Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste 50ml Dry Shampoo in Cherry Review

Batiste 50ml Dry Shampoo in Cherry Review
Overall rating from 16 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Batiste Dry Shampoo is an ‘essential’ beauty life saver product that will leave your hair smelling fragrant and looking fabulous in seconds.

It’s simple to use ‘spray in, brush out’ formula is perfect for in between washes and girls on the go. Containing a unique formula to clean & refresh hair, this handy product will leave your hair feeling fragrant & full of life with that ‘just washed look’.

Dosage
Shake can vigorously before use and in-between sprays. Hold can approximately 30cm from hair and spray lightly, giving even coverage. Use fingertips to massage through hair and leave for a few moments. Brush product out, preferably using a natural bristle brush.

 

Website  www.youronlinepharmacy.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste 50ml Dry Shampoo in Cherry Review

Batiste 50ml Dry Shampoo in Cherry Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Very Cherry.. wait what!

This is a product I picked up from Postie when I was considering taking it travelling, (if only it made it that far). I love the fact that it comes in a smaller size, which means it is easy to take travelling as well as even taking it in your hand bag if you’re the kind of girl who gets oily roots really quickly.

The packaging of this product is so cute. It is a pressurized can which comes in a cylinder, but is mint green in colour, and has cherries all over it which is so cute.

I can't really comment on the formula of this product because it’s hard to tell. All I can say is if you spray it too close to your head. You’ll see white!

The nozzle on this can sprays the dry shampoo really evenly which is awesome. I find when I spray this product; it has that typical batiste smell, but slightly sweeter. However, I don't smell a big cherry hit so that was disappointing.

The way I use this product is by spraying it far away from my head, and letting the powder set for a minute or so (to absorb the oil) before brushing it out.

I do find this reduces the oil in my hair, and leaves it feeling clean. But it also leaves a residue in my hair which needs to be washed out the next day.

Overall, a good product and super convenient in more ways than one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love this product

This product is awesome if you haven't had time to wash your hair. Just spray it in and massage it through and it takes the greasy look away. And the added bonus it smells wonderful.

Tips: Don't sray to much otherwise it will look like you have dandruff.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Quick touch up

Super helpful when im in a rush to go to uni, esp when my hair isnt looking to nice. Quick spritz onto the oily parts of the hair/scalp, massage and brush through and im out the door. Another plus is the scent, leaves your hair smelling nice.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ummmmm....

So the full-size can has been sitting in my basket of hair products for over a year now having only been used a handful of times. Originally I'd purchased this thinking it would be great to help keep my then lilac hair brighter for longer meaning less touchups but in the end it just didn't work out that way for me. This product did apply easily and left my hair smelling fresh but I thought it made my hair feel more dirty than prior to application. Maybe it's just me, maybe dry shampoo just isn't my thing but every single time I tried to use this all I could think about was how dirty my hair felt afterwards and how long until I could jump in the shower to scrub the product out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Expected more...

After thoroughly trying out the original clean and classic version, im still a bit undecided about how well the batiste dry shampoo actually works for me. The product does work to remove most of the oiliness from my thin flat hair, but it's not incredibly amazing as to where it makes me feel superbly clean again; meaning I don't feel super comfortable leaving my hair completely down all the time (although sometimes I can get away with it), but I am able to clip it half up/down, instead of wrapping it up into a full bun when the oil is just too much for me to bear. Another issue for me was that it felt like the product didn't actually start to work until I used up half the bottle (and I shook it plenty), only then did I see noticeable results and was able to see the starch product being sprayed on my hair. Overall, it's not the best, but I would repurchase seeing as it's fairly effective and cheap.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
23rd October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

First Impressions are really good. This is a small spray container with pretty aqua background and little red cherries on -Ideal size for travelling and price $6.50 is realistic.

I used on my hair mid week as my hair gets really heavy and lank so thought it a good time to test. I followed the instructions and spayed 30 cm away into the roots massaged into my hair and brushed out. Really pleasant scent -sweet but not overpowering. Did it work ?? Yes and No !! My hair was definitely a lot fuller so less lank but my hair looked dull instead of shiny and my scalp felt itchy. I felt my hair felt cleaner but looked dull. Probably good for an emergency but did not leave my hair feeling great.

Tips: Possibly good for in hospital or camping .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Clean hair in minutes

I am a huge fan of batiste dry shampoo. I am a girl who is always busy and although I do wash my hair twice a week, this is great for freshening up my roots and for times when I am lazy or don't have time to wash my hair! I like to keep this travel size in my hand bag or sports bag. The cherry scent is my favourite scent. It's really light and fruity, more of an overall berry scent rather than cherry though, doesn't have that powdery hair spray smell, and is not too overly sweet smelling like a perfume can be.

This product comes in a small travel sized aerosol can. The product is an aerated powder that you spray onto your hair. I spray this onto my roots and down my parting, and run my fingers through my hair to rub the product it. The oiliness in my hair disappears as the product soaks it up. Make sure you don't spray this too close to your hair otherwise it can look ashy and become hard to run in. I have black hair and thought that this would look ashy on my dark hair, but it looks fine once rubbed in.

I highly recommend this to those that get oily roots or dot have time to wash their hair. This product instantly freshen up your roots and gets rid of the oiliness. I will definitely be repurchasing this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Verry Cherry

I got this product in a beauty vault ages ago, and was keen to try it as I’d tried the coconut one and loved it.

Oddly, the bottle was only half full when I got it! The cherry flavour certainly smells very cherry and fresh. Lovely!

I really like the result of using this. Just spray, comb through, and my hair feels fresh with no greasy residue. My hair feels clean, silky and soft afterwards. My comb glide smoothly through it and it doesn’t leave any flyaways. It is an easy product to use and small enough to store wherever you might need it.

The product says it will leave your hair fragrant and full of life. It is certainly fragrant – full of life might be a bit of an overstatement in my case though!

I certainly would recommend this to other people to try, as it does a great job for me

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th October, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Clean feeling hair

So this dry shampoo had been out for so long now. This was my first try of it. My hair type is dry and I'm always straightening it. I'm always looking for something that can make my hair go a few extra days without washing. My hair takes so long to straighten and this just gives my hair a slight pick me.

This can comes in a 50 ml can. It has the Batiste labelling on it with these cute cherries dotted over the can. It has a normal spray can nozzle that sprays out product perfectly. The spray itself is like a liquid but has a white. It smells so nice like cherries. I enjoy sweet scents.

On application it says to shake vigorously and spray. I normally like to spray it on my hair not long after straightening my hair. I did notice if I held it too close to my hair it would make a white sort of stain, I normally try my best to comb it out and then go over with a serum. For a small can I've managed to get many uses out of it, and there's still plenty left in there.

Overall I have enjoyed this, and I will be getting more of it because it makes my hair feel fresh. I think they should make the product clear though, then there wouldn't be any marks on darker coloured hair. I definitely will be buying more of this. It will be handy to take travelling with me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
27th May, 2016

Lucky me - I have white hair! still don't like blobs of white product in it tho. I'll be keen to hear how a brunette friendly version goes Macs x

Macs
30th October, 2015

Aww thank you. I must try that because I do enjoy this very much.

kirstyj
30th October, 2015

Hi Macs! Batiste make a version of this for brunettes so it doesn't have the whiteness that you might like :) not sure what it smells like since I haven't had it myself but just thought you might want to know.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Cherry Refresh

Batiste do the best dry shampoo from my experience. I found this product works quickly and effectively to suck up extra hair oils - especially on teen age heads. then I am easily able to plait and create fantastic hair designs for our girls. The smell is lovely and teens also find it appealing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!