Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh Dry Shampoo Reviews

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh Dry Shampoo Reviews
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh is a deep clean in seconds!  The clean and crisp smelling Extra Fresh will absorb excess oil - try dividing your hair into four sections and spray each one to soak up every bit of grease!

A quick refresh of your style between washes with an incredible fresh fragrance that lasts all day. 

Instant refresh. No white residue. Long lasting fragrance.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh Dry Shampoo Reviews

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh Dry Shampoo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Clean hair without the nasty white residue.

I purchased this in the beauty vault. I usually wash my hair twice a week so there is usually a day or two where my hair can feel and look a little oily. It has a lovely fresh scent which reminds me of apples. The packaging is simple and effective. It sprays easily from the nozzle and distributes evenly. I really like how fresh my hair feels after using with none of that annoying white residue or stiff feeling hair. It washes out easily too. The only negative about this dry shampoo is the sheer amount needed to get a good result but it is relatively affordable and does a good job so I would probably repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fresh and zesty

This is a bright fun looking bottle. My instant thoughts were that it smelled really fresh and fruity. Reminded me of spring flowers and crisp apples. Would probably be ok if a guy wanted to try it too as it's not really perfumy. This dry shampoo was a bit different to some of the dry shampoos that I have tried in the fact that it wasn't really powdery. I didn't immediately notice any dusty or white residue, which would be a bug bonus for those with darker hair I would think. My hair is blonde so not a huge issue. My hair still looked glossy and didn't seem to be dull afterwards. Win win! It was very reasonably priced and the only downside I think is that I feel like I ended up putting quite a bit in so will have to see how long it lasts. Overall I'm pretty pleased with it. I do have other dry shampoos that I enjoy the scent of a little more but otherwise I have no other complaints!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Works well

This work well to remove oil and smells great. Gives a boost in volume and freshens hair for day to.

Downsides are that for long, oily hair have to use a lot so doesn't last long and the amount you have to put in makes dark hair look dull

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Freshen up

Before I went on holiday I purchased this for my in between lazy day. Great for those days when your tired. I was travelling between countries I wasadI picked this up . I normally straighten my hair when I’m away.

Packaging is bright coloured eye catching . Consistency is spray liquid fresh scent reminds me of fresh musk . Application I like to apply this when I have day old hair . I spray this in especially under neath my hair is really oily . Especially after a days straightening with hair serum.

Overall I was impressed with how my hair smelled after using , gave me that fresh hair feeling . Easy to use and marked at a reasonable price. I’ll definitely buy more when mine runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
13th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Okay but not good

it is an okay product, makes my hair look even greasier when using it, so have stopped, but it may just be my hair type that this doesnt work for

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
1st April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Got2b Fresh it Up

I bought this dry shampoo because I want to try a different one and I think it was on special at the time too. I've tried a few dry shampoos now but this one was really strong smelling and I didn't really like the scent in my hair, it smells like one of the deodorants I have tried in the past but stronger. It didn't work as well as I hoped it would, my hair still seemed a bit greasy after using it and not much volume. I like that it comes in a decent sized spray can and it was good price when I purchased it but it just didn't work as well as I need a dry shampoo too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not my favourite

I was excited to try this and I got this in the Beauty vault ,and I have read others reviews of it however, I love my Batiste dry shampoo, unfortunately it doesn't match up to my expectations. It smelt quite nice, and sprayed on evenly, brushed through ok, but it just didn't do the job, my hair was still a bit lank afterwards not much volume and I got no where near the results I do when I use my Batiste. It just wasn't as good and I won't be repurchasing it. Overall quite disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good

I got this product in a BBBE. I don't use dry shampoos very often but have used them often enough to know what I like. It comes in a cool green bottle that looks young and vibey and sprays evenly with a strong blast! It only takes a couple of shots to cover all of my hair.

The scent is lovely - very crisp and fresh. It stays in my hair for hours.

As per the product claim, it does not leave any residue and it just combs through my hair.

Overall I think it's pretty good. I like that it leaves my hair looking natural and not damp or greasy.

It is pretty good. I will continue using it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fresh as a daisy

I brought some of this from countdown on sale and am really impressed.

I have very long blonde hair and can get away with washing it once a week.. it's not greasy but I do need a little help to freshen it up and give it a little volume if I'm going out.

I've never used a dry shampoo and didn't know what to expect but this was wonderful. It smelt amazing - very tropical and fresh.

Didn't leave residue and requires minimal brushing in. It was quick and easy to use. I sprayed it in before heading out. I felt like it made me smell amazing. So handy as sometimes I am out in the paddock mucking around with the animals so I sometimes worry I'm not smelling that fresh.

Lots of use so far and still going strong from the same spray can. Will be buying again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th June, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Fresh in 5!

Simple, fast & effective. The Fresh It Up really does just that, and fast. This product would be ideal to keep in places like the car, your gym bag or a work locker to help you feel a little more revived & get your hair feeling fab when time limitations have left it drab while you juggle life.

The smell is beautiful, light, crisp & fragrant, I found that towards the end of the day the scent was basically entirely gone, however, it had done it's trick, much like a perfumes skin life too. The bottle really jumps out at you with it's bright, summery colors, reminding you of warm days, sunshine & gorgeous flowing summery locks. Also making it impossible to lose the can in your possible mountain of fab beauty products. The bottle isn't too bulky, so it's really easy to use & apply. I roughly used about 4-5 spritzes over my scalp, down my parting in the center, towards the sides of my head & at the nape of my hairline. It does give clear instructions on the can to achieve the best results. I have medium-long hair & using this amount gave me great coverage & assisted with dulling the oiliness. Generally in winter I have to wash my hair every 3 days, roughly. I simply run out of time for the entire process, of washing - shampooing, conditioning, treating my scalp, drying & straightening! Gahhh, because no body wants wet hair in winter & to get sick right? This fantastic product is going to help solve this conundrum & give you a few extra days up your sleeve to plan for a decent hair pamper when you have a few...hours...to spare. Using Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh, I managed to stretch my wash out by 2 whole extra days giving me 5 days between my wash :D I was super impressed. My hair felt a little softer & easier to manage as well, it definitely dulled my own oiliness, but the spray has a natural oil in it I think, which gave my hair a nice natural shine & made it easier to brush. Those with sensitive scalps, be not afraid, give it a try. I have a very sensitive scalp & had no burning or itching sensation at all, if anything, it was quite relieving & cooling on my scalp.

Does it do what it says - Yes, beyond my expectations. It's a product that's easy to access, being available at multiple retailers & well within a reasonable price range. Dry shampoos don't really work for me, so I think I've found a great alternative replacement. Give it a try today, I'm sure you won't be disappointed. xx -Amy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Emily-jane
11th December, 2018

Great review.

MickChick
4th June, 2018

Thanks roseroonz :) good luck x

roseroomnz
4th June, 2018

Great review and super helpful as dry shampoos irritate my scalp so will confidently give this one a go.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!