Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown Dry Shampoo Reviews

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown Dry Shampoo Reviews
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown contains a dark brown tint to temporarily provide root touch-up with a delicious sweet chocolate scent that smells good enough to eat.  You'll want to apply this product in circular motions, this will ensure you get an even distribution of tint all over your hair.

A quick refresh of your style between washes with an incredible fresh fragrance that lasts all day. 

Instant refresh. No white residue. Long lasting fragrance.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown Dry Shampoo Reviews

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Dark Brown Dry Shampoo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
So Disappointed

I so wanted to love this product. I have used dry shampoos in the past but always had the issue of white residue ( I have dark brown hair). This promised to address this issue. I have used it 3 times now and followed the instructions. Firstly it does have a tint that if you are not careful can colour your clothes and the surroundings ( mine sprayed onto the bathroom sink). Whilst I could remove the colour with a damp cloth this is not ideal. My fingers were also discoloured after rubbing the product in and it took several washes to clean them - once again not ideal. I could have forgiven all these issues if the tint eliminated the white residue issue however this was not the case. I was left with a white residue that was quire noticeable on all 3 occasions. The smell was not overwhelming and was quite pleasant. Overall then I would not use this again or recommend it to anyone with dark brown hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
31st May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
GOT 2BE FRESH DARK BROWN

My current dry shampoo makes my really dusty so was looking forward to using it. The scent was chocolate, i thought it would quite strong but it wasn't full on which i really liked. I am very sensitive to smells, but thisscent was good. Now when i went to use it, it worked really well on the dry shampoo side. But the only thing i didn't like was the dark brown colouring. I followed instructions. But the brown sprays on to the skin and when i tried to wipe iff it seeed to make a bigger mess on the side of my face! For that reasone alone even though it was a great dry shampoo, i woulnt try it again. How i would looke at buying on of there other ones Ps i hope this is all spelt right etc I just laser surgery on my eyes this afternoon so can't really see!!!!!

Tips: Keep way away from face and cover shouulders with a towel when spraying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The latest and best so far

I am a regular user of dry shampoo as I prefer not to wash my hair daily. I was looking forward to trying this as my hair is both thinning and my regrowth is gray and anything that assists to cover these is a bonus. It was easy to apply and the spray came out evenly. I wasn't that impressed by the strong sweet intensity of the fragrance but it faded enough to not out shine the perfume I was wearing. What I liked most about it was there was no white residue and it didn't dull the shine of my hair. There was also the added bonus of a bit of extra volume. I used it 2 days consecutively (for the purposes of the trial of course)and there was no noticeable build up I would definitely choose this product over my go to 'most common' non coloured dry shampoo.

Tips: Shake the can between sprays. If you massage it into your roots remember to wash your hands before touching anything light coloured

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
29th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lots of residue!

I was very excited to hear about a dry shampoo for darker hair as there are not very many on the market. The plus side is that it smelt nice and was not too over powering, and it removes the greasy hair look. The downside is that it left lots of dark residue on my hands every time I applied it, which is not so bad if it fades but I touch my hair and face a lot so I ended up with a sooty face! I would rather wear a beanie/scarf/hat than use this product again. My favourite is still Batiste's Beautiful Brunette.

Tips: If you can refrain from touching your hair and face then this is definitely worth a try, but if you're like me then stay away from it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good temporary fix

I am not totally a dry shampoo advocate so I was not expecting too much from this trial. The aerosol cylinder is a chocolate colour with pink trim so easy to separate and find from other products in the bathroom. The scent is quite chocolately which is unusual but this does fade. The spray is very robust so you need to be very careful you have direction of nozzle aimed at your scalp. I shook really well and found the application easy for most of my scalp but very fiddly near my hair tine and ended up with a very dark hairline and a sooty forehead so I think there must be a skill in this that I have yet to achieve.In saying that the colour is very easy to remove from your skin with a wipe so not really an issue. The dry shampoo however was a success in that my hair looked nice and clean and the greys were well covered plus there was no white residue which I usually get from other dry shampoos so all in all I feel this is a useful product for those in between times. As with most tempory colours it pays not to touch your scalp as you will get colour on your fingers and this is something I notice with all tempory colouring products so not an unexpected side effect. Over all at the price of $14 and the good coverage of greys and no residue of dandruff like product residue plus no ichiness I put this product at the top of my list for dry shampoos and very handy to use when time is an essence.

Tips: Be careful with direction of nozzle as spray is quite severe and also handy to have wipes to use and does remove product off your skin easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dark brown dry shampoo

I will start the review by saying I have used multiple dry shampoos over the years, being dark haired it can be problematic. This dry shampoo fulfilled all of my requirements and I was happy with it's performance. I would suggest that it would only be suitable for quite dark hair as it comes out even darker than other brunette dry shampoos I've tried. The smell was nice and not too overpowering, some shampoos I find I can smell all day this one wasn't like that which I really liked. Finally it lasted well over the day without greasyness coming through.

Tips: I like to put it in my hair before I go to bed to give it a chance to absorb oils etc. while I sleep. For those with fine hair like myself it can be used for adding volume which is a bonus.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fresh it up

Not overly fond of this, the colour comes out more black than dark brown. Also doesn't make much of a difference than using normal white dry shampoo.

Don't personally like the chocolate smell.

Found that it left my hands/brush stained for a while and had a build up of black on my scalp too! Definitely wont be repurchasing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fresh!

Love this dry shampoo. I use this when my hair needs to be freshened up. The scent is nice and fresh. It also is great for my dark hair because it doesn't leave a white residue which is what most dry shampoos do.

I find that it absorbs the oils well and leaves my hair feeling clean, so that I can go another day without washing. It also gives more volume. I would definitely repurchase this again and definitely recommend it to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Chocolate beauty

I really like this hair product. The chocolate smell is different to other dry shampoos and because it has a tint in it you don't get the white residue that other dry shampoos seem to leave behind.

I use this as a dry shampoo and also an all over hair tint if I feel that my hair is feeling a wee bit dull. Its such a versatile product and I am a big fan of multitasking beauty and hair care products.

This little beauty retails for $13.99 which is such a bargain

Tips: Ensure you don't over apply this product as It can transfer if a heavy uneven coat has been applied.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Too much chocolate?

I purchased this along with the Extra Fresh got2b not knowing which one I would like. I loved the idea of this helping to cover my grays in between hairdresser visits, and no white residue like other dry shampoos.

The packaging is great, it's easy to use and certainly helps cover the gray roots. The scent is chocolate, and while ok, it certainly wasn't my favourite - is it possible to have too much chocolate?? While the colour coverage is good, it didn't really leave my hair feeling refreshed like other dry shampoos do. Initially it wasn't too bad, but throughout the day it started to irritate my scalp.

Overall it was an ok product that I'd use again to cover grays, but not as a dry shampoo, and only if I was planning to wash my hair that night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!