Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Redken Refresh 01 - Aerosol Hair Powder

Redken Refresh 01 - Aerosol Hair Powder
Overall rating from 21 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Dry shampoo for extended life of your blow-dry. Absorbs oil for second day hairstyling. This hair powder will refresh your hair and roots.

Instantly refresh hair by absorbing oils and extending the life of your blow dry. This aerosol dry shampoo is appropriate for all hair colors even dark shades.

  • Shake well and spray evenly onto hair. Brush through to remove any excess. Blast dry for tousled texture or a round brush for volume.
  • To refresh a blow-dry Mist on roots. Brush through to distribute evenly- this will absorb oils and refresh hair. If needed, touch-up sections with a blow dryer or flat iron.
  • Use with your customized styling regiment.

Website www.redken.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Redken Refresh 01 - Aerosol Hair Powder

Redken Refresh 01 - Aerosol Hair Powder

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.3/5
22nd August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo

This was given to me by my hairdresser, to help reduce the amount of washes my hair was getting. I have crazy fun coloured hair (aquamarine currently) so getting the most out of each colour is vital!!

I am not a fan. At all. I followed all the directions and it just didn't give me the results I wanted. Hair still looked in need of a wash, rather than letting me have that extra day... and my dark roots ended up looking grey, even though I only used it sparingly!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A useful product

I was given a trial size by my hairdresser. If your hair is looking like it won't last another day, or you haven't got time in the morning for the whole wash/dry routine, this is great. Spray on the roots and brush through. Leaves the hair looking great and the bonus is a bit of extra root volume

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
24th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Meh...

I have oily hair, and I used this in place of shampooing one day and my hair just looked very wind blown and still dirty, not oily, just not good:-/

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Does everything a dry shampoo should!

I really like this dry shampoo. It's hard to get one that leaves absolutely no powder in the hair but this one does a pretty good job. Make sure you use it sparingly though otherwise you'll end up with white roots!!! Spells nice, doesn't feel gritty, and is one of the best ones i've used!

Tips: Spray at the roots and backcomb your hair for an up-do - the dry shampoo creates a really good base for lots of hairstyles!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Mumof3Munchkins
27th April, 2015

Thanks lovely, yes the Batiste is a little gritty, but would be interested to see what this one is like xx

clairemm
26th April, 2015

I find it much nicer, sometimes the Batiste one feels a little gritty to me, this one feels much smoother to me

Mumof3Munchkins
26th April, 2015

I usually use Batiste, is this anything like that hun? X

Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
So powdery!

I found this product incredibly powdery. In fact, it made my hair look grey!

I would not use this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pricey, but SO worth it

I love this dry shampoo, it really does a wonderful job. Nice smell, not only does my hair look clean after use but its FEELS clean!! Only downside is the price however it is definitely a staple in my collection. Give it a try, it is really rather wonderful.

Tips: Spritz through your hair lightly and brush through to help evenly spread. For added volume simply lightly tease the hair and spray a little at the roots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Purchase the travel size can

Quite pricey but all in all the best dry shampoo in town. Follow directions as per your stylist and use sparingly to avoid powdery looks in the scalp. I find I buy the smaller can and it lasts quite a while, and fits in my purchase for when I go away on holiday. Gives quite a bit of volume too if used right!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
SO Good

Kinda pricey for a small can, but works so well! Its got a good small can so I can take it in my bag, school bag, and when travelling. No smell, direct, very good.

Tips: Use sparingly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Just ok for the price

I felt like this wasn't particularly mattifying or volumising compared to the many other dry shampoos I've tried. Nice scent though, not too strong.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great on dark hair

This is great on dark hair as it isn't as white as other dry shampoo's so is really easy to work in and make that chalkiness disappear. My favourite thing about this is the menthol, it is really cooling and refreshing on the scalp

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!