Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown Reviews
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.5/5

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5

got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown contains a dark brown tint to temporarily provide root touch-up with a delicious sweet chocolate scent that smells good enough to eat.  You'll want to apply this product in circular motions, this will ensure you get an even distribution of tint all over your hair.

A quick refresh of your style between washes with an incredible fresh fragrance that lasts all day. 

Instant refresh. No white residue. Long lasting fragrance.

Availability:  Supermarkets, Farmers, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies

RRP: $13.99

Website: www.style-studio.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th May, 2018 at 9:50 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So Disappointed

I so wanted to love this product. I have used dry shampoos in the past but always had the issue of white residue ( I have dark brown hair). This promised to address this issue. I have used it 3 times now and followed the instructions. Firstly it does have a tint that if you are not careful can colour your clothes and the surroundings ( mine sprayed onto the bathroom sink). Whilst I could remove the colour with a damp cloth this is not ideal. My fingers were also discoloured after rubbing the product in and it took several washes to clean them - once again not ideal. I could have forgiven all these issues if the tint eliminated the white residue issue however this was not the case. I was left with a white residue that was quire noticeable on all 3 occasions. The smell was not overwhelming and was quite pleasant. Overall then I would not use this again or recommend it to anyone with dark brown hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th June, 2018 at 12:49 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Super Matte AND Luscious!!!!

I am not a newbie when it comes to dry shampoo. I jumped on the dry shampoo bandwagon years ago when one brand introduced the dry shampoo to NZ. Now every major brand has at least one dry shampoo to offer. My hair is asian dry and coarse naturally, and it isn't helped with the fact it is bleached/coloured to a balayaged medium blonde on the ends of my hair. My hairdresser is always telling me to wash my hair as least often as possible. So I find that by using dry shampoo on the day that I would need to wash may hair helps me extend the time between hairwashing days. I end up washing my hair every 4 days. I have used all types of dry shampoos. Ranging from supermarket priced products to product bought from the hairdressers. I think all dry shampoos are much of a muchness, and it comes down to your preference in fragrance and texture. But this is the first time I have tried one specifically for brown hair. When I first heard about this proposition, I thought BRILLIANT! I find one of the pitfalls of dry shampoos is the risk of white powder residue. I have to make sure I massage the product in well, and give it a good brush. So I was extremely excited about a brown one. And it did not disappoint. The nozzle sprayed a nice even, accurate mist of a rich brown powder to absorb all the greasiness from my roots. It subtly enhanced my hair colour, giving it richness and depth. The dry shampoo gave my hair a yummy cocoa fragrance which is perfect for me cos I will always choose a vanilla or cocoa fragrance over a floral. I loved how it gave my hair that fresh "just washed" feeling. Alot of volume and hold at the roots and there was no crunchiness or stickiness. The only pitfall to having such luscious hair is that the temptation to run your hands through it all time is great. I did this and I discovered the brown powder goes under your fingernails, making it look like youve been gardening without gloves on! But other than that, this a fabulous dry shampoo. Ticking all the boxes, great fragrance, great nozzle and great texture!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th May, 2018 at 2:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Quick Fresh Up

I am glad to have a trail spot for 'Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown' product. I never used such product before and to be honest I was little skeptical. However, I am glad to write this review to tell that it actually does what it says. The spray bottle looks appealing and it is easy to use and not messy at all (which I was suspecting). My hair get oily if I don't wash them every second day, so to try this out I intentionally delayed one more day to see the results. Got2b Fresh actually worked instantly and my oil was vanished in seconds. It did a magic and I was surprised to see fresh looking hair with brown tint. I just noticed that few times the spray push button got blocked and when I tried pressing it hard, it sprayed too much product on one side. Other than that it is an amazing hack to get instantly fresh hair while travelling or when you are too busy to wash hair.

