Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 977 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
okay

well i liked it and it did give my hair a less greasy look but the smell was so overpowering you would have to spray it in a well ventilated area to avoid it just stinking up the room, it was okay though

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Changed my Life!

I was so confused when I first heard about this stuff as I was so used to using a liquid formula that it seemed so weird to put a powder into your hair to keep it clean. I was given it in a Goodie Box and have slowly grown to like the product and use it all the time.

I don't like to wash my hair too often as it is prone to getting incredibly dry and damaged so this makes a great change as i can get rid of the greasiness without having to do a full on wash. It is also so much quicker and easier to use.

At the start I did end up with some powdery residue in my hair but have since learned to not use so much and use the one especially for brunettes so it's not noticeable in my hair.

Overall a great product and definitely keen to repurchase when this runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
9th February, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Left me grey

I loved the idea of this especially coming into summer I brought the 200ml one in the floral and flirty blush Scent. It says to hold the can 30cm from your hair and I can see why. Unfortunately after holding the can so far away I ended up looking grey. My hair is very light brown and I still looked very grey. I found it very powdery like I just thrown talc in my hair. I did try massage it in and brush it but it wasn't going anywhere. Just stayed a big grey mess. I had to wash it out thank goodness I wasn't in a rush going out! It did smell good though. But that's where it ends unfortunately. It comes in a can like hairspray I love the idea of the smaller travel can one. Wish I brought the smaller one first to try it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not yet 100% sold

I love the idea of this product, and as someone who deals with greasy hair this sounded like a life saver!!! I love the packaging, love the smell... but the actually product, not so much. I felt like it didn't work as well as it promised and although it made my hair smell great which refreshed it, I didn't actually feel like it soaked up hardly any oil or grease. So all in all a bit disappointing.

Tips: I now use just straight up talc powder in my hair when I don't have time to wash it, and it works AMAZINGLY. I dab a bit on my hands and disperse it where I need it, leave it for a min and then kind of shake it out a bit. The only problem with that is you don't have that convenience of an easy to carry can.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Always have some in the cupboard

Emergency fix if you get caught without washed hair. I wash mine every day but this will tide me over although not a hair out day, it will get tied up. Is only really good when I'm blond, if you don't brush it out 100% you get a dusty grey effect!

Tips: Just use on roots Great for new mums! Blast with hair dryer on cool to help brush it out If you know in advance you aren't going to wash your hair first thing put a little in the night before I also use it for updos, my hair is fine and a bit in the roots gives some texture for teasing or pins etc to hold

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
9th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
What's all the fuss about?

I tried this after a recommendation from my sister. I have dry, unruly hair, so perhaps thats why dry shampoo does nothing for me? I followed the directions properly, but noticed no difference what so ever and ended up having to wash it out of my hair straight away as I couldnt stand the smell. I wont be trying a dry shampoo again. Although alot of people get fab results from it, I would rather just wash my hair properly :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Very affordable

This was my first time trying dry shampoo and I have heard of other people on here only going for Bastie. So I went to Farmers and purchased a big can 200mls I think and it was quite cheap! There are lots of different types you can choose I picked the cherry one. It makes my hair smell very nice and it works rather well. I would use this in my hair on the second day after washing and it keeps the oil away but the third day if I use this it wont do the same job as the second day but I can still go and use it but I will tie my hair up and it wont look as oily. I have light coloured hair and you can't see white spray or any sort of residue in your hair from using the dry shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Coconut and Clean

I found this dry shampoo in The Warehouse for $6 and that was the cheapest I have found it anywhere so I had to have it as I've been wanting to try it for ages! I've tried professional line dry shampoos before and they don't even compare to this!! First of all the fragrance is simply amazing, I'm really into coconut so I loved this. also a fragrance not too strong so it doesn't overpower perfumes etc.. Next, I liked that it gave my really simple instructions on the can, I knew exactly what to do and the best places to apply. The packaging is super cute and colourful. Most importantly I found that this product actually did work! within about a minute of applying and brushing through I could visibly see my hair was less greasy at the roots and it had more volume. the dry shampoo doesn't leave and gritty residue in your hair either which I found other brands to do. Its not everyday that you find an outstanding product that does what it claims to for such an amazing price! I shal be returning to The Warehouse to stock up and give some of the other fragrances a try. I am interested to see whether the formula will be any different.

Tips: Personally I would check out K-mart or The Warehouse before shooting to Farmers for this one.. A saving of $8 ain't too bad, especially if your a poor student!! :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Love this to death! Bought my first can about a month ago from Farmers. Single-handedly the best dry shampoo on the market in my opinion.

I decided to go all out and purchase the largest can (about $20-$25) and I chose the Tropical scent. I had used dry shampoo before this so knew what to expect it terms of application. It has a very strong spray so you really do need to hold it as far away from the hair as possible but even then you may still get the powdery whiteness on your roots. Best thing to do is brush it out quickly, and then the oil is all gone, just like magic! Considering I am dark brunette, I had literally no oil and a nice amount of volume to go with it, so I am always impressed when I use this.

I have gone from washing my hair every second day (with dry shampoo days on the other days) to washing it maybe twice to three times a week, which to me is a huge deal! Every woman needs one of these!

Tips: Brush through well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
I Absolutely Love This Stuff

It's fantastic. Makes second or third day hair feel and smell amazing. As well as giving a small amount of volume

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!