Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste XXL Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste XXL Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 19 reviews so far:
3.2/5
Would use it again?
3.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.9/5

Batiste XXL Dry Shampoo Review

Turn up the volume for the ultimate volume boost - Woah! A marriage made in heaven? XXL Volume brings you the legendary revitalising benefits of Batiste Dry Shampoo with ultimate volumising power. From dull limp hair to big & bouncy locks in an instant.

 

Website www.batistehair.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste XXL Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste XXL Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Dryer than a dad joke

I use this on cosplay wigs to take the shine out of them and it works brilliantly. My teenage daughter uses it on her hair and loves it, sometimes you need a little dry shampoo to get through the day!

Tips: Give your hair a shake afterwards!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hair Volume

Love the original of this and now I love this too. It does give a slight white cast, it does a good job at being a dry shampoo and it gives a lifted, volumized look. It looks like you have fresh plump clean hair.

You can still style your hair as normal. If using heat use this afterwards.

This product does have a texture to it once it's on your hair (hair spray texture) If you don't like that texture, this may not be for you. The texture will last till you wash your hair but the volume will go down overnight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
11th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fail

I'm a huge fan of Batiste dry shampoo, I've been using it on a weekly basis for years, so naturally I eventually decided to give the XXL version a go.

Devastating I am disappointed!

Unlike the regular Batiste, this one feels filmy on my hair and gives it a scraggly texture. Also I don't feel that it really provides any more volume than the regular stuff.

It does take away the oiliness however, provides a decent amount of volume, and smells nice.

I fail to understand this product, Batiste got a good thing going and then they come out with this..why?

I'll stick with the regular stuff thanks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
It works but feels gross

I am a big fan of Dry shampoo - as I simply hate washing my hair. This definitely does what it says in that it gives you a lot of volume & extreme texture to work with - but that comes at the cost of massive product build up. This works well as a styling product for a night out, but I always wash it out as soon as I can. This is not a good everyday product for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
30th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Made my hair crunchy and my scalp itchy.

I have used other variants of Batiste dry shampoo before (Brunette and Original) and this one is not as good. It has no volumising property and doesn't absorb grease as well. In fact, it coated my hair strands with an unpleasant, crunchy layer and made my scalp so itchy that I had to wash if off as soon as I could, which defeated the point of a dry shampoo. I would personally stick to the original one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
28th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Least favourite Batiste product

I regularly buy Batiste dry shampoos and with the promise of added volume, thought id give this one a try. I didn't like it at all. It makes hair feel quite heavy and dirty and almost greasier (if that's even possible?). Gave hair an almost chalky feel. I have fine (ish) blonde coloured hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
XXS hair

I got a little bit of volume but it didn't last very long and neither did the product since I had to use so much to have any effect. The smell is good but it made my hair feel so dirty and greasy. It made my freshly washed hair look like I was on day 3 of not washing. It's a shame as the price is really up there for a product that also ran out quick too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Atleast it worked!

The volume is real! but only seems to last on me for a couple of hours and the next day my hair feels very dirty.

This almost seems like a dry shampoo mixed with a hair spray. This product does exactly what is says but if I sprayed too much of it, it almost feels crusty as if I had overused hair spray.

I still prefer the original dry shampoo, as it works better at absorbing the oils on my hair that weighs it down.

Tips: If I want extra volume at the roots, I tease by hair at the roots and then go in with this XXL Dry Shampoo

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Just go with the original

I'm really not a fan of this product at all, it gave me about the same amount of volume as the regular formulas but instead of a boost of extra volume I got heaps of build up that made my hair look horrible. I couldn't finish the bottle because I hated how dirty it made my hair look and feel

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I wish I'd read the instructions!

I purchased this inadvertently thinking it was thr same as other batiste products and couldn't figure out why I had residue, and after using it was nearly unable to brush my hair as it was so 'grippy'.

Reading the instructions clarified it all- and now it's saved for when I am going out and need big volume in clean hair when i'm heading out. It clearly says you're best to wash out after use!! Duhhhh

Totally gives massive volume!!!

Tips: Perfect for volume building in clean hair too!!! Don't try and sleep on it and straighten in the morning really best washing it out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!