Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown Dry Shampoo Reviews

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown Dry Shampoo Reviews
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown contains a dark brown tint to temporarily provide root touch-up with a delicious sweet chocolate scent that smells good enough to eat.  You'll want to apply this product in circular motions, this will ensure you get an even distribution of tint all over your hair.

A quick refresh of your style between washes with an incredible fresh fragrance that lasts all day. 

Instant refresh. No white residue. Long lasting fragrance.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown Dry Shampoo Reviews

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown Dry Shampoo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Does what it claims but very strong scent

I really like to use dry shampoo to protect my colour treated hair that tends to be dry. This Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up in Dark Brown matches the roots of my balayage hair perfectly which is great. It is also effective at mopping up my oily roots. However, I do find the scent far too strong and it overpowers my perfume. For this reason I am only giving it 3 stars instead of 4 stars. Hopefully Schwarzkopf will read these reviews and modify the fragrance!

Tips: Apply this over the bathroom sink, especially if you have white cabinetry. It can get quite messy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
30th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Overpowering Scent

The first thing I noticed about this product was the distinctive scent, supposed to be chocolate but was nothing like that, I can't describe it, but It was overpowering. Comes in a handy spray bottle that temporarily adds brown colour to hair and also refreshes it. It did the job of covering greys temporarily and also cleaning up oils in my hair, which I had to brush thoroughly to distribute the product through it. I would not use again purely because I don't like the scent.

Tips: Wear a dark colour when spraying, this tends to end up on clothing or the floor if you are not careful with your aim.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love hate relationship

Traditional dry shampoo being white usually leaves me which a bit of a task of removing the white powder evidence. So this being brown is a huge game changer interms of results and time saving.

However the brown powder spray gets everywhere, especially over my white vanity and floor. Which i guess to be expected but I feel the spray nozzle could be improved as it often drizzled out too.

The smell is pleasant not overly sweet and chocolate just faint blends in.

It doesn't seem to go very far either but maybe I have a faulty nozzle.

Overall a good product but possibly better use outdoors to save the clean up!

Tips: Don't use when going to hair dresser or let them know else they will be confused when they wash your hair and foam turns brown.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fresh it up dark brown dry shampoo

I got this dry shampoo from the beauty vault when I had changed my hair colour to brown last year. The chocolate smell was actually quite yummy but I didn’t really like anything else about it. The spray came out brown and got stuck in my hair and didn’t actually look that good. I found it also didn’t freshen it up and get rid of excess oils near the scalp like a dry shampoo is for, I didn’t like the look it gave my hair and my hair brush was just covered in the brown spray when I brushed my hair afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
7th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Didn't Fresh It Up

This had me at the word chocolate, but also the idea of no white residue was appealing.

After being so excited to try it, sadly I was a little disappointed. The brown spray seemed more intent on staining my hands and walls than acting as a dry shampoo and my hair didn't really feel refreshed like I expected it too.

So while the idea was nice, I think they need to look at making their dry shampoo clear instead of white or brown and improve their formula. Batiste is miles ahead.

I liked the size of the spray bottle and the labelling though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So good

I hated normal dry shampoo because it left a white residue on my hair. This dry shampoo is a dark brown and leaves no reside on my hair at all, I've only ever seen the colour when I accidentally had my hand too close to it when I sprayed it. I have bangs which look greasy as I get face products in it even after washing which is weird and looks bad so this product is super helpful in making them look fluffy again. It does have a sweet fragrance which is nice but not chocolatey as described but I don't mind that. I would definitely recommend this product as its the most natural looking dry shampoo I've come across.

Tips: Don't spray too close and cover your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fresh it up

Not overly fond of this, the colour comes out more black than dark brown. Also doesn't make much of a difference than using normal white dry shampoo.

Don't personally like the chocolate smell.

Found that it left my hands/brush stained for a while and had a build up of black on my scalp too! Definitely wont be repurchasing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Chocolate beauty

I really like this hair product. The chocolate smell is different to other dry shampoos and because it has a tint in it you don't get the white residue that other dry shampoos seem to leave behind.

I use this as a dry shampoo and also an all over hair tint if I feel that my hair is feeling a wee bit dull. Its such a versatile product and I am a big fan of multitasking beauty and hair care products.

This little beauty retails for $13.99 which is such a bargain

Tips: Ensure you don't over apply this product as It can transfer if a heavy uneven coat has been applied.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Too much chocolate?

I purchased this along with the Extra Fresh got2b not knowing which one I would like. I loved the idea of this helping to cover my grays in between hairdresser visits, and no white residue like other dry shampoos.

The packaging is great, it's easy to use and certainly helps cover the gray roots. The scent is chocolate, and while ok, it certainly wasn't my favourite - is it possible to have too much chocolate?? While the colour coverage is good, it didn't really leave my hair feeling refreshed like other dry shampoos do. Initially it wasn't too bad, but throughout the day it started to irritate my scalp.

Overall it was an ok product that I'd use again to cover grays, but not as a dry shampoo, and only if I was planning to wash my hair that night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Freshen up

I got this beauty in the last Beauty Vault . I love hair products . I’ve collected more hair products during this year . I can see a major difference. I was excited to try this as I love Dry shampoo . Couldn’t wait to try this out .

Packaging comes in a can with easy to read labelling . Consistency is liquid like most dry shampoos . Has this lovely Chocolate scent to it . Smells fresh and beautiful.

Application I like to make sure my hair is dry . Section my hair off and combs through nicely . The colour pay off is great . Normally I get white build up . Not with this .

It worked fine for me . It did what I wanted . Follow instructions. I can’t see myself going out to buy it . I prefer hair serums and oils better . I did have fun giving it a try.

Tips: Put Gloves on beforehand to prevent staining your nails .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

EARN DOUBLE POINTS WHEN YOU REVIEW L'OREAL PARIS!

*** ONLY UNTIL MIDNIGHT THURSDAY ***

Every L'Oreal Paris product review you place will earn you double Beauty Points!

Get reviewing!

CLICK HERE TO FIND A L'OREAL PARIS PRODUCT TO REVIEW!