Tips: Just a little advise that I used a towel on my shoulder but I still got brown spots on my shirt so better wear an old shirt and also use gloves if you don't want to spread the product on scalp with bare hands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th May, 2018 at 6:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The answer to your regrowth woes

This product certainly does what it says! I try to only wash my hair every three days. Two days if it is super greasy. So on day three I decided to use this product. My hair was pretty manky by then. The amount of product you get for the price is great! Most dry shampoos come in a far smaller bottle for a lot darer than this one. The first spray I stood there taking in the amazing smell. It's exactly how they describe! Chocolaty and delicious. So my hair is dyed dark brown but naturally I'm a very light brown. I have about two inches of regrowth as I have decided to stop dying it so it looks quite funky at the moment. The attraction to this product was the brown tint. Originally I was nervous that it would create stripes or patches of darkness in my hair, but it doesn't ! I missed alot of spots and you couldn't even tell! The colour is faint and blends the regrowth with the dye in a light almost gray sort of colour so no crazy variances. The colour did look kind of dull tho. When spraying it, my face turned brown so make sure you do it before applying foundation! I noticed the colour also got up my nose as I found out when blowing into a tissue......probably because I enjoyed the smell so much I was huffing it up! I didn't like the feel of my hair after finishing application. It certainly got rid of any oilyness but it felt quite wirey and dry and there was little fuzzy fly aways. Also when I scratched my head little bits of brown went under my fingernails but that's what u can expect from a tinting product. It washed out in the shower beautifully. Oh and the smell lasted the whole 2 days I left it in (I know gross it was for science purposes hehe) I even had comments at work on the beautiful smell. Overall I love this product but will only use when I cannot wash my hair, nothing will beat fresh clean hair.

Tips: Definitly be careful when applying as brown gets everywhere !

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2018 at 2:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
got2b FAB

What a novel idea - a dry shampoo which has a colour and a delish scent!

I have used other dry shampoos when away camping or when caught short and unable to wash my hair. And I have liked the concept enough to always have a can in the cupboard.

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh it Up Dry Shampoo ....in dark brown certainly ticks all the boxes for me.

The scent really does smell like Chocolate - I even asked my man to sniff my hair and he agreed. I have not come across any other dry shampoo that has a scent.

The dark brown matches my hair and does mean up a root touch up at the same time as soaking up any oil. The VERY powerful spray shoots right to the roots - in that cold way an aerosol does. Following the directions, I massaged in with my fingers and this leaves a dark residue on your fingers tips ...which does wash out.

Leave for a while then brush through your hair and there you have it. Instant lift and body to my hair and no white residue. Enough oomph to go another day or even two easily without a wash.

On the can it does mention wearing a dark coloured towel over your shoulders to catch any dark residue on your clothes. I also noticed a light spray on my bathroom wall - maybe my aim was off! Little brown dots on the wall....but they washed off easily with water even though I noticed a while day later.

I am yet to see this product in my local supermarket but it will be on my KEEPER list for doing what it says and being at a reasonable cost.

Tips: Heed the warnings about the brown spray residue on clothes and walls.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th May, 2018 at 11:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A steep learning curve but perseverance paid off

Being the dry shampoo addict I am (I still have to wash my hair every second day) I could not wait to rip this open and give it a go. Unfortunately I had just finished applying my makeup when my Husband handed it over. The packaging is OK, kind of looks like the cover of a chick lit book which is groovy. I quickly scanned the instructions and got to work on my roots.... And disaster. This is a lot darker than I expected, having used dry shampoo for dark hair before - it's almost black and the powder is very fine, it fell all over my forehead and nose and stuck to my freshly made up face, rubbing it off only made it worse and I looked like a zebra. When rubbing this product in, its not a bad idea to wear gloves, the black powder comes off on fingers and under NAILS. So you can imagine by now I'm not too impressed, I've had to reapply my makeup and change my shirt already, that is until I looked at the result. Not only was my hair oil free, this spray "filled in" my scalp, my hair had never looked so thick and smooth. I was in awe! I was due to wash my hair that night but By the end of the day it still looked fresh so thought I'd push it another say, in the end from 1 application I had oil free hair for FIVE days and my husband promised me it didn't smell bad. I'm in awe of this product. Once you get past the training wheels this product is fabulous, please learn from my mistakes, it is a product worth persevering with if you have made the same mistakes as me.

