Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

TRESemme Dry Shampoo

TRESemme Dry Shampoo
Overall rating from 87 reviews so far:
1.7/5
Would use it again?
1.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
1.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
1.6/5

Now there’s no need to miss a fresh look and feel, even when you skip a traditional shampoo. This dry shampoo is infused with Mineral Clay and Citrus and leaves no visible residue.

Website http://www.tresemme.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

TRESemme Dry Shampoo

TRESemme Dry Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
28th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Total disappointment

A while ago I bought this item as I thought it would be handy. Anyway i got halfway through applying it and the nozzle clogged up. have tried everything I could think of and no luck. my daughter had the same problem when she attempted to use her one. Total waste of money and time...

Tips: Waste of money - don't waste your time & money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I didn't mind it.

To be honest, I didn't mind this product at all. I got it on sale, and thought I would try a new shampoo because I didn't want spend so much on the other dry shampoo I used previously. I find that because my hair is dark brown, brunette, It can be hard to get it not to appear grey in my hair. So i have to massage it in really good to make sure I don't look like I have grey roots at 18 years old. I don't mind the product but I don't think I will buy it again.

Tips: For Brunette Hair, massage in real good to avoid grey roots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Clean fresh hair even without a shower!!

I really liked this product. I don't like to wash my hair everyday as my hairdresser told me it wasn't good for my hair plus sometimes I am in such a hurry its good to have one less thing to do! Unfortunately for me my hair is quite fine & sometimes when I haven't washed it it can be quite limp & a bit greasy looking (which I hate!) so thats when this product is perfect! It works really well & hardly takes any time at all.

Tips: I often just apply it to my fringe & roots then towel it out & blow dry as normal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
10th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Complete Let Down by TRESemme Yet Again

I couldn't find my usual dry shampoo, so picked this one up from Postie Plus. The price is reasonable as you get quite a lot of product, which will last you for quite awhile.

The fragrance was alright, I wouldn't exactly do a happy dance over it, but its okay.

Results itself - to be honest, I was so disappointed by this dry shampoo and it saddens me to have to write a really negative review on this product. Its easy to spray, I'll give it that, and at first it leaves your hair looking a little more cleaner than before. I know a dry shampoo just gives you a little refresh so wasn't expecting my hair to look and feel like its just been washed. Unfortunately after about 5 minutes of having it in my hair, it became very tacky and tangled up almost to the point where I had to check to make sure I hadn't picked up hairspray by mistake. I thought it maybe just a passing feeling until it worked its magic, but alas it just felt worse as the day wore on. I couldn't wait to wash my hair and get the product out.

I'm not really sure what TRESemme were trying to achieve by bringing this product out, maybe I'm just fussy, but I think I'll stick to my regular Batiste when I can get my hands on it.

Tips: Don't spray too close to your hair as you end up looking like a white ghost as it has a white powder look to it!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
TRESemme Dry Shampoo

I use dry shampoo products a lot as I have fine hair that gets noticeably oily after a day. I thought I'd give TRESemme's version a try, as if I liked it, it would be easy to get a hold of again as it's available in supermarkets. It comes in a decent size aerosol can. Unfortunately, I didn't enjoy using this dry shampoo at all. I sprayed it on my roots, waited a minute then rubbed/brushed to remove, but it left my hair with a odd residue and oilier than before I sprayed the product. I tried this multiple times, thinking maybe my hair was a bit too oily (as I know it isn't a miracle product), but still had the same result. It may work for people with other hair types, but definitely not for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
18th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
TRESemme dry shampoo

I don't know if it's just my two cans of dry shampoo, but with both of them, the nozzle always gets stuck and I'm unable to apply any dry shampoo. Only after a million attempts of trying to unstick the nozzle, the product just gushes out and leaves a huge mess on my roots and it's not easy to massage in or brush out properly. It just left my hair feeling dirty. And it didn't give my hair any volume like it claimed it would, I'm not a fan of this particular dry shampoo, which is the only one I've tried so far. So it's probably a good thing that the nozzles are completely stuffed now. It will be interesting to see if anyone else has had the same problem.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
22nd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo Disappointment

I used this product and was not overly satisfied. It felt like i was using a hairspray and made my already fine hair look tatty instead of soft. I wouldnt buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great dry shampoo

I have been using Batiste for a while and thought this would be roughly the same. However, I think this is better! The powder blends into the hair better so no visible white particles in my hair which was something I noticed a lot when I used Batiste original dry shampoo and didn't spray far enough from my hair. The spray bottle is also very easy to use with just a light press of the finger needed for the trigger to work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
4th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
TRESemme Dry Shampoo

once again... kinda disappointed in this product. sure it smells great when it goes on... it leaves a greasy feel to your hair and when sprayed a bit too close it makes your hair white.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
15th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
TRESemme Dry Shampoo

We were going away on holiday and I thought it would be useful if time was short. It turned out to be a jolly headache as I ended up jumping into the shower and washing it out as my hair looked and felt chalky and dirtier than ever. I couldn't even get a hairdryer and brush to rectify the problem, so an old fashioned shampoo and conditioner under the shower was the only way out. It's a pity because Tresemme products are usually excellent.

Tips: Don't try- just a waste of time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!