Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste XXL Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste XXL Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 19 reviews so far:
3.2/5
Would use it again?
3.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.9/5

Batiste XXL Dry Shampoo Review

Turn up the volume for the ultimate volume boost - Woah! A marriage made in heaven? XXL Volume brings you the legendary revitalising benefits of Batiste Dry Shampoo with ultimate volumising power. From dull limp hair to big & bouncy locks in an instant.

 

Website www.batistehair.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste XXL Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste XXL Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo I've used

I got a sample of this baby in my beauty box. I've tried one other dry shampoo and it was terrible. Never did it again. This morning getting ready for work my hair is greasy and I should've washed it last night! I give the dry shampoo a shot. It goes on like xmas. My hair is black. I follow the directions and starts to brush from the roots. It's feels fanatic. The grease is gone my hair has amazing volume. (Best I've seen ever) I tie it up in a high pony tail. No tease required. I've already raves twice today about this shampoo. Definitely buying this one. It's a staple!

Tips: You'll have to really work at your hair to get the 'xmas' out of it. It's does go though :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
1st September, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Didn't work for me

I love the batiste dry shampoo range and can't live without them! I have flat hair and I thought this would be perfect for my oily flat hair. But it made my hair really hard and dry and very hard to brush through. It made my hair feel dirty and knotted and look so messy. When I would brush it through my hair would break! when I would touch my hair it would feel so unnatural and so hard as if I had used a lot of hairspray or something. Did not like this one at all!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Just go with the original

I'm really not a fan of this product at all, it gave me about the same amount of volume as the regular formulas but instead of a boost of extra volume I got heaps of build up that made my hair look horrible. I couldn't finish the bottle because I hated how dirty it made my hair look and feel

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Didn't quite get the volume

I've always loved using batiste, especially the one for dark brown hair and it works perfectly. I tried this product as my hair can sometimes get quite flat when it's greasier.

This product worked for getting the greasy look out of my hair but didn't really work for adding volume. Initially my hair would look fresh and plumped up, but the texture was quite sticky and my hair got quite tangled too. The volume goes away pretty quickly although my hair would stay non-greasy looking.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
11th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fail

I'm a huge fan of Batiste dry shampoo, I've been using it on a weekly basis for years, so naturally I eventually decided to give the XXL version a go.

Devastating I am disappointed!

Unlike the regular Batiste, this one feels filmy on my hair and gives it a scraggly texture. Also I don't feel that it really provides any more volume than the regular stuff.

It does take away the oiliness however, provides a decent amount of volume, and smells nice.

I fail to understand this product, Batiste got a good thing going and then they come out with this..why?

I'll stick with the regular stuff thanks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
XXS hair

I got a little bit of volume but it didn't last very long and neither did the product since I had to use so much to have any effect. The smell is good but it made my hair feel so dirty and greasy. It made my freshly washed hair look like I was on day 3 of not washing. It's a shame as the price is really up there for a product that also ran out quick too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I wish I'd read the instructions!

I purchased this inadvertently thinking it was thr same as other batiste products and couldn't figure out why I had residue, and after using it was nearly unable to brush my hair as it was so 'grippy'.

Reading the instructions clarified it all- and now it's saved for when I am going out and need big volume in clean hair when i'm heading out. It clearly says you're best to wash out after use!! Duhhhh

Totally gives massive volume!!!

Tips: Perfect for volume building in clean hair too!!! Don't try and sleep on it and straighten in the morning really best washing it out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Works for me

I love the Batiste Dry Shampoo range. I can't live without them and I always have backups. I thought the normal range were great until I discovered this one. This is my favourite. I have flat hair so I definitely need the volume! This works well on my hair and not only does it get rid of the greasiness but it adds much needed volume to my hair without making it too hard or crisp. I usually style my hair in waves/curls so this is great for that and I haven't had any issues with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
astylecollector
28th July, 2015

maybe it just doesn't work for other hair types? It doesn't leave my hair sticky at all but I do have an oily scalp/greasy hair so I can't live without dry shampoo. No Batiste dry shampoos are sticky on me. It can be gritty if I put too much on tho

prettyclotheshorse
28th July, 2015

Ahhh! I tried this out again this morning, and can't seem to get it to work for me! It leaves my hair feeling all gritty and almost sticky to touch! What am I doing wrong?! Haha.

Overall rating:
2.7/5
29th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Cherry

I have this product in a cherry scent, however while it smelt wonderful when I first bought it I have noticed the scent has faded quite fast which was a bit of let down BUT it does still help soak up the oils between washes like it is meant to so I will buy again, but might try a different scent. I purchased mine from farmers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
22nd June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
NOT a Dry Shampoo!

My hair needs some serious help in the volume department, and I thought this was the product to do it! I absolutely love the original Batiste Dry Shampoo formula, but this stuff...wow...I don't even know where to start!

My hair gets quite oily at the roots (quite quickly during the day) which I think is due to me touching it all the time to try to get some extra oomph out of it. Because of this, I definitely need to spray in a bit of dry shampoo during the day, and I've found that the original Batiste does a great job of soaking up the oil.

This XXL Volume product sounded like a dream - a Dry Shampoo that adds MORE volume? Yes please!

The first time I tried this out, I tried it on clean hair to give it an extra boost, and it automatically gave it an incredibly dirty / gritty feel. It was uncomfortable, and made it really hard to run my fingers through it at all. It almost had a gummy feel to it. It also made the hair look a little bit dirty IMO, and I was disappointed knowing that I was set for a bad hair day ahead.

The second time I tried it, I tried it in second day hair - goodness knows why - it didn't work in my first day hair!!! But...I tried it out, and found again that it just made my hair feel ten times worse, and if I didn't 'fluff' it up throughout the day, it dropped quickly and just looked plain dirty.

I imagine that if you have dry or coloured hair, this would feel really bad on your hair because for me it felt like I had sea salt through my hair (and not the good kind).

So, after all that, I will add a good point in there for you, because that all sounded really negative...haha! I think that this spray would be really great for people who want that second day hair feeling for creating an up-do. It adds a lot of grit and texture, so it would be great for creating a messy bun, or maybe even a fishtail braid if you could be bothered with trying to separate the strands. For that reason, I will hang on to this product, but I doubt that I'll get that much use out of it because it seriously feels awful!

Tips: *Be warned: This is not a traditional Dry Shampoo! It is great for adding texture to first day hair or giving you a really messy look. *Does not make second day hair look any cleaner. *Try this out on a day off - or before washing your hair so you can get a feel for what it is like.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!