Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Fudge Dry Shampoo Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 2.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 2.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 2.2/5

Fudge Dry Shampoo Review

Overall rating:
2.3/5

Fudge Dry Shampoo his waterless aerosol shampoo is on-the-go cleansing to remove excess oil for all kinds of hair. Imagine you’re shampooing your hair in the shower, same deal. Spray on to your roots and massage the shampoo into your scalp with your fingertips. Wait 2 minutes, then brush through to feel dry cleaned and fresh.

Pack Size: 224ml / 150g

RRP: $20.00

Availability: Selected Salons and Online

Website: http://www.fudge.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
30th October, 2017 at 9:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not as good as expecting.

I like the smell of this product, like the rest of the brand their products always smell so good. However this isn't my favourite dry shampoo. Even after brushing through hair it didn't "dissolve" completely and I did have a couple of times were I had the product left in my hair in spots. I won't be repurchasing this item.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th October, 2017 at 10:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great product for those imbetween washes

I really like this one so I am surprised it hasn't got great reviews. It doesn't fade my hair colour as quickly as some others like Batiste and VO5. This must be due to less alcohol content I am assuming. I wouldn't use it more than 2 days in a row as it would dry the hair out on the ends. Didn't seem to irritate my scalp as much as some of the others either.

Tips: Shake can really well before each spray or you will just end up using the alcohol content without the powder which will just make your hair damp and not soak up the oil. Brush the hair through after application or you may end up with white powder all over your hair, not so noticeable on blonde hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
20th February, 2017 at 4:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I'll stick to batiste!

I purchased this alongside my very favourtie fudge purple shampoo in the hope it would be fantastic. I followed my usual routine of day two dry shampoo and plait, the scent I really liked- and of course the signature fudge can. I sprayed as I usually would and although my hair appeared 'fresher' instantly maybe an hour later it looked lank and out of shine. I felt there was too much product remaining in my hair after brushing.

Tips: Good for using on a completed plait to minimise oily look however don't rely on for wearing your hair out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd December, 2015 at 12:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Holy Grail

I used this Dry Shampoo shortly after the Christchurch earthquakes and found it amazing. We were without water for weeks and my can lasted me well.... Gave me nice refreshment without leaving my hair feeling Powdery or Heavy.

Tips: Go Easy and if needed add more. Nothing worse than lathering up and turning your hair grey :p

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
27th May, 2015 at 4:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not the best

I normally love fudge products but this one doesn't make my buy again list. Quite hard to brush out of dark colored hair (my daughters) and didn't really seem to work all that great - just left my hair feeling icky by the afternoon. And don't make the mistake of wearing dark clothes and then brushing it out!

Tips: Good for spraying on bobby pins to help keep them from sliding out of your hair (if your blonde - may leave white marks if your hair is dark?)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
15th March, 2015 at 9:04 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nasty

I'm usually a fan of Fudge products but this was seriously disappointing for me. First of all, it was like spraying cold, wet talcum powder on my head. It was incredibly hard to brush out and left my hair looking and feeling flat, dirty and slightly sticky. I ended up having to have a shower and washing my hair to fix it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th January, 2015 at 2:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not in love :-(

Sadly this product from Fudge is not as great as their other ones. The need to brush out the ''powder' just makes this a pain. Also if I have not washed my hair the last thing I want to do is give it a good brush and stimulate more oil and have it looking more flat (fine oily hair here). Sad cause like with all Fudge products the smell is awesome!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
21st December, 2014 at 12:13 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
...nope

I really wanted to like this. But... nope. I have black hair so it shows up on my hair. I can't do anything about that, but brushing those out is a PAIN. I wouldn't say it cleans and leaves the hair fresh. It makes the hair less oily yes but it still looks not fresh. My hair feels heavier and stickier. The smell is good but throughout the day (maybe its reacting to my scalp) it starts becoming slightly sickening.

I use this when I'm REALLY in a jam. but once i use it i always go, "UGH I SHOULD HAVE WASHED MY HAIR".

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
10th October, 2014 at 2:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hmmmm

I bought this on a recommendation. I was so not impressed! I quite liked the smell, although it did get a bit strong during the day. My hair just looked grey and flat after using it. I had to try put shine spray on after using it sort of defeated the purpose of the dry shampoo. Wouldn't buy again and wouldn't recommend it to a brunette or dark coloured hair friend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
6th October, 2014 at 10:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not something I would use again

This product was cheaper than my usual product so I thought I would give it a go. I purchased 2 cans because of the price and whilst I wouldn't buy it again I will use the product I have until it is finished. I sprayed this on the roots of my hair and rubbed it through, then brushed the product out. What I didn't like was the large powdery particles. They tend to leave your hair feeling gritty and play havoc on black clothing. My hair did regain the volume I required, but I just did not feel comfortable having the residue in my hair.

Tips: Once you have sprayed it in, rub it through your hair and leave for a few minutes before giving it a good brush out. Don't be wearing black when you do this as it will get coated in a white powder.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Yes! They're a match made in heaven!

view results

Review of the Day
sarahellaoverton
Not so easy to use
I love Tailor products, so I was excited to try this one. However, I was disappointed. I found the product… more »