Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown Dry Shampoo Reviews

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown Dry Shampoo Reviews
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown contains a dark brown tint to temporarily provide root touch-up with a delicious sweet chocolate scent that smells good enough to eat.  You'll want to apply this product in circular motions, this will ensure you get an even distribution of tint all over your hair.

A quick refresh of your style between washes with an incredible fresh fragrance that lasts all day. 

Instant refresh. No white residue. Long lasting fragrance.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown Dry Shampoo Reviews

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown Dry Shampoo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fresh it up dark brown dry shampoo

I got this dry shampoo from the beauty vault when I had changed my hair colour to brown last year. The chocolate smell was actually quite yummy but I didn’t really like anything else about it. The spray came out brown and got stuck in my hair and didn’t actually look that good. I found it also didn’t freshen it up and get rid of excess oils near the scalp like a dry shampoo is for, I didn’t like the look it gave my hair and my hair brush was just covered in the brown spray when I brushed my hair afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
7th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Didn't Fresh It Up

This had me at the word chocolate, but also the idea of no white residue was appealing.

After being so excited to try it, sadly I was a little disappointed. The brown spray seemed more intent on staining my hands and walls than acting as a dry shampoo and my hair didn't really feel refreshed like I expected it too.

So while the idea was nice, I think they need to look at making their dry shampoo clear instead of white or brown and improve their formula. Batiste is miles ahead.

I liked the size of the spray bottle and the labelling though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So good

I hated normal dry shampoo because it left a white residue on my hair. This dry shampoo is a dark brown and leaves no reside on my hair at all, I've only ever seen the colour when I accidentally had my hand too close to it when I sprayed it. I have bangs which look greasy as I get face products in it even after washing which is weird and looks bad so this product is super helpful in making them look fluffy again. It does have a sweet fragrance which is nice but not chocolatey as described but I don't mind that. I would definitely recommend this product as its the most natural looking dry shampoo I've come across.

Tips: Don't spray too close and cover your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fresh it up

Not overly fond of this, the colour comes out more black than dark brown. Also doesn't make much of a difference than using normal white dry shampoo.

Don't personally like the chocolate smell.

Found that it left my hands/brush stained for a while and had a build up of black on my scalp too! Definitely wont be repurchasing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Chocolate beauty

I really like this hair product. The chocolate smell is different to other dry shampoos and because it has a tint in it you don't get the white residue that other dry shampoos seem to leave behind.

I use this as a dry shampoo and also an all over hair tint if I feel that my hair is feeling a wee bit dull. Its such a versatile product and I am a big fan of multitasking beauty and hair care products.

This little beauty retails for $13.99 which is such a bargain

Tips: Ensure you don't over apply this product as It can transfer if a heavy uneven coat has been applied.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Too much chocolate?

I purchased this along with the Extra Fresh got2b not knowing which one I would like. I loved the idea of this helping to cover my grays in between hairdresser visits, and no white residue like other dry shampoos.

The packaging is great, it's easy to use and certainly helps cover the gray roots. The scent is chocolate, and while ok, it certainly wasn't my favourite - is it possible to have too much chocolate?? While the colour coverage is good, it didn't really leave my hair feeling refreshed like other dry shampoos do. Initially it wasn't too bad, but throughout the day it started to irritate my scalp.

Overall it was an ok product that I'd use again to cover grays, but not as a dry shampoo, and only if I was planning to wash my hair that night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Freshen up

I got this beauty in the last Beauty Vault . I love hair products . I’ve collected more hair products during this year . I can see a major difference. I was excited to try this as I love Dry shampoo . Couldn’t wait to try this out .

Packaging comes in a can with easy to read labelling . Consistency is liquid like most dry shampoos . Has this lovely Chocolate scent to it . Smells fresh and beautiful.

Application I like to make sure my hair is dry . Section my hair off and combs through nicely . The colour pay off is great . Normally I get white build up . Not with this .

It worked fine for me . It did what I wanted . Follow instructions. I can’t see myself going out to buy it . I prefer hair serums and oils better . I did have fun giving it a try.

Tips: Put Gloves on beforehand to prevent staining your nails .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fresh!

Love this dry shampoo. I use this when my hair needs to be freshened up. The scent is nice and fresh. It also is great for my dark hair because it doesn't leave a white residue which is what most dry shampoos do.

I find that it absorbs the oils well and leaves my hair feeling clean, so that I can go another day without washing. It also gives more volume. I would definitely repurchase this again and definitely recommend it to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th June, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Super Matte AND Luscious!!!!

I am not a newbie when it comes to dry shampoo. I jumped on the dry shampoo bandwagon years ago when one brand introduced the dry shampoo to NZ. Now every major brand has at least one dry shampoo to offer. My hair is asian dry and coarse naturally, and it isn't helped with the fact it is bleached/coloured to a balayaged medium blonde on the ends of my hair. My hairdresser is always telling me to wash my hair as least often as possible. So I find that by using dry shampoo on the day that I would need to wash may hair helps me extend the time between hairwashing days. I end up washing my hair every 4 days. I have used all types of dry shampoos. Ranging from supermarket priced products to product bought from the hairdressers. I think all dry shampoos are much of a muchness, and it comes down to your preference in fragrance and texture. But this is the first time I have tried one specifically for brown hair. When I first heard about this proposition, I thought BRILLIANT! I find one of the pitfalls of dry shampoos is the risk of white powder residue. I have to make sure I massage the product in well, and give it a good brush. So I was extremely excited about a brown one. And it did not disappoint. The nozzle sprayed a nice even, accurate mist of a rich brown powder to absorb all the greasiness from my roots. It subtly enhanced my hair colour, giving it richness and depth. The dry shampoo gave my hair a yummy cocoa fragrance which is perfect for me cos I will always choose a vanilla or cocoa fragrance over a floral. I loved how it gave my hair that fresh "just washed" feeling. Alot of volume and hold at the roots and there was no crunchiness or stickiness. The only pitfall to having such luscious hair is that the temptation to run your hands through it all time is great. I did this and I discovered the brown powder goes under your fingernails, making it look like youve been gardening without gloves on! But other than that, this a fabulous dry shampoo. Ticking all the boxes, great fragrance, great nozzle and great texture!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
31st May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
GOT 2BE FRESH DARK BROWN

My current dry shampoo makes my really dusty so was looking forward to using it. The scent was chocolate, i thought it would quite strong but it wasn't full on which i really liked. I am very sensitive to smells, but thisscent was good. Now when i went to use it, it worked really well on the dry shampoo side. But the only thing i didn't like was the dark brown colouring. I followed instructions. But the brown sprays on to the skin and when i tried to wipe iff it seeed to make a bigger mess on the side of my face! For that reasone alone even though it was a great dry shampoo, i woulnt try it again. How i would looke at buying on of there other ones Ps i hope this is all spelt right etc I just laser surgery on my eyes this afternoon so can't really see!!!!!

Tips: Keep way away from face and cover shouulders with a towel when spraying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!