Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Volume Dry Shampoo Reviews

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Volume Dry Shampoo Reviews
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

got2b Fresh It Up Volume will add extra va-va-voom, along with a tropical fragrance that'll last all day.  Flip your head upside down and apply for maximum volume!

A quick refresh of your style between washes with an incredible fresh fragrance that lasts all day. 

Instant refresh. No white residue. Long lasting fragrance.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Volume Dry Shampoo Reviews

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Volume Dry Shampoo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
No White residue.

I hadn't tried dry shampoo before only seen someone use it and it looked nasty. I was pleasantly surprised with this. Lovely fragrance without being overbearing, no nasty white residue. I was also impressed with the amount of hold it gave my hair just like using a hairspray.. Washed out super easy. A big thumbs up to this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice and Fresh

I've had mixed reviews of dry shampoo products before, most of them with negative results. I'm pleasantly surprised by this one.

Smelt amazing and really gives your hair a bit of oomph. I used this on my little girl and myself so I could try on different hair types and it worked great on both.

Makes hair fresh and clean looking, at the same time leaves it smell amazing and even gives a nice healthy glow to it. Also doesn't leave too much of a white residue if you accidentally spray it too close to the hair.

Overall, very pleased and might have to buy it again.

Thanks Beauty Review for the chance to trial this :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I love the smell.

It is the first time I have used a dry shampoo and I am happily surprise with the result.

Just looking at the colours of the bottle you can guess the smell. It make you think of holidays.

It was very easy to use even with long hair. Just shake before and while using it.

Between washes my hair get greasy at the roots but after using this shampoo my hair was not greasy at all. Maybe it was my imagination but I got the feeling that my hair was silkier. Looking nice and clean. And the smell…. hmm I really fall in love with it. It is very subtle and fresh. I could still smell it when I was in bed that night.

I have read that dry shampoos leave a residue but I didn’t have that with got2b Fresh.

So, it did exactly what it claims. My hair was looking clean and fresh with a little bit of volume.

Thank you Beauty Review for let me trial this great product. It is going to be in my shopping list when I finish this bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tropical and Fresh

Super great timing to trial this product as it arrived 2 days before my newborn did!! First impressions of the packaging was like wow looking very stylish in a nice Blue good size can. Love the scent - Breezy Tropical Great size nozzle.

So first day trying it i spray my roots lightly as per instructions as no-one wants that white powder look and style my hair as normal, seems easier to do- not sure if thats a coincidence or not? My husband is like hmm your hair smells like summer, so i show him and he is quite interested. The new few days are a newborn baby fog but we took this with us and funny enough we both used it. Husband thinks its wonderful and maybe they should do a man fragrance? I found it a saviour in-between not getting a chance to shower in the hospital and my hair resembling a large birds nest. All in all id use it again for sure and i no husband would too, i think it will be a staple in our bathroom anyway. Thanks BR :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Magic in a Can!!

Beauty Review you have rocked my world!

I always put dry shampoo down as one of those over-hyped products. When I'm wrong, I say I'm wrong.

I was wrong.

The got2b Fresh It Up Volume comes in a lovely bright can, it looks like hairspray. But the instead powerfully sprays out a powder. A magic powder!

As I was gently rubbing the product in I could feel it working. My hair felt less greasy and instantly refreshed - it was incredible.

The gorgeous scent lasted all day and my hair felt clean and fresh as though I'd just washed and dried it.

I ended up using this for 3 days, increasing my wash time by 2 days!

I'll never be without a dry shampoo again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Volume

This is a must have in your daily hair care routine - gorgeous fruity fragrance, matte finish with high volume! This product gives amazing volume and almost has a toning effect to my brassy grown out blonde highlights. Loved the finish and effect as it has styling product hold as well. I was a little concerned that there may some flaking / residue during the afternoon, but no one mentioned anything to me. I would recommend and use again. High hold and long lasting style - greasy roots be gone!

Tips: This would also be a great product to use on clean hair to give high volume style on clean hair days too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
High and Dry!!

I have long dry hair that tangles easily and takes ages to wash, condition, de-tangle and then dry. I don't use a dryer as heat seems to make my hair go frizzy..... so when got2b Fresh it Up arrived I was keen to try it immediately!! I had trouble reading the instructions as the fine print was really small, but simple enough. I was expecting it to feel damp when spraying then looking a bit like snow, but none of this happened. It was so easy to apply and made my hair feel really fresh and clean. The smell reminded me of Summer, and my hair didn't feel weighed down with product. I was sent the Blue can for Volume.. and I think my plait looks thicker and more luxurious.. I also wore my hair up for a function and with only a wee bit of back combing I had the height and the volume... which stayed in place all evening with only two clips. (that's a first)!! This will be great to pack away for weekends away... saving both space and time. I was disappointed got2b is made in Hungary and the packaging is not able to be recycled.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I think I still prefer Batiste

Harsh words, I know. But it's the truth. I had just finished up an old version of Schwarzkopf dry shampoo when I was given this one through a trial team (thanks BR!)

Firstly, the bottle looks lovely, vibrant and cute. I popped the lid off to give it a sniff, and the lid went flying. I knew I'd lose the lid before long.

Smell - It smells really nice and floral. I don't find it lasts in my hair but then again, I can't sniff the top of my head.

Texture - I find this product leaves my hair feeling more powdery than other dry shampoos. I have to wash my hands after using because it feels so dry.

No white residue? Hmm that's a bit of a stretch. It's less white than other dry shampoos but it did leave white powder residue which I found harder to rub in than a typical white dry shampoo.

Volume - Yes, it did poof up my roots a little, but my hair did feel dry, heavy and powdery at the same time (like when you use too much product).

Overall, I will use this product until it's done, but I probably won't repurchase.

Tips: Spray a little and rub in at a time. Because you can't see white residue, it's hard to know how much you've used. Less is always better!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hair saviour

I am relatively new to the dry shampoo game (shock horror I know), and have tried a few different ones. This is by far my fave.

I try not to wash my hair too often, I have lightened length so the ends are quite dry and I’m conscious of not drying them out any further. The spin off with that of course is oily roots in between washes. I absolutely hate that oily, dank look so this has fast become a staple in my hair routine.

I’ve tried the brown one but found the scent too sickly and the brown residue too irritating on my scalp. This one on the other hand is light, fresh and doesn’t leave any residue.

The scent is really nice, not too sweet or sickly. I haven’t noticed any residue - just spray along the roots, leave for a few seconds and then comb through. Beautiful hair without the hassle!

Tips: I travel a lot for work and don’t always want to take shampoo, conditioner and hair straightener so I just pop this in my bag to keep my hair looking great

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Dry Shampoo

This Schwarzkopf Dry Shampoo I would suggest to be fairly decent. The bottle is funky and fresh looking. The smell is quite tropically pleasant as it suggests and not overbearing like other dry shampoos. It doesn't have that strong chemical type smell that most others do either which I appreciate. When using the product I didn't find it as effective as others I have used in the past with regards to making my hair feel clean. It did work to some extent yes, it felt slightly cleaner, but I still found it a little greasy which I wasn't too happy with. I think it had something to do with it having a lifting effect, which I have to say did work well. Kind of reminded me of a what it would be like to lightly spray the roots with hair spray, how it can get slightly tacky, although not this bad or extreme. Of all the dry shampoos I've used this one has definitely given me the most lift and volume and I would definitely continue to use it again for this purpose. For me to give this 5 stars I would have liked it to be a little better at degreasing. If you are looking for a dry shampoo to clean the hair only, I would probably recommend using something else. If you are looking for a dry shampoo to slightly clean but provide volume and lift I would recommend this one.

Tips: Always shake well before use!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!