Tips: Apply BEFORE you put your makeup on Don't wear white Have a dark pillowcase if you intend on sleeping with it in your hair A little goes a very long way

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2018 at 8:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great timesaver!

Really glad that I got to trial this, with the colder weather here I'm not a big fan of always washing my hair. My hair gets oily very fast and this product was a lifesaver on the mornings I needed to get organized fast.

I left my hair for three days without a wash and then needed to use it. It immediately took away the greasy, flat look and made it feel clean with volume added back in. Washing this out was easy as anything, just abit of shampoo and all gone!

The packaging itself is nice, easy to hold, informative with a pretty detail on it. The smell is enjoyable also.

It did spray out fast and hard at first, but it didn't make any mess for me on clothes or the area around me as I was definitely expecting to make a mess.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2018 at 12:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Got2b fresh

I received the Dark Brown spray to trial. I am pretty impressed with the functionality of this product but not so much the scent or colour. It 100% soaked up all my gross 2nd day oil and gave my hair quite a bit of volume. I absolutely loved it for that and haven't found another product that gives that effect to my drippy scalp. The scent isn't my favourite as I have recently gone off chocolate. The other thing is the state of my fingers after applying it. It washed out fine, however I ran my fingers through my hair before walking into an appointment with my personal banker and then moved my fringe out of my eyes. After the appointment I noticed that my forehead had brown marks on it, from the spray. I think it wouldn't have been so bad if I had rubbed it in more. I was thoroughly impressed with its effectiveness just not the colour. I have purchased the 'fresh' one so I'm expecting good things from it as well.

Tips: Use as described and rub in well. Wash your hands afterwards and double check in the mirror before appointments

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th May, 2018 at 9:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Almost perfect, so close!

This comes in your standard metal bottle, the lid was secure, and I think the amount of product you get is fair for the price.

When I spray it at my hair from about 30cm away, I can feel quite a powerful blast as it hits my hair. And after about a second the chocolate hits!!! It's a delicious cocca smell, sweet but not overpowering. It makes my hair visibly less greasy looking. And once I comb it out, it's just as if I'd washed it. I've tried this three times so far, two days after washing it, three days after washing it, and also after I sweat a bit. Each time, I noticed a visible improvement in volume, although I wouldn't recommend using it on hair that's completely.

Sounds incredible right? I almost thought I found a holy grail here, but then I looked at my hairbrush and in the mirror. Because this is tinted, it left a dusty mark on my forehead where I'd accidentally gotten a bit on my face. So you'd have to be super careful to only spray at your hair or use a book to cover your face while using it. And what's worse, my hairbrush, which had previously been a pistine white, was not half grey!! It was like I decided to comb through a hobo's hair or something. I didn't realise the brown tint came off to easily, when it wasn't even noticeable on my actual hair!

So I guess they didn't lie, you really don't get white residue, you get brown residue instead! Ha! Aside from that though, this is really good, maybe almost on par with my current fave. I would consider trying the non-tinted ones, to see if they're any better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
29th May, 2018 at 10:35 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sounds good in theory but doesn't stack up

I have black hair dyed dark brown, I really wanted to love this product! I got sent a trial one and the bottle looked standard. I get very obvious white regrowth due to my dark hair, I tried the product (although coz it's a dry shampoo I had to put up with leaving my roots white and exposed for several days before my hair needs to be shampooed, kind of defeats the purpose of the root touch-up idea?) as instructed from a distance. The fragrance isn't my cup of tea, but then I already knew that so no complaint, but after spraying a decent amount my roots are still white and visible, didn't do anything - it did feel cleaner though, so the dry shampoo part worked. For the rest of the day when I touch my hair with my fingers they would come out brown, especially under the nails, which was quite annoying. This was quite disappointing, I did really want to like it but it just didn't match up to my expectation.

Tips: Wouldn't recommend it to anyone with dark hair + white roots as it doesn't cover anything.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »