was available in smaller size to throw in makeup bag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!