Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Redken Refresh 01 - Aerosol Hair Powder

Redken Refresh 01 - Aerosol Hair Powder
Overall rating from 21 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Dry shampoo for extended life of your blow-dry. Absorbs oil for second day hairstyling. This hair powder will refresh your hair and roots.

Instantly refresh hair by absorbing oils and extending the life of your blow dry. This aerosol dry shampoo is appropriate for all hair colors even dark shades.

  • Shake well and spray evenly onto hair. Brush through to remove any excess. Blast dry for tousled texture or a round brush for volume.
  • To refresh a blow-dry Mist on roots. Brush through to distribute evenly- this will absorb oils and refresh hair. If needed, touch-up sections with a blow dryer or flat iron.
  • Use with your customized styling regiment.

Website www.redken.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Redken Refresh 01 - Aerosol Hair Powder

Redken Refresh 01 - Aerosol Hair Powder

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely adore!

I absolutely adore redken and i was lucky enough to win this product. I have always been very impressed with the idea of dry shampoo and have loved using batiste.. The other brand sold at farmers.. Not so much, i purchased that and it sat in the cupboard after its first use.. HORRIBLE.. This however i really like, it works really well and i feel it wears a lot nicer on the hair than batiste does.. However the price range is a lot different. If you can afford to splurge i highly recommend this product but if you cant, ladies batiste is pretty comparable too!

Tips: If you are like me and have dry hair that needs a lot of TLC.. use between washes as its not good to wash your hair lots. Also fantastic for a spruce up after a work out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not convinced

I am a huge fan of dry shampoo, but not convinced with this Redken one. I use Redken shampoo, conditioner, oils, wool shake & serum so am very loyal however for $36 - $40 I dont think its worth it. I brought a trial size from my hairdresser and it didnt seem to do much, and then recently in the USA brough two full size cans for USD$5 each (maybe a sign it doesnt work?!) to give it a second chance.

Well its okay. Its fine. But I'd personally stick with Batiste for 1/2 the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th December, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Pretty Satisfied

Now I am the perfect person to review a dry shampoo. Not only does my hair produce enough oil by the end of the day to cook a steak in, my hair is also as flat as a pancake. Actually my hair is more like a crepe because the pancakes I get are fluffy and my hair is just void of that volume, so yes more like a crepe. My hair is just that thin and flat. Food analogies aside, I wanted this dry shampoo to really do what it said: to take away that greasiness and provide some volume that was noticeable. The verdict? Well I am as happy as I am when I do get to eat those fluffy pancakes. Not only did it take away that greasiness with no hassle at all, it managed to provide a lift to my hair that meant I did not need to tease it on the occasions I used this product. It also provided me with something I wasn't expecting which was shiny, silky hair. The product truly made my hair feel soft and silky to the touch which was such a difference to other dry shampoos that make my hair more coarse and actually eliminate any shine. I am super happy that I found this dry shampoo (thanks to BR!) and will definitely be repurchasing it. Whilst pricey it is more than just a dry shampoo, it is a grease remover, volume provider, softness inducing bottle of greatness! I was just shy of giving it 5 stars because the smell is a bit strong for me. It has a chemical smell which does linger for a little while unfortunately. Otherwise, 4 stars for a really good dry shampoo and one that I will return to on those days where I need some volume and the oiliness to be gone! (so like everyday...right ladies?) So no more crepe head, I wouldn't even say this product bumped my hair up to a fluffy pancake, it is more like a pancake that you whip the egg whites into so it goes super fluffy and voluminous. Thanks BR :)

Tips: For extra extra volume, tease or root crimp the roots of your hair then spray this dry shampoo onto that area...volume all day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
RachelM
15th December, 2013

Loved reading your review, awsome

Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Redken Refresh 01 - Aerosol Hair Powder

To be totally honest, I had high hopes for this dry shampoo. It arrived exactly when I needed it (And I do mean exactly, I was just about to walk out the door to work and the courier man arrived with it and I put it to work right away). I have used it twice since then. It did it's job, however at the end of the day I did notice that the roots of my hair where I had sprayed it (I didn't use much), looked grey. It did absorb oils, which is what it is supposed to do, but it made my roots felt gritty less than 12 hours later and there was residue. I'd use it again if I was in an emergency or I was running late and didn't have enough time to wash my hair.

UPDATE: I have used it a few more times, and it still works amazingly, there is still a small amount of 'greying' at my roots, but it's still doing a great job!

Tips: Shake well, and possibly best used for lighter hair as my darker hair showed a powdery residue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Redken Dry Shampoo

This product is a life saver!! That actually works! I love the fact that it doesn't leave any itchy residue on the scalp, nice smell and lasts for ages. This will always be in my bathroom cabinet

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Totally Amazing!!

I had never tried dry shampoo before being sent this to review but I was very pleasantly surprised, The first thing that surprised me was the smell (for some reason I thought it would smell like hair spray) it had a slight minty scent that definitely freshened my hair up! I have blonde hair but was still expecting to see some form of powder when I sprayed but it was a really fine mist. When I did get a little over-excited (woops! hehe) I found that the little "powder" that was on my hair brushed through with a hair brush really easily. I have hair that needs to be washed daily because the roots are oily but the ends of my hair are quite dry and this product meant that I didn't have to do that. By just spraying it on the roots I noticed immediately the oil disappearing. My hair felt nice and the effects lasted for a full day. I would recommend this to anyone. Having a can in your bag (if you carry a handbag the size of a small European country like I do) or in your desk draw at work for those last minute invitations/plans makes perfect sense to me. I know the old joke about deodorant being a "shower-in-a-can" but I think that this Aerosol Hair Powder is about as close to a shampoo as you can get without getting in a shower! Try it!

Tips: Just use a little - it really does go a long way :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Such a lifesaver!!

I love dry shampoo! It has become such a staple in my hair product collection, and I was glad to try something different than batisse (which I love!!) It's a very light spray, not very powdery but really effective at getting rid of unwanted oily hair. I have found that after a few days of using, I feel like I have used a lot of product which for $35 I do want it to last longer than a couple of weeks. Other than that it is a really lovely dry shampoo. No weird smells, just does the job it says it does.

Tips: 2 tips for dry shampoo! Don't spray too close to your hair. And once you have sprayed, get your hands in there and rub it around to make more use of the product! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Hottest product in its range!

This product does what it says it does. After having tried other similar products this is by far one of the better brands. It will tie you over to you next hair wash and is completely odor free which is fantastic! It has no powdery residue and it leaves you hair feeling soft and looking less oily. I will definitely be grabbing this on those mornings when I sleep through my alarm clock for work!!!

Tips: Make sure you shake it well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Expensive but worked great

I found that this product was easy to use. My hair has a tendency to go flat day 2, with this product I could regain volume and my hair looked fabulous again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th January, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Better than your other dry shampoo

After lusting after my colleagues hair, she explained the trick was to use dry shampoo between cleans. My hairdresser recommended using this brand...I was reluctant to spend that much but it was worth every penny. After having fabulous hair for a couple if months, I purchased a much cheaper brand ... With far less superior results. I'm looking forward to my trip to the hairdressers next week and picking up a new bottle of dry shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!